Chevron Left
Back to AI For Everyone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AI For Everyone by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
33,056 ratings
8,833 reviews

About the Course

AI is not only for engineers. If you want your organization to become better at using AI, this is the course to tell everyone--especially your non-technical colleagues--to take. In this course, you will learn: - The meaning behind common AI terminology, including neural networks, machine learning, deep learning, and data science - What AI realistically can--and cannot--do - How to spot opportunities to apply AI to problems in your own organization - What it feels like to build machine learning and data science projects - How to work with an AI team and build an AI strategy in your company - How to navigate ethical and societal discussions surrounding AI Though this course is largely non-technical, engineers can also take this course to learn the business aspects of AI....

Top reviews

AN
Nov 5, 2019

Highly recommended for anyone wanting to start learning about AI. Explained in an coherent and intuitive way and will help lay the foundation for a lifelong learning experience and a new career in AI.

R
Oct 19, 2020

This class was so well-presented with clear and socially relevant examples. I was so engaged that I finished this in less than a week. Kudos in explaining deep concepts in such a uncomplicated manner.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 8,818 Reviews for AI For Everyone

By Rakesh R

Feb 18, 2021

Artificial intelligence is one of the most talked technologies these days. No business is left untouched from this advanced technology. From automated cars to chat bots, AI has made our life a lot simpler. The usage and implementation of AI is being explored in almost all the industries. In simpler words AI is everywhere and it is ruling this generation of transformational technologies which has the capability to change the way we look at technology. AI is about to bring a disruption in times to come and thus an understanding of AI becomes invariably important. This course gives you a basic understanding of AI and its capabilities and limitations. Andrew is an amazing instructor and his lectures are on point. AI is the new electricity and thus we need to leverage this unbelievably strong technology for the benefit of mankind.

By Dr A J

Jul 15, 2020

It has been a wonderful experience learning AI, I am a Management Faculty, Dr. Anupama, Associate Professor in a Management School, in Hyderabad, Telangana , India. I always had curiosity to understand AI, as my children are graduating in computer science and having heard this buzz word, AI... could learn about it, and will continue to learn and see how to make use of it. Adding to it is Mr.ANDREW'S LUCID way of teaching which made it much more interesting. Im really thankful to Mr,Andrew for his patience and explanation which anyone can understand. Finally, i feel fortunate to learn this course from course era, with out which, this could not have been possible. Thank you once again, i will make all my friends who are equally interested in learning something new to attend this course.Thank you once again.

By Amey M

Dec 31, 2019

This basic course about AI is really helpful to start career in AI. The first step in any course is to understand basics about the subject which is provided by this course about AI. As we see that AI is the future in any industry, the person belonging to technical as well as non technical background can study AI.This course is well designed for beginners. Being a beginner in AI, I understood the concept of AI, what it can do,most importantly what it cannot do, its limitations, steps to follow to implement AI, impact of AI on economy and society. Finally, I am confident that because of this course, I will be able to develop a suitable project to make system efficient and intelligent. I thank Coursera for providing such a nice course.

By Sonia

Jun 28, 2019

This course helped learn the difference between a Data Science and ML project and build an intuition of how I can apply this iin my context. For example, data science can help derive insights about user behavior in consuming learning content. For this I learned that gathering data from various sources and connecting the patterns in the data set, is what data can help. Once I have this then maybe I can build a ML to make recommendations at the right time at the right place users to pick a new skill or a new trend. This means if I can learn about Data Science tools, ML and synthesize it with my design, user experience, I can operate at the intersection of the two and future proof my skills. Thank you for building this course.

By Ivette G

Feb 8, 2020

Exceptional! I enjoyed this course very much. It has demystified some misinformation about AI's capabilities. It has also help me feel comfortable with the technology and insights as to its applicability in the eLearning industry. I like that the videos are short and topics flow sequentially. Your examples are on-point with what is currently available in the real world. Your wit and charm also added to you delivery. I will in deed keep learning I am hook on AI. Thank you as well for taking the time and putting so much effort in creating these video. You are a true defender of AI and showing those that take this course the truth about AI and that it is not an evil technology aim to destroy the human race.

By Aarthi L S

Jun 19, 2020

Excellent course for leaders looking at building AI teams within their organizational unit

Teams getting started with launching AI in their org often have this notion of ML being a magic wand and along with that comes unrealistic expectations. The course helps you choose an appropriate AI project, set realistic goals, workflow of a ML project and pitfalls to avoid which will enable a successful MVP.

The final week course cautions us on how our real-life biases of race and gender can spill into AI.An awareness of this is essential for ensuring that atleast the virtual world is free of bias.

Overall, a must-do course if you want to enable your org to embrace AI and your team to take their first steps in AI.

By Anirudh S

Apr 27, 2020

I took this course to get an understanding of Artificial Intelligence and how it would relate to my work. I must say that the course has been highly informative and given me an insight into the utility and limitations of Artificial Intelligence. I understood the general working of an AI system, with many examples, and the impacts AI can make on businesses, at present and in the near future. It was also interesting to know the inter-relation among AI, Machine Learning, Deep Learning and Data Science. Furthermore, I feel that understanding the factors to take into consideration while selecting an AI project is very important, which has been dealt with adeptly in course.

By Sébastien L

Mar 28, 2019

I just finished this course and I must say I loved the teaching style of Andrew Ng! He is enthusiastic, he cares about his audience and promotes an ethical use of AI while making complicated topics such as machine learning and deep learning accessible to the public. "AI for Everyone" is really an appropriate title for this course: you may be a complete beginner or a more advanced user, you will certainly find something interesting along the way. Even if you knew about all the topics being covered here, it would still be a great refresher as it's quick and well presented. Cheers to Andrew! I will for sure enroll in all other courses offered by this competent lecturer.

By Harshit K G

Jun 19, 2020

The course is well-prepared to give a brief theoretical overview of Artificial Intelligence, and also includes its various aspects starting from Artificial Narrow Intelligence (ANI) and Artificial General Intelligence (AGI) to revealing various types of AI, and even explains for a realistic view of AI. This course is a must to have a brief knowledge on AI, and getting a sound knowledge on talking AI. It does not involve any programming, but offers good amount of easy to cover and nicely explained theory.

I am glad to finish this course, and would recommend it to anyone willing to start with the concepts of AI, by the expert, Andrew NG sir (Co-Founder of Coursera).

By Deepak T

Jan 26, 2021

I had great learning through this course and can say that I am now more aware of what AI is and all the related concepts. This really is need of the hour to keep ourselves updated on the latest technology. By acquiring knowledge and better understanding one could make good use of the same by implementing in an appropriate manner mostly focusing on the positive side but also keeping in mind the negative side of over using the technology. To keep it simple, we should follow GOLDILOCKS rule which is neither "NOT TOO OPTIMISTIC" nor " TOO PESSIMISTIC" but "JUST BE RIGHT". I would like to thank Mr. Andrew for keeping the course simple yet convincing.

By Alejandro E M C

Oct 30, 2019

This is a basic introductory course about AI. With personal experiences and easy teaching style, Andrew Ng explained what exactly is AI, and what exactly are each trending terms, such as "Machine Learning", "Data Science", "Big Data", etc. Andrew is an inspring professor, teaching with clear and easy style. One of the best part of this course is the consideration of ethical issues. Andrew offers us his own "trained neural network" (not artificial), coming from his experience, providing exclusive and very valuable experiences and tips from his own role as AI developer in Google. Thank you very much, Andrew, for sharing your experience with us!.

By Hugo M M d C

Sep 4, 2020

To cover very quickly AI, as the latest "hot" area of knowledge and/or topic/field of business decisions, this is an excellent course for a non-technical person (and technical person too - business side of AI). The course is very well structured. The teacher is also excellent and very clear in its several explanations. I have the following suggestion that could improve the robustness of this course: in each block, add bibliography and/or materials if someone wants to dive deep in some special topic of the course (or specific block's course). Anyway, I strongly recommend other people (technical and non-technical) to take this course.

By Togu N

Apr 12, 2021

It was a great fun learning about the buzzy words AI, ML and many other things covered in this course. I would recommend people to join this course. Although the course was relatively short when compared to many other courses online, this course included a lot of information that would help any individual or a business or any other organization make a kick start in AI. I am really thankful to Mr. Andrew for keeping this course interesting and useful up till the end. I also thank Coursera for engaging in global education, which we are in desperate need of.

Now, I am confident that I can learn the technical part of AI efficiently.

By Harsh G

Jun 28, 2020

When I started this course, I thought it would be a more technical one, as a I am a student of Computer Science. I felt more and more excluded in some of the videos which were explaining about the business aspects of AI. Then as I started the 4th week, I felt so happy about this course, because after all the 4 weeks, I gain so many different point-of-views about AI and realized all that in the 4th week while learning the AI's effect on society. Although I would have been a bit happier, if the technical part of this course is raised a little.

Thank you Professor Ng for teaching us wonderful things.

By Amit T

Jul 12, 2020

Before this course, I had completely reverse perspective about the capabilities of AI. Going through the course material, gradually, a certain different side of information about AI developed within me. I know, this perspective, which I obtained through the divine words of Andrew Ng will help me through out my life in pursuing my passion in the field of AI and Cyber Security. I love reading continuously about the things that I am passionate about; therefore, I am going enroll in your next course of Machine Learning.

I offer my sincere gratitude to Andrew Ng for his wonderful courses at Coursera.

By Tan T N

Nov 18, 2020

Prof Andrew is an amazing and superb teacher who articulates extremely well and explains very clearly with a good sense of humor. He is able to engage his listeners and explain and illustrate difficult concepts with many good examples from his rich personal experiences and wealth of knowledge. It is a great joy to attend the course and Prof Andrew has certainly piqued my interest in Artificial Intelligence. Also, from the way Prof Andrew shares his viewpoints and stories, I can see that he is an highly ethical and principled man of strong moral values. Well done! Keep up your awesome work

By Ahmed M A

Jun 27, 2020

It is a very good introduction to AI, but not in technical way. Very good if you are a CEO or someone who is in a management role and either you are considering or want to consider AI in your business. Or maybe someone who is new to technology or programming fields and want to know what is this all fuss about.

One disclaimer though, I finished this course for free. You will learn new things I assure you, however, I can not be so sure if its worth a lot of money. So, I encourage you to prioritize your budget, Specially if you are after technical Knowledge, there is basically none here.

By Daniel E

Jul 15, 2019

I enjoyed the course, but I would recommend a few additional elements that would strengthen its impact:

1) add a few brief interviews with either pioneers in AI applications and/or business leaders who are using or considering adoption of AI.

2) A few short videos detailing robotics work (Boston Dynamics, Tesla, etc.), AI in prediction of stock markets data, and/or use in social engineering or non-profit undertakings.

3) Greater use of non-trivial business problems or examination of how AI or machine learning can help in elimination socially destructive industries (oil, coal, insurance).

By KHALEEL U R K

May 10, 2020

A great course for those who have no exposure to AI or want to clear their doubts about AI.

This course gives an understanding of the different technical terms and aspects related to AI. Different terms such as deep learning, machine learning, neural networks etc. are very well explained in this course giving both its technical and non-technical meanings. It also covers topics such as how to make a company an AI-first company and different aspects related to the use of AI in companies. Lastly, Andrew talks about the disadvantages of AI could have on society and ways to overcome it.

By Carlos S

Jul 10, 2020

After taking this course, I am strongly self motivated to continue my education on AI Systems as a new challenge fro my own skills, knowledge and future view within my professional career development having an engineering background working in Procurement and Supply chain, I am convinced AI it is absolutely a "must use" within supply chain processes, to contribute with much better lean manufacturing and accurate operations. Very Happy with this Course!! and highly recommended to all those, as me, interested to start learning this fantastic subject and todays' future technology.

By Aung Z B

Feb 27, 2021

Over all bird eye view to Machine Learning course that cover by prof andrew ng. This course goes hand in hand with https://www.coursera.org/learn/machine-learning. Prof point out that narrow AI is everywhere & mostly push forward by large amount of data. Spike in computing power and petabyte of various form of data push current stage of ML. Prof clarify about data science and ML in general, and describe sub fields in ML. Finally how AI company and team formation should be, redefine timeline, budget, scope for better AI projects, finally coined multiple job terms relate with ML.

By Mary B

Jan 5, 2020

This is a good foundation for understanding AI. I would like more on choosing a task, planning and coding for a basic AI application. I enjoyed this course and learned a lot about how AI works, what it's limitations are, how it learns, what is used to "teach" AI, how it can be biased, how it can be hacked, why the data fed into AI must be correct in order for it to work correctly and much more. I would like more on the subject of AI. How to choose a task, code and implement it. I really enjoyed this course. Alexander Ng presents the material in an interesting manner.

By Omar M A A

Jun 13, 2020

This is my beginning to discover a new world of artificial intelligence, learning different aspects of this cosmos, for example, what is artificial intelligence and what are the pros and cons and how do we protect ourselves from electronic attacks and self-driving cars and many others, a coursera that provided me knowledge, love and passion to achieve progress in my dreams, because I am a university student In my last year in Mechatronics Engineering, I want to start my life developing Mechatronics Engineering using artificial intelligence.

Thank you Andrew.

By Anas S

Oct 27, 2020

Learning from the Guru of artificial intelligence is an experience itself. If you want to know what AI is all about and what it entails, please go for this course.

Andrew Ng, a veteran of artificial intelligence, with his immense knowledge and good communication skills explains the nitty-gritty of AI. The course is easy to understand and structured well. In fact, if you are absolutely zilch in the knowledge of AI, I would suggest you take this course.

I couldn't praise the course enough! Thanks, Coursera and Andrew, for the wonderful learning experience.