Chevron Left
Back to Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures by Stanford University

4.8
stars
1,576 ratings
179 reviews

About the Course

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: data structures (heaps, balanced search trees, hash tables, bloom filters), graph primitives (applications of breadth-first and depth-first search, connectivity, shortest paths), and their applications (ranging from deduplication to social network analysis)....

Top reviews

DS

Mar 30, 2020

Awesome course! Professor Roughgarden is fantastic. The material was appropriately challenging. Perfect amount of rigor. Only one minor squabble: the hash problem set is terribly misleading.

TG

Dec 01, 2019

It was an awesome experience to learn from such a teacher. Now I have a much clear view of the graph algorithms. I have enjoyed this course. Thanks to Stanford for offering this course.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 176 Reviews for Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

By Dilyan M

Dec 17, 2017

Very helpful and intuitive. Made me a better programmer overall. I highly recommend it, even if you're not that interested in algorithms.

By Garrett S

Dec 15, 2018

Love the course and the instructor. The projects are very interesting, though the first one took a lot of effort to keep from crashing.

By Fernando L C

Apr 16, 2018

Amazing course! Tim Roughgarden is an exceptional teacher! I'm really enjoying reviewing this algorithms and data structures topics

By Krishna R

May 16, 2018

This course nicely explains the various data structures and how it helps in speeding up the solution to some type of problem .

By Astefanoaie N S

Dec 14, 2016

Nice course and exams problems. I recommend this course if you want to understand the basics of graphs, trees and heaps.

By Alexey D

Nov 29, 2016

Excellent mix of math (not too much), programming details (probably needs a little bit more) and practical applications!

By Brande G

Jul 03, 2018

Excellent Course. The professor has a certain way to explain difficult things and makes them look easy to us, students.

By Johan B

Sep 03, 2017

Good course! Well structured and informative lectures. The assignments can be challenging which I think is good!

By Jianhui S

Oct 21, 2018

Contents very suitable for computer science beginners and the instructor organizes the materials very neatly.

By sysucx

Jan 24, 2017

very good course! but I think this specialization focus on mathematical analysis, we need to practice more

By Yifeng L

Nov 24, 2018

More challenging than first course, very good for beginners. Specially useful for those not in CS major.

By yangyunlong

Feb 07, 2020

very nice algorithm course! very helpful for non-cs students to enhance the knowledge about algorithm!

By Ning K

Jan 27, 2019

Super super cool explanation of the shortest path, minimum spanning tree, and all other algorithms!

By Vladimir K

Nov 03, 2017

Outstanding course! High quality of presentations and topics! Tim Roughgarden is fantastic dude!

By Feiyu L

Apr 26, 2018

Very clear introduction of Data structures like Heap, Tree, and good introduction of graph.

By Hrithwik S

Apr 09, 2020

One of the best theory course on Introductory Graph Algorithms and Basic Data Structures

By liping l

May 29, 2017

great course which provided me with a strong foundation in data structure and algorithm.

By Muskan K

Feb 09, 2020

The course was great. But the assignments were challenging and little time consuming.

By Josh C

May 28, 2020

I really enjoyed the course material as well as Professor Roughgarden's lecturing.

By Peter C

Mar 19, 2018

Excellently presented and crafted course. Coursework was challenging but solvable.

By Alvaro J P F

Jan 23, 2017

Great course, at least for people like me who lack of computer science background.

By haifang z

Jan 03, 2017

This course let me feel algorithms is not hard as I thought. It is worth to learn

By Chi M

Sep 17, 2018

clearly instruction to learn algorithm and well-designed assignment to practice

By vacous

Dec 30, 2017

Very solid contents, hope the programming assignments can be more challenging

By Badrinath R

Nov 22, 2017

Fantastic course. Learned a lot, especially from the programming assignments.