Chevron Left
Back to America Through Foreign Eyes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for America Through Foreign Eyes by Rice University

4.7
stars
336 ratings
86 reviews

About the Course

The United States has always been a source of fascination — both attraction and repulsion — for the people of France, Mexico, China, and African countries such as Nigeria, Ghana, and Sudan. "America Through Foreign Eyes" is a rich, interdisciplinary, international course that features Rice University faculty from a variety of disciplines and area studies. Focused on perceptions of America abroad, the course is a cross between World Cultures and American Studies. The course features five core modules, each covering the perceptions and interactions of particular regions with America, Americans and Americanization....

Top reviews

SD

Dec 28, 2020

Excellent course! I learned so much about the history and culture of the countries covered in the class. It was a unique and interesting perspective on these countries, as well as my country, the U.S.

BE

Feb 14, 2017

A revealing look on how the rest of the world views the USA. Perhaps this should be offered to high school students, somt hey can better understand how other nationalities react to "Americans"

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 85 Reviews for America Through Foreign Eyes

By MISAEL H A

Oct 13, 2019

it was very nivce to study this course, i acquired different cutural aspect that i didnt know.

By Andrew O

Apr 14, 2020

Great and interesting course! I'd like to see online versions of more of the resources.

By Yvonne S

Jun 18, 2020

Very helpful but my supervisor wants me to a certificate. I don’t know what to do!

By Linna M

Jun 13, 2018

One of the greatest courses I have taken. Insightful views!

By Max Y

Jul 20, 2017

The Coursera ID verification delivery system is absolute crap!

By Md M R

Aug 3, 2020

The course has great in terms of material, facts, fun, and knowledge test. Teachers were greatly prepared, kept it simple, and fun to learn. I wish in future the course will add views from Indian, Vietnamese, Middle Eastern perspectives.

By Алексей П

Jul 12, 2020

A very informative course with excellent lectures that will expand your understanding of different peoples and their perceptions of the United States.

By Haoyang H

Feb 25, 2017

Wonderful course!Thank you so much for your efforts.

By chen x

Dec 18, 2018

Very interesting course. I learned a lot from it.

By Buse S K

Jul 8, 2017

Thanks to Instructors for this amazing course!

By Jessica W

Apr 21, 2020

Very enlightening course, I recommend it.

By Zacharia M N

Feb 13, 2020

Learning outcome seen in when Working

By Dinesh S

Apr 7, 2020

What ever may be like it easily

By Dario B

May 23, 2020

Very intresting, well done it!

By Lakatos A

Oct 20, 2019

Simply excellent. Thank you

By BILU K

Apr 5, 2017

A very Imperative course!

By Bisultan I

Apr 22, 2020

It is a wonderful course

By Dingyi P

Feb 28, 2017

It is very intriguing!

By Ashish M

Sep 5, 2017

Really great Course!

By Swetha A

Jun 14, 2020

It is very useful

By Camilo O

Sep 30, 2019

Excelente curso!!

By Dr F S S

Apr 23, 2017

Excellent course!

By Anastasiia K

May 14, 2020

it was great

By Amal A E I

Sep 6, 2018

Great course

By 朱佳润

Aug 26, 2019

good