Chevron Left
Back to An Introduction to American Law

Learner Reviews & Feedback for An Introduction to American Law by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
3,384 ratings
780 reviews

About the Course

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top reviews

AA
Sep 16, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT
Apr 9, 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filter by:

701 - 725 of 768 Reviews for An Introduction to American Law

By Duane V

Apr 17, 2020

Sufficient as a brief introduction to American Law, with good references for further reading. Lacking, however, in the field of Corporate Law.

By Thevenin

Apr 11, 2019

very interesting but the final tests (for each lesson and the final exam) should be reviewed, knowing that some questions are understanding ..

By Haran Y

Jan 15, 2017

Pretty good. I really liked the mid-lecture questions, but I think they're too easy. Also, why isn't there a lesson about criminal procedure?

By martin

Feb 27, 2019

Muy buen curso. Ideal para estudiantes en los primeros años de la carrera de derecho. Buen material bibliográfico para ser un curso corto.

By Laura P C

Feb 4, 2016

Very interesting course, with a summary of the main features of the American law and lots of additional reading materials. Recommendable.

By Alanna W

Jul 13, 2020

Pretty thorough introduction to American Law. It was a little boring in the last few weeks but other than that really good lectures!

By Rachael W

Apr 9, 2017

Good introductory course. I'd like to see a little more detail, though. Maybe individual courses, or peer reviewed responses.

By Robert M M

Jan 9, 2017

An interesting course that covers broadly the American Law areas. Not too difficult. A good introduction.

Very well presented.

By Christina B

Apr 22, 2020

Brilliant and informative course. I found that the professors could have made things simpler to understand at times.

By Alison W

Apr 17, 2020

Great introduction to law. However, if you have previous legal education this course may not be super useful.

By 刘庭悦

Feb 3, 2016

Hope it can have more in-depths exercise. Still, it serves good as an introductory course of the American Law

By Jeremiah T

Sep 11, 2019

This is a great introduction to the topic, providing basic insight into the primary topics of American Law.

By veronica g

Feb 8, 2017

Un curso muy completo y gratificante, realmente vale la pena, me gustaría que tuviera subtitulo en ingles.

By James C

Oct 2, 2015

it is excellent for the students who aren't from the America to have a rough understand to America's law

By Sherry H

Mar 27, 2016

Introductory course for anyone who are interested in US legal system. Informative and well-organized!

By Emily K

Apr 24, 2017

Very good overview and great resources to enhance the learning experience (and at my own pace).

By Ellie O

Sep 7, 2018

Some weeks are definitely better than others, but all are interesting and informative!

By Agustina Z

May 11, 2020

I loved learning with this course! The given explanations were very clear. Thank you!

By Stephen B

Mar 30, 2016

An excellent survey of American Law. I enjoyed the subject and the class very much.

By Nereida J

Jun 11, 2017

heavy course load. Required me to think outside of what the lecture was teaching

By Michael H

Mar 13, 2016

A very good intorduction. However, it is not very captivating to say the least.

By Emily G

Feb 21, 2016

This course provides a good overview of the different kinds of American law.

By TANVI S

Sep 18, 2019

An amazing course to enhance the basic understanding of the American Laws.

By Matthew J

Jul 26, 2019

Good overview. I guess the presentation could have been more interesting.

By Telêmaco B

Nov 24, 2016

Very good but a little bit shallow. I think it could be a little deeper.