Chevron Left
Back to Anatomy: Human Neuroanatomy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Anatomy: Human Neuroanatomy by University of Michigan

4.9
stars
914 ratings

About the Course

In this anatomy course, part of the Anatomy Specialization, you will be introduced to the central and peripheral nervous systems. You will learn about basic neuroanatomy, sensory pathways, motor pathways and the autonomic nervous system. The course includes illustrated lecture videos and quizzes to help you expand and test your knowledge of the nervous system. By the end of this course, you will have a better understanding of how the entire body influences, and is influenced, by the nervous system....

Top reviews

AV

Nov 10, 2020

Very well explained, especially for a topic that is usually very complicated to understand. The instructor did a great job of making things clear and concise. Excellent review course.

AR

Dec 9, 2020

The lectures were quite interesting. Demos and neurological examinations were helpful to understand the concepts and applications. The coursework was properly planned and executed.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 214 Reviews for Anatomy: Human Neuroanatomy

By Lucy L

Dec 22, 2022

this course is very basic and clear about anatomy of neuroscience knowledge.

it is suitable for people interested with the neuroscience

By Abdelrahman F

Nov 9, 2021

It is really great anatomy course .

By Sheila K M

Mar 19, 2022

Dr. Sullivan is a very pleasant and knowledgable instructor. This course gives a great overview of human neuroanatomy. Although I do not need other classes in this certificate, I found the material, and this mode of learning, so positive, I may continue to take classes in this specialization.

The class taught me what I needed to know and I will be referring back to the material in the future.

By Tetyana M

Apr 26, 2024

Dr Sullivan is a brilliant instructor, very engaging. Her explanations are always interesting and detailed. She emphasizes the important bits and her summaries especially were really helpful for retaining all of this flow of new information. I loved her course (and also her part on the endocrine system in another course) the most from the whole specialization.

By Maria L I

Jun 7, 2023

It was a remarkable journey through the nervous system. I feel like I have much more basis for my consciousness studies after taking this course. Thanks, the University of São Paulo to provide me the financial support, thanks the University of Michigan, and especially thanks to Professor Kelli.

By Eden B

Oct 17, 2022

Thank you for sharing your knowledge this course only peaked my interest in the field of science. The material was very well explained, I do not come from any medical background other than it being a personal interest of mine. I will surely look forward to learning more about neuroscience.

By Eser D Ü

Apr 25, 2023

Professor Sullivan has been extremely helpful with their amazing examples and methods of teaching. I can surely say that this Neuroanatomy course has contributed tons to my degree studies and that I am honestly thankful for all the effort spent into creating this course. All the best!

By Ihsane T B

Feb 26, 2022

I have been studying the human body for 7 years now, and this course is one of the most educational courses I have attended, especially as an introduction for those who are new to anatomy. The teacher is clear, concise and makes you want to learn more about neuroanatomy.

By mahta m

Jan 25, 2022

This course was so helpful.I learned alot about neuroanatomy which I am so intrested in and it can help me to be a better occupational therapist.I enjoyed how dr.Sullivan explain lessons and that explanation makes everything so easy to learn.Thank you so much Coursera.

By Annlui B

Dec 18, 2020

Fue difícil, pero me encantó!!!

Se me complicó cuando vi que no había subtítulos en español, para los vídeos.

Una de las tareas, no tenia imágenes, para poder comparar respuestas con preguntas. Por eso me costó.

Muchas gracias profesora, excelente la forma de enseñar!!

By Sivaraj M S

Jan 1, 2023

A very nice course.

I took this course to refresh my neuroanatomy knowledge during my winter holiday.

It was very easy to follow the topic, as well as I learned several interesting mnemonics to remember cranial nerves.

To sum up, very insightful course.

By Erik V A

Mar 20, 2023

Human Neuroanatomy is one of the best introductory courses in the field. It is very well taught and thoughtfully conceived. It is not particularly an easy course, but then again , fully understanding the brain is a complex matter.

By Lavanith T

Jul 12, 2020

Lecturer Kelli Sullivan was too good in explaining this particular MOOC (Human Neuroanatomy) on Anatomy. This course was clearly divided and explained and I would love to take any number of courses, if it is from this lecturer.

By Caleb S

Nov 30, 2022

Phenomenal! This class filled in all the gaps I was missing from my previous courses and expanded in ways I didn't know were possible! Great instructor, great material, and overall a great course. I'd recommend it to anyone.

By MURAT

Oct 13, 2021

It was a great course program with an understandable presentation of the central and peripheral nervous systems. A huge thank you to Dr Sullivan for his outstanding efforts and to everyone involved in the project.

By Laure C

Nov 1, 2022

Excellent class with very good explanations, quizzes, and most importantly actual brain slices! Highly recommand it for anyone willing to get knowledge in this field, no high level medical knowledge is recquired

By Hema A

Jan 25, 2021

This course is fantastic. The professor shares real brain structures that makes understanding easier. I'd like to thank Professor Kelli Sullivan and Coursera for making this course available to general public.

By Mario A C R

Aug 30, 2020

This is a nice introductory course into the brain and how it works with the body.

It will teach you what part of the brain does what function of your body, as well as knowing the nerves that are used for it.

By Patama G

Jan 1, 2023

I am a neurologist who wants to brush my basic knowledge regarding neuroanatomy. This course is over-expectation. The structure of course and questions give a potential long-term memory. Highly recommend.

By Deleted A

Jul 26, 2022

This was a really amazing experience. I'm in my masters program and only just understood so many things that i should have understood in my freshman year of undergraduate college all thanks to Dr. Kelli!

By Ionut B

Jul 10, 2020

A basic and very comprehensive neuroanatomy course. It helped me a lot. There were certains parts like the thalamic nuclei that I never understood as a student, but in this course I made things clearer.

By Esmeralda C A

Aug 15, 2020

La profesora es excelente y explica muy bien y detalladamente. Es un curso en el que vale la pena invertir tiempo, dinero y esfuerzo porque te retribuye mucho más de lo que esperas.

By Noorul H

May 20, 2020

This is awesome platform for Human Neuroanatomy lovers. The points and mnemonics are fantabulous. As I have much more grip on Neuro( as I'm a Physical therapy student).

By Goh S T

Oct 9, 2019

Perfect course for beginners. Videos are simple, short and easy to understand. Totally recommend this course for anyone beginning their journey in Human Neuroanatomy.

By Anita K

Apr 11, 2021

Thumbs up for such a great teacher. This course was much easier for me to go through thanks to the excellent explanations and examples given through each lecture.