Chevron Left
Back to Anatomy: Human Neuroanatomy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Anatomy: Human Neuroanatomy by University of Michigan

4.9
stars
914 ratings

About the Course

In this anatomy course, part of the Anatomy Specialization, you will be introduced to the central and peripheral nervous systems. You will learn about basic neuroanatomy, sensory pathways, motor pathways and the autonomic nervous system. The course includes illustrated lecture videos and quizzes to help you expand and test your knowledge of the nervous system. By the end of this course, you will have a better understanding of how the entire body influences, and is influenced, by the nervous system....

Top reviews

AV

Nov 10, 2020

Very well explained, especially for a topic that is usually very complicated to understand. The instructor did a great job of making things clear and concise. Excellent review course.

AR

Dec 9, 2020

The lectures were quite interesting. Demos and neurological examinations were helpful to understand the concepts and applications. The coursework was properly planned and executed.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 214 Reviews for Anatomy: Human Neuroanatomy

By SAMAYRA T M L

Sep 1, 2021

wonderful

By Abhishek B

Mar 28, 2021

Excellent

By Gamze A

Jan 3, 2021

Thank you

By Harish

Jul 25, 2020

Excellent

By Geanella M C V

Jul 20, 2020

EXCELENTE

By Tania M

Aug 6, 2019

loved it!

By Mohammed N M A

Jun 9, 2019

So great

By Usman J U

Jun 1, 2020

So nice

By علي ع

Sep 19, 2019

amazing

By Ayşenaz K

Aug 28, 2021

great!

By Dr. H R

Jul 30, 2022

great

By Stephanie A R

May 14, 2020

super

By María G S M

May 11, 2023

good

By Dr. T D

Jul 25, 2020

nice

By Rosy B

Jul 4, 2021

i

By Ahima K

May 2, 2020

I enjoyed the manner in which Prof Sullivan explained complex concepts without repetition, but by paraphrasing the concepts. The parts of the cortex and brain are cemented in my understanding, and I can't forget them even if I wanted to. I would have liked if she could bring a rubber model of the spinal cord (like there was one for the brain-stem) because it became increasingly difficult for me to visualize the spinal cord in 3D. Prof Sullivan gives mnemonic hints to help remember names and also urges us to look others up online. Even while being able to use just her hands, she manages to show us what cranial nerve moves which part of the face, for example. The course moves from a beginner level into a fairly comprehensive model built upon previous modules. Like Prof. Sullivan reiterates, revision is the key to understanding and finally committing these concepts to long term memory.

By Yvann Z

Jun 8, 2022

Je suis très satisafait d'avoir profité de ce rappel neuro-anatomique. les vidéos étaient claires et intelligibles. Dr Kelli abortait simplement les notions les plus ardues, rendant leur abord accessible. Je lui addresse ma reconnaissance pour cette application rigoureuse de la pedagogie d'enseignement.

La présence des schemas et des structures grandeur nature (cadavre) permettre d'identifier les differentes structures et d'apprecier l'etendue des differences fondamentales generatrices de biais, qui existent entre un shéma et un organe in vivo.

Les points de satisfaction sont légions et l'un des plus importants est le fait que j'ai vu mon niveau d'anglais (speaking, hearing, vocabulairy) fortement rehaussé au terme de ce cours.

Je puis vous assurer que c'est une expérience que je réiterai sur la plateforme en profitant des autres cours.

By Genreith F P

Jan 24, 2021

Dieser Kurs geht nicht so tief in die Neuroanatomie ein, wie dies für ein allgemeines Medizinstudium erforderlich wäre. Als Beispiel sei genannt, dass nicht über die Hirnnervenkerne gesprochen wird. Zum Wiederholen bzw. um erstmal ein Grundverständnis zu erlangen, ist dieser Kurs aber optimal!

By Alihan H

Feb 8, 2023

At the beginning, the exams were very educative with numerous questions and the videos were more comprehensive compared to the last weeks. Although I really liked the instructor's style of teaching, a more rigorous approach would have been much better.

By amywho2010

Sep 5, 2022

It is one of the best courses I've ever had in Coursera. However, I'd like to review the questions if the answers can be revealed once we've finished the course.

By Basudeo R

Aug 5, 2020

The lecture taught in a very interesting way, I like the way she teaches. Thank you.

the awesome course. I would like to attend again after some time.

By DAVID A M G

Nov 12, 2021

I love the course, but It would be a little more educative if the images where named in each video before only pointed out

By Kodagoda T N H

Sep 9, 2020

This is a really good course to learn human neuroanatomy. And also instructors explained the relevant part so good.

By jesus l

Aug 17, 2020

good review of human neuroanatomy ! It would be cool to have a neurosurgical approach next time too !

By Dinara Y

Aug 4, 2020

It was indeed a very challenging course, but very insightful! Thank you, Dr. Sullivan!