Chevron Left
Back to API Development on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

Learner Reviews & Feedback for API Development on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
785 ratings
137 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you an in depth overview of API development on the Apigee API Platform. We'll learn abut how to properly approach your API development and ensure you're aware of the various tools and out of the box policies available within Apigee Edge that can assist you with implementation. As part of the lab exercises, we'll provide a set of instructions to spin up your own Apigee free environment and start developing a basic API from scratch. By taking this course, you'll come to have a high level understanding of API development. All supplemental materials will be provided to you for offline review / reference. If you ever wanted to learn about API development, this is the course for you! Note: Those taking this course should first complete the "API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform" course....

Top reviews

GM

Oct 13, 2019

This is the most powerful course so far. Makes you a basic developer by the end of this course if you go through each line carefully and give it a little more practice and understanding.

FH

Feb 20, 2019

This is a great course to overview the most powerful features of Apigee Edge. Highly recommended for all those who wanna get deep into Apigee Edge most common features.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 137 Reviews for API Development on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

By Mekala l

Feb 03, 2020

Good

By Joseph S

Sep 16, 2019

Good

By RIYAZ P

Aug 20, 2019

Good

By Rajarshee M

Oct 29, 2018

NA

By Alex W v T

Aug 25, 2019

In general, this course is very educational although the content is a little outdated in some points due to for example the deprication of an option. The course would also benefit from making students thinks and develop their own rules and policies instead of only copy-pasting these into the platform. After trying to solve the problem yourself, it should then be possible to view a proposed solution to compare or to allow somebody who got stuck to proceed.

By Venkata S S

Apr 14, 2020

Everything was smooth, however there are few problems

/1. Setting-up environment. Here the instructions were not so clear and there are not other alternatives if it does not work. For me the installtion of maven had failed and I had to struggle. Finally I imported the proxies manually to APIGee and deployed them intead of using maven

2. labs are based on older version of APIGee. At few instances of labs it created ambiguity.

By Felipe R T

Nov 12, 2019

Conteúdo muito bom, abrangente e objetivo. O único ponto negativo que aponto do curso é a dificuldade em entender o instrutor Sai Saran Vaidyanathan. Seu sotaque e dicção é bem complicado de entender, especialmente por pessoas cujo inglês não é a língua nativa. Nem a própria transcrição em texto da Coursera consegue transcrever seu áudio corretamente.

By Jeramie R

Oct 19, 2019

Overall Course was Great. Unfortunately, I spent a lot of unnecessary additional time troubleshooting why some labs did not work as expected. I found this was because either the labs were created using an older version of Apigee Edge or lab instructions are incorrect and/or incomplete

By Sebastian R

Feb 10, 2020

At times it was a little out-dated as the UI changed and buttons were different, but nothing that could not be solved. Except the Node.js lecture which was virtually undo-able as it the standard Node Hello World App changed substantially.

By Will W

Apr 23, 2018

Some of the topics contain formatting or other glitches and could be cleaned up a bit (I did drop comments where appropriate). But otherwise, the course was excellent, well presented, and well thought out.

By Rob R

Nov 14, 2019

Most images do not represent the current UI design making labs a bit confusing. The Nodejs lab just doesn't work. Apigee reports this error: Error: Cannot find module ‘express’

By Ben B

Jan 04, 2019

This course was overall better than the intro because the topics were not just click here, here, here, but made sure the concepts and were well-understood.

By Mackenzie Z

Feb 28, 2020

Out of date with the current state of Apigee, GCP, Loggly. A possible improvement: updating labs with more current screenshots and consistent formatting.

By Vignesh D

Aug 12, 2019

Great course to understand the API Proxy development with Apigee and its best practices. Very few contents are getting outdated, which should be updated.

By Antonio V

Jan 22, 2019

Hay algunos labs donde se complica entender, esto creo yo que es debido a que se hicieron de manera independiente a los demás.

By Vinod K

May 12, 2020

I learned about API in detail through this course.

I am glad that i learned from one of the best teacher from google.

By YongJo P

Nov 11, 2019

Very good, but partly, it is not synch with the changed UI.

It need to be updated according to the changed UI.

By cell i l

Oct 19, 2019

Actualizar parte de node.js Yo tuve que importar un archivo y cambiar el target al que apunta el proxy.

By Matt E

Apr 08, 2020

Really a 4.5. Sometimes the labs wouldn't match the current Edge UI causing me some confusion.

By Gopal R

Jul 22, 2019

The Flow-Hook lab is little confusing. The screenshots do not match the exact product.

By bhanuvardhan n

May 13, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding development of APIs on APIGEE platform.

By Karsten W

Mar 24, 2019

Would be nice if you add videos on the topics that are only presented as PDF so far.

By Abiram R

Jun 07, 2018

Good information on deployment caching and when not to use certain things and

By Sarat C

Aug 26, 2019

The network was really bad and it was confusing to see what was completed

By Khalid A

Jan 19, 2020

the course is fantastic, just the exercises are little out of date