Chevron Left
Back to Application Security for Developers and DevOps Professionals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Application Security for Developers and DevOps Professionals by IBM

4.8
stars
136 ratings

About the Course

How vulnerable are your applications to security risks and threats? This course will help you identify vulnerabilities and monitor the health of your applications and systems. You’ll examine and implement secure code practices to prevent events like data breaches and leaks, and discover how practices like monitoring and observability can keep systems safe and secure. You will gain extensive knowledge on various practices, concepts, and processes for maintaining a secure environment, including DevSecOps practices that automate security integration across the software development lifecycle (SDLC), Static Application Security Testing (SAST) for identifying security flaws, Dynamic Analysis, and Dynamic Testing. You’ll also learn about creating a Secure Development Environment, both on-premise and in the cloud. You’ll explore the Open Web Application Security Project (OWASP) top application security risks, including broken access controls and SQL injections. Additionally, you will learn how monitoring, observability, and evaluation ensure secure applications and systems. You’ll discover the essential components of a monitoring system and how application performance monitoring (APM) tools aid in measuring app performance and efficiency. You’ll analyze the Golden Signals of monitoring, explore visualization and logging tools, and learn about the different metrics and alerting systems that help you understand your applications and systems. Through videos, hands-on labs, peer discussion, and the practice and graded assessments in this course, you will develop and demonstrate your skills and knowledge for creating and maintaining a secure development environment....

Top reviews

NK

Oct 27, 2022

A good overview of the most popular tools and techniques. The practical labs are quite basic, but that's understandable since the course is aimed at beginners.

DH

Oct 7, 2022

Application security and monitoring is a huge topic. It's very helpful that some valuable contents are selected and consolidated into this course.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 26 Reviews for Application Security for Developers and DevOps Professionals

By David H

Oct 8, 2022

Application security and monitoring is a huge topic. It's very helpful that some valuable contents are selected and consolidated into this course.

By Nzoji H

Mar 12, 2023

I can't stress enough how important and relevant this course is.

There're a lot of golden nuggets in here I believe many developers out there aren't fully aware of hence the constant data breach we see on the new all the time.

I've learned immense and will fully apply everything to my job right now.

Thank you.

By Nagy B

Jan 10, 2024

I have learned so many new things and used a large number of tools on how to Identify and Fix vulnerabilities and how to secure websites by using Static and Dynamic tests. Amazing course overall would recommend.

By Nikolajs K

Oct 28, 2022

A good overview of the most popular tools and techniques. The practical labs are quite basic, but that's understandable since the course is aimed at beginners.

By Manvi G

Mar 14, 2024

I directly applied the concepts and skills I learned from my courses to an exciting new project at work

By Odette S Y D

Aug 23, 2023

I really like the course, since I could releate with my current project, very nice!

By Milad J

Jan 11, 2023

it was really useful, thanks for all you've done for people around the world

By Mohammad S C

Jul 22, 2023

Interesting and challengeable course that really makes you Up.

By Gibson W W

May 8, 2024

Extensive course and well equipped with necessary information

By Frailan M M

Jan 14, 2024

Very good course over all. Very happy to attend it.

By Adrian H

Feb 11, 2023

muy completo, adquiri conocimeinto que me faltaba

By Moisés L G N

Sep 6, 2023

A demanding course. However, well explained.

By Muhammed E B

Sep 24, 2023

I really love John Rofrano's lessons...

By Oğuz A K

Jul 15, 2023

SN Labs' lab environments were awesome!

By Quan N

Oct 28, 2022

Very good and comprehensible course!

By Mohammed T

Dec 20, 2023

Great Work Very Recommended Course

By Sokoeurn C ( ស

Feb 21, 2023

Nice topic and easy to understand

By Trần V B

Jul 9, 2023

This course nice !!!

By Dominic T

Jan 8, 2024

Very Good Course.

By Memento M

Nov 29, 2022

CLEAR AND CONCISE

By Moogo S E

May 16, 2024

great course.

By Oscar G

Sep 15, 2023

Great course!

By Justin H

Oct 20, 2023

Brutal

By Enrico L

Apr 27, 2024

Good overview of application security. The first part is too heavy on the side of terminology. The labs are interesting but in need of some adjustment and quality check.