Chevron Left
Back to Biohacking Your Brain's Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Biohacking Your Brain's Health by Emory University

4.7
stars
1,398 ratings

About the Course

With deteriorating health, particularly brain health, occurring at a global level, this course introduces you to methods for maximizing your brain's fitness through nutrition, exercise, meditation, and sleep. We'll debunk popular myths about prescribed practices for overall health and then uncover studies from the last few decades revealing practical routines and interventions that are proven to help improve the brain. You'll also get a glimpse at the brain's structure and common brain functions, as well as a "prescription" each week of tips for improving your brain's health....

Top reviews

DD

Jun 20, 2023

An incredible course, that deepened my understanding of the brain, and the many ways to keep it functioning well. As an added bonus, I’m sleeping better because of the skills I learned in it, too.

JD

Mar 10, 2019

Very useful, interesting and inspiring. Some of the things I already knew, but there were plenty historical, medical, scientific facts that enforced it and made me more confident in my knowledge.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 401 Reviews for Biohacking Your Brain's Health

By sergio e

May 13, 2021

Excelente!

By Georgios M

Apr 18, 2020

fantastic!

By Aldi L

Dec 1, 2018

Wonderful.

By Ronny A R R

May 31, 2020

Loved it!

By Matias G

Sep 29, 2019

nice work

By Sandeep R

Jun 7, 2020

easy

best

By Daniele V

May 22, 2022

Great!

By GIUSEPPE M

May 15, 2020

good!

By Vic W

Jan 20, 2020

Great

By CAZARES B S

Jul 20, 2021

Nice

By AMRISHA R R

Sep 13, 2020

good

By GLORIYA V

Aug 24, 2020

Good

By S K

Jul 22, 2020

Good

By Mona A A

Jul 2, 2020

GOOD

By Emayamsavitha

Apr 25, 2020

Gud

By Shakirah M

Jun 27, 2020

If you are not a person good with remembering the names and parts of the human brain (I am that person), you can still get a good deal out of this. A lot of the information is practical, and I have changed my diet a great deal since starting this course. I doubt I will remember the names of a lot of the things mention (brain parts and their primary function), but I have learned enough about taking care of my brain for this class to be still worth it.

By Chi P

Aug 17, 2021

This lecture provided some technical knowledge that I'm so interested in I think I'll look further into brain anatomy later. The effects of nutrition, exercise, meditation, and sleep on the brain are also helpful. However, the course lack illustrations to tell learner, for example, what part of the brain the instructor is talking about, where each lobe is located, how neurotransmitters interact, etc. All in all, it was a good introductory course.

By Adriana O L

Jul 9, 2020

I learned great information based on real studies that helped me understand more about why it is so important to implement good sleep, exercise and meditation to promote the brain‘s health. I only wish for more visual representation in the videos so that the explanations are easier to digest, other than that, the course was amazing! so excited to apply this new knowledge.

By Yashoda P

Jul 1, 2020

the entire course is very informative and concise. However, some phrases are difficult to register for someone who is not from medical background.

A small suggestion: please provide a more pictures or graphic/animated videos while the instructor is talking instead of focusing the camera on her, this will lead to better understanding and memory retention.

By Cheyne M

Nov 27, 2018

There were some great references to meta-research and the readings were great for further exploration. I found some of the lecture material without evidence, for example claims that supplement use is deleterious to health. I will review this material again and it will support my lifestyle coaching and my own healthy routines.

By Kainat P

May 28, 2020

This was an information and knowledge packed course which I really really enjoyed taking. However, I would have enjoyed it even more if visual aids like diagrams were used, especially when talking about the effects of sleep on different areas of the brain. Thank you Coursera, Emory University and Professor Karima.

By Jill R

Nov 30, 2022

Great content. the lecturer talks directly to the screen, more variation in body language would be good, a minor quibble. As usual, Coursera had not checked links, several of which give 404 messages. When you had mentors and people who cared, i/e/ before you started charging for most courses, this did not happen/

By Deleted A

Sep 23, 2018

This course provides a very good notion of how the brain works and what/how several activities and habits from daily life interfere with brain activity. Though the subject is completely out of my background, it was interesting and not too complex to follow.

Good investment of my free time!

By Sumit B

May 27, 2020

Very useful and interesting.I already knew some of the things , but there were plenty historical, medical, scientific facts that enforced it and the explanations in the practice tests and the quiz helped me get a much better understanding.

By Carla M

Jun 17, 2020

I did not like the video and the way the instructor just read the script. Very boring delivery of content. It would have been faster to just read the transcript in many cases.

Also wish there was a better format for printing the saved notes.