Chevron Left
Back to Biohacking Your Brain's Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Biohacking Your Brain's Health by Emory University

4.7
stars
1,398 ratings

About the Course

With deteriorating health, particularly brain health, occurring at a global level, this course introduces you to methods for maximizing your brain's fitness through nutrition, exercise, meditation, and sleep. We'll debunk popular myths about prescribed practices for overall health and then uncover studies from the last few decades revealing practical routines and interventions that are proven to help improve the brain. You'll also get a glimpse at the brain's structure and common brain functions, as well as a "prescription" each week of tips for improving your brain's health....

Top reviews

DD

Jun 20, 2023

An incredible course, that deepened my understanding of the brain, and the many ways to keep it functioning well. As an added bonus, I’m sleeping better because of the skills I learned in it, too.

JD

Mar 10, 2019

Very useful, interesting and inspiring. Some of the things I already knew, but there were plenty historical, medical, scientific facts that enforced it and made me more confident in my knowledge.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 401 Reviews for Biohacking Your Brain's Health

By Gillian H

Aug 17, 2020

content was interesting and informative.....delivery did not actively engage listeners. Fortunately, each video was short so this was less of an issue.

The presenter seemed quite tense when speaking

By Stephen M

May 23, 2020

Really good introduction to brain health short, sharp, concise and easy to navigate lots of links to good resources to follow up and some engaging lectures, quizzes are great. Throughly enjoyed it.

By Monika P

Apr 1, 2020

Very interesting subject.

Some aspects not explained and some not mentioned in terms of the brain structure, neurotransmitters and hormones.

But overall very good. Thanks very much

By Caroline G

Jul 27, 2022

Good course but unfortunately requires payement for tests which was not disclosed at the start of I wouldn't have bothered. Please take this as completed because I'm NOT paying.

By Daniel M

May 8, 2019

Very enjoyable, good information presented in an easy to digest manner. A few errors, slips of tongue that should have been caught before publishing, but they are not common.

By Ibrahim K

Feb 17, 2023

Good course. Some parts very heavy with terminologies, some cliche, some common sense. But, overall, I am happy to take this course. Needs a little improvement thoug.

By Nika

Apr 11, 2022

It's a good and simple course. Easy to understand and follow. I was not a fan of the lecturer as she simply read through the prepared material.

By Thivaraj A K

Dec 24, 2020

Excellent explanations but could include more interactive infographics and illustrations or even simulations for a better learning experience.

By Markus B

Apr 3, 2021

Thank you! Good overview about the relevant topics for brain health. Wished I could have taken the exam also without buying the certificate.

By Alex C

Feb 2, 2022

very interesting to have some of the things i had heard as hearsay or common knowledge put into a science based framework, interesting

By Christopher W

Mar 8, 2023

Very helpful and informative course, some of the reading link websites have been compromised and should be updated with safer links.

By Gordana B

Apr 13, 2022

The course is excelelent but the one who don't want/have possibility to upgrade/pay can not finish it. So it remain unfinished.

By Ayush B

Aug 9, 2019

It was an insightful experience of going through the various factors that influence our physiological and cognitive processes.

By Rodrigo V G

Sep 5, 2020

Very nice course as an introduction. It's very basic but great if you want something just to start changing your habits.

By Prasanna R

Oct 28, 2019

This course helps the learners to be productive by tuning their brains. The way she explains is easily understandable.

By Bigun H

Mar 22, 2023

Great content. I felt like I was at med school. Useful for anyone who wants to dive deeper into cognitive health.

By Esther Z L

Jul 30, 2019

I expected to learn more about the brain and how it functions, but it was an interesting take on this subject.

By sandra

Oct 8, 2020

Good information concerning what to do to improve Brain Health and Health in General.

By Josh K

Dec 31, 2020

I enjoyed learning about Biohacking. Lectures could have been a bit more lively.

By A. F M M H B

Jul 1, 2020

Very instructive course. But the course instructor lecture is sometimes unclear.

By Jonathan S

Apr 29, 2020

Lots of information! More graphics please. However, I did enjoyo the course.

By Trish P

Jul 26, 2022

exceptional,,,enjoyed it. I have to pay to upgrade thought no fee for free

By Alma S J

May 12, 2020

Great knowledge to understand how to care your brain to take the best of it.

By David W K

Sep 9, 2022

Very basic but good enought if you want to start in biohacking courses.

By somendra c

Jan 27, 2022

Quite a lot of useful practical information in a nutshell! Thank you!