Chevron Left
Back to Biohacking Your Brain's Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Biohacking Your Brain's Health by Emory University

4.7
stars
1,398 ratings

About the Course

With deteriorating health, particularly brain health, occurring at a global level, this course introduces you to methods for maximizing your brain's fitness through nutrition, exercise, meditation, and sleep. We'll debunk popular myths about prescribed practices for overall health and then uncover studies from the last few decades revealing practical routines and interventions that are proven to help improve the brain. You'll also get a glimpse at the brain's structure and common brain functions, as well as a "prescription" each week of tips for improving your brain's health....

Top reviews

DD

Jun 20, 2023

An incredible course, that deepened my understanding of the brain, and the many ways to keep it functioning well. As an added bonus, I’m sleeping better because of the skills I learned in it, too.

KA

Sep 15, 2020

I have enjoyed this course from the beginning to the end, The lecturer was speaking in interesting manner that have caught my focus to the video, Overall I would recommend this course to everyone

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 401 Reviews for Biohacking Your Brain's Health

By ishan m

May 16, 2022

great

By Gauri S

Feb 2, 2021

NA

By Hich B

Apr 15, 2023

Positive points:

-The course covers an incredibly fascinating subject, exploring brain health from a holistic perspective. The content is derived from reliable and well-researched sources, ensuring accuracy and credibility. By integrating the prescribed strategies and focusing on the four pillars, one can undoubtedly maintain optimal brain function.

-The instructor has done an admirable job of condensing a wealth of intriguing and thought-provoking information about the brain into this course.

Negative points:

-Unfortunately, the instructor's monotonous tone and mechanical recitation of scientific facts detract from the course's overall appeal. The complex medical terminology used is more suited to scientific articles than conversational communication, making it difficult to understand.

-The challenge of staying engaged with the instructor and digesting the provided information is further exacerbated by the course's basic video format and reliance on PowerPoint presentations with minimal visual appeal.

-A lack of personal insights or synthesis of the information to facilitate better assimilation is another drawback of this otherwise engaging topic.

By Isabele R

Jul 8, 2020

Very interesting content, but found it very superficial in certain topics without any further explanation or research evidence.

I also found some of the topics were very contradictory and it only created more uncertainty and doubt, but I appreciate it because it made me really think about how much can we trust the information is given to us, so this course has stimulated me to search for myself and try to find the right "or most coherent" answers out there.

By Anna

Sep 1, 2020

Interesting topic, but difficult to absorb as all the videos are just a lady reading, the lack of eye contact with the camera is unnerving. her tone isn't absorbing. I would have preferred a voice over a powerpoint instead. At its core the entire course can be summed up in 1 sentence: exercise is really good for you, so is sleep and meditation.

By Aena P

Oct 30, 2022

The information provided was good and insightful. The only issue I felt was that the lecturer wasn't really delivering the lecture or explaining something, rather just reading the content. So it was more like listening to a story reading or content reading session.

By Celeste P J

Jun 17, 2022

I liked the course but think those of us who merely audit should be allowed to appear as "completed." You have a lot of frustrated students out there. Read the forums. I am sure you want to motivate people to pay but some classes really don't warrant money.

By Christopher B

Oct 19, 2023

The test material didn't match up to the course content well enough. In other words the tests were too easy. It is not easy to stand in front of the camera to deliver material to an audience you cannot see, but the delivery was too stilted.

By Carolina O

Jun 19, 2020

Alot of useful information but way too much, too fast so much so that not a lot was sinking in. I was also hoping for a bit more depth but just felt like i was jumping from point to point to point. I unenrolled about 5 videos in. :/

By Madeline D

Apr 3, 2021

The course had good content, but the lecturer spoke way too quickly in the videos in order to digest all the information, which meant I often had to pause the videos or go back in order to take proper notes.

By Luigina M D

Jun 9, 2020

It have overall great content, but the way the information is explained is somewhat boring, the videos lack of graphic examples and other video editions that could improve a lot this course.

By Angela K S D

Oct 16, 2020

Aunque el curso tiene información valiosa, no proporciona más que información de estudios que igualmente estan todos en la web. No aporta mucho valor

By Kaya P

Feb 28, 2024

good but its a lot of basic information that mostly everyone already interested in biohacking probably already knows

By Menezes S S S

Jul 4, 2021

Interesting and informative course ...

Very helpful in understanding how our brains respond to certain activities.

By Luigi C

Apr 6, 2023

Needs to be more dynamic (videos and animations) to explain concepts and keep me engaged. Got bored after a while.

By Patrik W

Oct 21, 2020

Very informative. Presentation lacks some spice and passion, yet the materials are extremely applicaple to life.

By Courtney O

Mar 24, 2020

It was apparent that the teacher felt very uncomfortable in front of the camera.

By Andreas B

Apr 24, 2019

Very basic and too easy. More detailed science would have been appreciated.

By Jessica O

Jun 28, 2019

It was short but interesting.

By Wong J

Feb 13, 2021

Good for beginner level.

By Ina S

Jul 27, 2021

W

By Rudy B

Aug 24, 2022

I love to learn. I'm quite addicted.

Sorry to say, This is NOT BIOHACKING. Even closer. I listened all the videos, each word. Thank you for sharing your knowledge but... Seeing the intro video, about 93,000 subcribers, 1,3k reviews, and the program, I was expecting ANOTHER thing.

- Quality of filming 4: It's good sound, editting, nice quality.

- Quality of content (scientific and updated 3.5), interesting and adapted to the Goals (2).

- Quality of communication 1

So hard to digest the information... I rather prefer to listen a podcast :-)

By Jorge S

Apr 26, 2020

No superó mis expectativas, el lenguaje científico utilizado no es entendible para mí y no pude poner en practica toda la información, gracias.

By Kim

Nov 11, 2021

The presentation is not engaging. The lecturer mostly read off texts with no expression

By Matt S

Oct 28, 2020

Please 'un-enroll' me from the course Biohacking Your Brain's Health.

I cannot figure out how to do this from the help center articles available.

Thanks,

Matt Shelley

matthewbshelley@gmail.com