Chevron Left
Back to Blockchain: Foundations and Use Cases

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Blockchain: Foundations and Use Cases by ConsenSys Academy

4.7
stars
837 ratings

About the Course

This course is the definitive introduction to blockchain for both the developer and non-developer audience. Beyond the technology, this course will introduce you to some of the philosophy behind decentralization and why there is so much excitement around it. Join ConsenSys Academy and course instructor Nick Nelson in this rich-media introduction to the foundations of blockchain. During the first three modules, you'll be introduced to blockchain and the technology behind it. In module four, we'll go beyond bitcoin and delve deeper into a next-generation blockchain called Ethereum to introduce you to what modern blockchains can do. The use cases featured in the final module are drawn from among the businesses in ConsenSys portfolio. We believe we're uniquely positioned to present you with a valuable behind-the-scenes look at the people and companies working in this space to help give you a better understanding of the business side of blockchain. Together, we'll examine businesses use cases, hear from industry leaders, and give you the opportunity to develop and analyze a use case yourself. With this course, not only will you be the one who is able to explain blockchain to your colleagues, you'll be well on your way to making educated business decisions with your new, foundational understanding of the technology....

Top reviews

MR

Feb 24, 2021

A truly enlightening and useful course. The course is so nicely designed and is practical in nature. The course presented by those who matter in blockchain technology really makes it one of its kind.

NY

Nov 13, 2018

Course is very good start to enter into blockchain ecosystem understanding all concepts and things that decentralization can bring into upcoming digital transformations in every sector.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 253 Reviews for Blockchain: Foundations and Use Cases

By Bhavesh p

Dec 9, 2020

The only thing missing in this course is the practical implementation of blockchain with codes.

By B A

Oct 28, 2020

It was good but it showed bias towards Ethereum because it was provided by ConsenSys.

By Jeet M

Apr 29, 2020

Good course to start if you want to explore and learn fundamentals of Blockchain.

By SHILKANDE A

Sep 29, 2021

It is very good course for the biginner to learn the basic in blockchain

By Arbin S

May 27, 2020

Very interesting course. Its an honor to be a participant. Thank You.

By ADITYA V

Nov 7, 2021

Best suited for beginners ,to enter the blockchain space.

By Marc J L

Sep 9, 2018

Good entry level introduction to blockchain technologies

By Jubilant J K

Apr 29, 2020

Good. Did not get proper response for issue submission

By Jeremy F

Apr 14, 2022

This cours offers a good introduction to blockchain.

By Babulreddy G

Jan 24, 2022

Good content, enjoyed throughout the course.

By Emeric

Dec 2, 2020

Very good first approach of Blockchain topic

By David R

Nov 15, 2018

Excellent introduction to Blockchain.

By ACHINTYA J

Dec 29, 2020

good for basics

use cases are good

By Christopher K M

Dec 31, 2021

Its a solid fundamental course

By Mohammad T

Jul 21, 2020

It was little outdated

By Lipsa M

Sep 11, 2020

WHY PAY???????????

By Monish K

Jun 5, 2020

It's nice,try it.

By Dilip P

Jan 29, 2020

gook kickoff.

By Juan F C

Oct 15, 2018

I audited the course.

The general information is very valuable. It gives you the bases for understanding Blockchain.

I didn't enjoy the use cases of the final chapter, though. They didn't really apply to my needs. The important thing here is to know possible uses and how they are being used in the real world now.

By Drey K D

Aug 21, 2023

Great foundational overview but material is very outdated, I could not find when it was prepared/released because I had seen the date, i would not have invested time on it. A lot has happened since 2019 and the course does not cover it at all.

By Simpson C

Jul 2, 2023

Though it provided a high level overview of blockchain, I think it was little over priced.

By Benoît M

Sep 13, 2018

First modules are good, the last 2 are terrible.

By Piyush M

Mar 10, 2022

Just theory no practical coding knowledge given. I am so happy I didn't spend so much money on this short theory session. This was just as good as any youtube tutorial on blockchain or a 10 page booklet that you can get for 500 bucks in india. Might be even cheaper outside of my country...

By Jeff W

Nov 13, 2018

It was not just a learning course it was also part "infomercial" for the Ethyrium platform containing a lot of meaningless business technobabble. A bit of a disappointment.

By Jingyun F

Oct 25, 2018

OK for business persons and those who have zero background.

Useless for anyone that has at least a CS degree.