Chevron Left
Back to Blockchain: Foundations and Use Cases

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Blockchain: Foundations and Use Cases by ConsenSys Academy

4.7
stars
494 ratings
154 reviews

About the Course

This course is the definitive introduction to blockchain for both the developer and non-developer audience. Beyond the technology, this course will introduce you to some of the philosophy behind decentralization and why there is so much excitement around it. During the first three modules, you'll be introduced to blockchain and the technology behind it. In module four, we'll go beyond bitcoin and delve deeper into a next-generation blockchain called Ethereum to introduce you to what modern blockchains can do. The use cases featured in the final module are drawn from among the businesses in ConsenSys' startup portfolio. We believe we're uniquely positioned to present you with a valuable behind-the-scenes look at the people and companies working in this space to help give you a better understanding of the business side of blockchain. Together, we'll examine businesses use cases, hear from industry leaders, and give you the opportunity to develop and analyze a use case yourself. With this course, not only will you be the one who is able to explain blockchain to your colleagues, you'll be well on your way to making educated business decisions with your new, foundational understanding of the technology....

Top reviews

NY

Nov 14, 2018

Course is very good start to enter into blockchain ecosystem understanding all concepts and things that decentralization can bring into upcoming digital transformations in every sector.

KC

Nov 13, 2018

This is excellent foundation course for beginners. Especially the real time examples given in the course are awesome. I liked the decision tree logic when to implement Blockchain.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 154 Reviews for Blockchain: Foundations and Use Cases

By Justin H

Oct 11, 2019

Great high quality course. I highly recommend this course to anyone seeking to build a solid foundation in blockchain applications and use cases.

By Caspar Z

Oct 28, 2019

Great course!

Thorough in content and insightful when it comes to understanding what applied platforms such as Ethereum is all about.

By Gunseerat K

Apr 06, 2020

The course is structured very well and there is ample amount of knowledge from industry point of view. Thank you for a great course

By Joshua L

Oct 16, 2019

This course provided an excellent foundation on the Ethereum blockchain and ecosystem. It was a great primer for further learning.

By Partheepan

Apr 06, 2020

Blockchain course content useful with various real time use cases.Thanks to consensys academy & coursera and J.N.N management.

By Joseph A

Feb 13, 2020

I enjoyed every module of the course, very insightful and easy to understand and it made me finished the course ahead of time.

By Kalari N S

Apr 16, 2020

I recommend this course to all the beginners in Blockchain. This course gave me good knowledge of the basics of blockchain.

By Roshan k R

Jul 13, 2020

It's the best course on blockchain basics to advance a technical overview of all other blockchain courses I have taken.

By Thirukkumaran H

Dec 10, 2018

Very very useful. Lots of practical tips to know where and how to apply blockchain solutions to problems in an company.

By Denis J

Nov 19, 2018

I loved this course. It is far from easy as there is a lot to learn but every second spend studying is well worth it.

By Md. M H

Jul 20, 2020

It is an excellent course. I understand the Blockchain foundation without any prior knowledge before this course.

By Fran M

Jan 09, 2019

The content was very well curated. Use cases presented in a very objective way. Course exceeded expectations :)

By Christian T

Sep 13, 2018

Great information, well put together. My only issue is that I found spelling and grammar errors throughout.

By Ryan F M Y

Oct 24, 2019

Learnt a lot about the Foundations and Use Cases for blockchain, and when it should and shouldn't be used.

By Mahesh S

May 17, 2020

Good explanation of the concepts. Blockchain use-cases are very nicely explained with real applications.

By ARYAN A

Dec 19, 2018

I really liked the course. Its a great fundamental course. You get the basic idea about BLOCKCHAIN.

By Muhammad J B

Oct 02, 2019

Excellent Introductory course on Block chain - Have completed till Week3 and found it great

By Drummer M

Dec 19, 2018

This has been a great course, thank you so much ConsenSys Academy and Coursera.

By Michael G

Jan 11, 2019

Greta overview to Blockchain Technology and its implications to business.

By Diego M

Aug 13, 2019

It is a great course. Very well structured and with high quality content

By mohammed a

May 12, 2020

Very useful course . It give all needed information for the Beginners

By Patricia Y

Feb 07, 2019

Very useful course which provide fundamental knowledge of blockchain

By Humberto C S

Nov 06, 2019

Temas complicados explicados de manera clara. Excelente curso.

By subhash r M

Nov 19, 2019

Basics and Foundations are the stepping stone for the future

By Sandeep K

Oct 26, 2018

This course is the best introductory course for blockchain.