Chevron Left
Back to Blockchain: Foundations and Use Cases

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Blockchain: Foundations and Use Cases by ConsenSys Academy

4.7
stars
661 ratings
200 reviews

About the Course

This course is the definitive introduction to blockchain for both the developer and non-developer audience. Beyond the technology, this course will introduce you to some of the philosophy behind decentralization and why there is so much excitement around it. During the first three modules, you'll be introduced to blockchain and the technology behind it. In module four, we'll go beyond bitcoin and delve deeper into a next-generation blockchain called Ethereum to introduce you to what modern blockchains can do. The use cases featured in the final module are drawn from among the businesses in ConsenSys' startup portfolio. We believe we're uniquely positioned to present you with a valuable behind-the-scenes look at the people and companies working in this space to help give you a better understanding of the business side of blockchain. Together, we'll examine businesses use cases, hear from industry leaders, and give you the opportunity to develop and analyze a use case yourself. With this course, not only will you be the one who is able to explain blockchain to your colleagues, you'll be well on your way to making educated business decisions with your new, foundational understanding of the technology....

Top reviews

MR
Feb 24, 2021

A truly enlightening and useful course. The course is so nicely designed and is practical in nature. The course presented by those who matter in blockchain technology really makes it one of its kind.

NY
Nov 13, 2018

Course is very good start to enter into blockchain ecosystem understanding all concepts and things that decentralization can bring into upcoming digital transformations in every sector.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 202 Reviews for Blockchain: Foundations and Use Cases

By Anand P

Jul 23, 2021

V​ery clear, concise and high level concepts explained in a very simple and straightforward manner.

T​hank you

By Christian T

Sep 13, 2018

Great information, well put together. My only issue is that I found spelling and grammar errors throughout.

By Ryan F M Y

Oct 24, 2019

Learnt a lot about the Foundations and Use Cases for blockchain, and when it should and shouldn't be used.

By Mahesh S

May 16, 2020

Good explanation of the concepts. Blockchain use-cases are very nicely explained with real applications.

By Ernest K

May 13, 2021

The course material is very well structured, which makes it easy to follow and understand the content

By ARYAN A

Dec 19, 2018

I really liked the course. Its a great fundamental course. You get the basic idea about BLOCKCHAIN.

By Muhammad J B

Oct 2, 2019

Excellent Introductory course on Block chain - Have completed till Week3 and found it great

By Aiad O

Apr 9, 2021

Well structured courses and very helpful to go ahead in the blockchain comprehension.

By Drummer M

Dec 19, 2018

This has been a great course, thank you so much ConsenSys Academy and Coursera.

By Nacho P G

Feb 16, 2021

Probably the best course about blockchain foundations, totally recommend it!

By Chinmay J

Apr 7, 2021

Loved the detailed use cases, I think that was the best part of the course.

By Rajiv P M

Feb 21, 2021

The course was good introduction on blockchain. The concept explained well

By Michael G

Jan 11, 2019

Greta overview to Blockchain Technology and its implications to business.

By Diego M

Aug 13, 2019

It is a great course. Very well structured and with high quality content

By Truong Q T

Oct 4, 2021

Useful and comprehensive, strongly recommend this course to beginners

By mohammed a

May 12, 2020

Very useful course . It give all needed information for the Beginners

By Ivan D

May 22, 2021

Great course, good materials and strong foundation for future steps.

By Patricia Y

Feb 7, 2019

Very useful course which provide fundamental knowledge of blockchain

By Devang P B

Apr 22, 2021

I loved this course and will surely recommend this to my friends.

By M S

Sep 1, 2021

C​ourse is great... Has practical application of the blockchain

By rajinder s s

Mar 9, 2021

Excellent course on blockchain. The explanations are very clear.

By Humberto C S

Nov 6, 2019

Temas complicados explicados de manera clara. Excelente curso.

By subhash r M

Nov 19, 2019

Basics and Foundations are the stepping stone for the future

By Sandeep K

Oct 26, 2018

This course is the best introductory course for blockchain.

By Anderson B

Sep 6, 2021

Didática e casos práticos de verdade. Parabéns e Obrigado.