Chevron Left
Back to Blockchain: Foundations and Use Cases

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Blockchain: Foundations and Use Cases by ConsenSys Academy

4.7
stars
837 ratings

About the Course

This course is the definitive introduction to blockchain for both the developer and non-developer audience. Beyond the technology, this course will introduce you to some of the philosophy behind decentralization and why there is so much excitement around it. Join ConsenSys Academy and course instructor Nick Nelson in this rich-media introduction to the foundations of blockchain. During the first three modules, you'll be introduced to blockchain and the technology behind it. In module four, we'll go beyond bitcoin and delve deeper into a next-generation blockchain called Ethereum to introduce you to what modern blockchains can do. The use cases featured in the final module are drawn from among the businesses in ConsenSys portfolio. We believe we're uniquely positioned to present you with a valuable behind-the-scenes look at the people and companies working in this space to help give you a better understanding of the business side of blockchain. Together, we'll examine businesses use cases, hear from industry leaders, and give you the opportunity to develop and analyze a use case yourself. With this course, not only will you be the one who is able to explain blockchain to your colleagues, you'll be well on your way to making educated business decisions with your new, foundational understanding of the technology....

Top reviews

MR

Feb 24, 2021

A truly enlightening and useful course. The course is so nicely designed and is practical in nature. The course presented by those who matter in blockchain technology really makes it one of its kind.

NY

Nov 13, 2018

Course is very good start to enter into blockchain ecosystem understanding all concepts and things that decentralization can bring into upcoming digital transformations in every sector.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 253 Reviews for Blockchain: Foundations and Use Cases

By Vito E

May 13, 2021

Very useful to start learning Blockchain technology and its world. Very useful papers and articles are included in the course

By Salil M

Feb 6, 2023

This course is a great kickstart if someone's looking forward to learn about basics of blockchain technology & cryptography.

By Haifa A

Oct 30, 2020

Very helpful and interesting course, the videos are amazing and easy to understand. athe reading are written in a clear way.

By Kalari N S

Apr 16, 2020

I recommend this course to all the beginners in Blockchain. This course gave me good knowledge of the basics of blockchain.

By Roshan K R

Jul 13, 2020

It's the best course on blockchain basics to advance a technical overview of all other blockchain courses I have taken.

By Thirukkumaran H

Dec 10, 2018

Very very useful. Lots of practical tips to know where and how to apply blockchain solutions to problems in an company.

By Shyam K S

Jan 29, 2022

thank u very much consensys academy such a wonderful it is....it cleared many doubts of myn. thanks allot to coursera

By Devender S

May 7, 2023

Quality of course is very good. But this course is very basic. You would just have a glimpse, not in-depth knowledge.

By Timothy D

Nov 26, 2021

This was a very helpful course and I imagine it would appeal to students from a variety of backgrounds and interests.

By Denis J

Nov 19, 2018

I loved this course. It is far from easy as there is a lot to learn but every second spend studying is well worth it.

By Derek L

Jan 25, 2022

Great intro and overview of blockcahin and crypto. It's worth taking even if you're familiar with the technology.

By hamilton i

Nov 19, 2020

very good course, a spectacular introduction and you update yourself regarding technology, thank you very much !!!

By Md. M H

Jul 20, 2020

It is an excellent course. I understand the Blockchain foundation without any prior knowledge before this course.

By Francielly M

Jan 9, 2019

The content was very well curated. Use cases presented in a very objective way. Course exceeded expectations :)

By Mukundhan S

Dec 30, 2022

Fantastic course with great overview of the Basics of Blockchain. The instructions were clear for a beginner.

By Anand P

Jul 23, 2021

Very clear, concise and high level concepts explained in a very simple and straightforward manner.

Thank you

By Christian T

Sep 13, 2018

Great information, well put together. My only issue is that I found spelling and grammar errors throughout.

By Merlene U A

Jun 17, 2022

This really helps me understand terminologies and how it works and helps from small business to alarge one.

By Halila M

Apr 11, 2022

best courses i have seen on coursera on blockchain, better than the one from Wharton which I passed as well

By Ryan F M Y

Oct 24, 2019

Learnt a lot about the Foundations and Use Cases for blockchain, and when it should and shouldn't be used.

By Mahesh S

May 16, 2020

Good explanation of the concepts. Blockchain use-cases are very nicely explained with real applications.

By Ernest K

May 13, 2021

The course material is very well structured, which makes it easy to follow and understand the content

By Alfonso G

May 9, 2022

Itäs a great one. Going to the key definitions and very accurate regarding quizs. Like it very much

By ARYAN A

Dec 19, 2018

I really liked the course. Its a great fundamental course. You get the basic idea about BLOCKCHAIN.

By Niranga S D

Sep 26, 2022

Organized balanced content with good flow. Provides a solid grip on blockchain fundamentals.