Chevron Left
Back to Build Basic Generative Adversarial Networks (GANs)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Basic Generative Adversarial Networks (GANs) by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
1,105 ratings
275 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will: - Learn about GANs and their applications - Understand the intuition behind the fundamental components of GANs - Explore and implement multiple GAN architectures - Build conditional GANs capable of generating examples from determined categories The DeepLearning.AI Generative Adversarial Networks (GANs) Specialization provides an exciting introduction to image generation with GANs, charting a path from foundational concepts to advanced techniques through an easy-to-understand approach. It also covers social implications, including bias in ML and the ways to detect it, privacy preservation, and more. Build a comprehensive knowledge base and gain hands-on experience in GANs. Train your own model using PyTorch, use it to create images, and evaluate a variety of advanced GANs. This Specialization provides an accessible pathway for all levels of learners looking to break into the GANs space or apply GANs to their own projects, even without prior familiarity with advanced math and machine learning research....

Top reviews

MS
Oct 10, 2020

great course, only teaching what's needed, doesn't push you a lot in the coding assignments, as much as it requires you much more work to understand the codes and the science behind it.

DP
Oct 6, 2020

Excellent course. The videos were a pleasure to watch, the assignments were clear and allowed you to go as shallow or as in depth as you desired, and the mentors were very helpful.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 276 Reviews for Build Basic Generative Adversarial Networks (GANs)

By Kevin J H M

Dec 10, 2020

This course was awesome. Concise, simple and straightforward. The course teaches something very sophisticated but the instructor made it very easy to understand.

By Sebastian K

Nov 17, 2020

Great course! The programming assignments were a bit short and too easy. The Deep Learning Specialization assignments had the ideal difficulty and length.

By Arvind K V

Oct 16, 2020

I really like the way he teaches all the concept from scratch. i learn a lot

any one want to learn foundation for GAN i really recommend them this course

By Lambertus d G

Jan 9, 2021

Sharon rocks! Very clear explanation of quite complicated material makes it relatively easy to understand GANs. Looking forward to starting course 2!

By Nastaran E

Nov 10, 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course on GANs. It walked me through the concepts in a reasonable speed and provided detailed explanations and insights.

By Yoel S

Apr 10, 2021

Excellent

Well organized, clarifies terms and concepts, high implementation

quality of assignments, impressively up-to-date on new works (Apr 2021)

By Aditya A K

Dec 31, 2020

This course rightly covers the introduction of both Pytorch and GANs so that the natural interest for further courses keeps increasing.

By Rafael P

Nov 14, 2020

I loved it! The guided notebooks are great to make sure I am not doing any mistake and also providing unit tests in important cells.

By Shubhankar S

Nov 8, 2020

A really good course to learn about GANs, reading the quoted research papers will help develop a better intuition and understanding.

By Hashan A

Oct 11, 2020

Good job at explaining theories quickly. The assignments helped to learn pytorch and also to verify the understanding of principles.

By Vishnu N

Dec 12, 2020

Thank you Sharon Zhou and other Instructors for this interesting course on Generative Adversarial Networks (GANs)

ThankYou Coursera.

By Aleks S

Oct 21, 2020

Good course overall. I don't feel ready to implement GANs after the assignments though because so much of the code was pre-written.

By George N

Nov 18, 2020

So awesomely taught. Assignments were motivatingly easy and optional advanced material provided for those who want to delve deeper

By Bharath P

Oct 8, 2020

Nice Course. Lot of depth concepts were really simplified. Better to get good understanding of pytorch to follow Assignemnets well

By Akshai S

Jan 14, 2021

The course has meticulously designed for easier understanding. One has to complete the assignments to get hands on experience.

By Arkady A

Dec 26, 2020

Awesome course with clear and straightforward instruction - I felt motivated to complete this 4 week course in just two weeks.

By Samuel K

Feb 5, 2021

Fantastic course! I have a few projects that have been in the pipeline at work using GAN's and this got me up to speed quick!

By Léo Z

Mar 14, 2021

Exceptional course, great teaching, well organised and manageable difficulty. Graded notebooks could be more demanding.

By Ahmed M

May 10, 2021

Great explanation and very instructive assignments. Optional challenge tasks are also available for advanced learners.

By Nemanja M

Apr 11, 2021

Really nice, I enjoyed it! You're doing an amazing job in education, please continue you beautiful work! Much love! <3

By Preetam P

Feb 7, 2021

It was so nice to join and study this course. I have get so much knowledge about GAN. It was just awesome. Thank you.

By Udith D B H

Jan 2, 2021

One of the best courses. Instructors are very helpful and the slack forum is very active. I learned a lot about GANs.

By Evgeniia C

Oct 18, 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot. It gave me a good understanding of gans in a quite short period of time. Very well made!

By Yegane A

Mar 6, 2021

Sharon is fantastic! She teaches every demanding subject in a very understandable way. I really enjoyed this course!

By Ivelin I

Jan 7, 2021

Fantastic Intro. The theoretical part is accessible and the hands on coding part Is applicable to modern app dev.