Chevron Left
Back to Building AI Powered Chatbots Without Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Building AI Powered Chatbots Without Programming by IBM

4.7
stars
2,667 ratings

About the Course

This course will teach you how to create useful chatbots without the need to write any code. Leveraging IBM Watson's Natural Language Processing capabilities, you'll learn how to plan, implement, test, and deploy chatbots that delight your users, rather than frustrate them. True to our promise of not requiring any code, you'll learn how to visually create chatbots with Watson Assistant (formerly Watson Conversation) and how to deploy them on your own website through a handy WordPress plugin. Don't have a website? No worries, one will be provided to you. Chatbots are a hot topic in our industry and are about to go big. New jobs requiring this specific skill are being added every day, consultants demand premium rates, and the interest in chatbots is quickly exploding. Gartner predicts that by 2020, 85% of customer interactions with the enterprise will be through automated means (that's chatbots and related technologies). Here is your chance to learn this highly in demand set of skills with a gentle introduction to the topic that leaves no stone unturned....

Top reviews

SD

Apr 23, 2020

Very informative course, logically laid out and well presented. I appreciated the step-by-step instruction as this is the first time I've tried this type of build. I look forward to learning more.

MA

Feb 16, 2021

The course was amazing! I enjoyed this course as I learned a new skill of how to create chatbots without a single line of code on IBM Watson Assistant. I would recommend this course to others.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 579 Reviews for Building AI Powered Chatbots Without Programming

By Simon O

Feb 24, 2018

Looks like a copy of cognitive class and Watson Academy material. Both free and more content.

By Anurag P

Nov 14, 2019

Good introductory course. Some functions specified within the labs are not compatible with the new look of Watson. This must be updated.

By Chukwudi B

Sep 25, 2018

Great course! It introduced me to the basic components of building an useful chatbot. And it's short enough to keep you interested the whole time. However, the course should be updated to reflect the latest changes in the Watson Conversation interface. Otherwise, it just gets confusing for everyone.

By giuseppe s

Aug 5, 2018

excellent professor, I prefer automatic grading instead peer grade.

Now we need course to build chatbot for authenticated users who have a profile on different data sorces.

The new title could be :

How to Build a Chatbot Coding

By Giselle V

Sep 7, 2020

It was a great course! I can't believe I now know how to build chatbots and with that the possibility to teach others or make money building chatbots for paying customers. Thank you so much!

By Amrith P

Nov 21, 2018

Made me to wait get certificate for 15 days because of peer to peer assignment review but got lot of support from coursera. Remaining all good where i learned a lot about this subject

By Lilian M

Feb 25, 2019

I liked very much the course. I have been able to understand how to build a chat bot from cero and with no programing knowledge. I will like to continue my formation on it, do you have advanced levels? For example I will like to learn how to export content variables to a file to create a word document to handle it to the user , or how to integrate on the chat a calendar.

By Christine C

Jul 29, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. This is an excellent course, very easy to follow through and very hands-on. Highly recommend this course to those who are just starting out in the world of chatbots and AI.

By Eric D P

May 31, 2020

You really need to update the course. I wasted a lot of time and potential trying to drudge through the inconsistent information and instructions.

By Dimitris T

May 17, 2020

The course was overall good and interesting as a solid introduction to the chatbot mechanics and the IBMs AI Assistant platform. It provided a hands-on comprehension that allows you either to move on for dev skills or stay on the right understanding to be in the position to sell or manage this technology for your organization. Certainly of choice. Some small gaps between the actual environment and instructions in the lab have started growing and need to be contained.

By Tom K

Sep 7, 2023

This is an excellent course for non-programmers who are looking to either build bots for their own business or for others as a side hustle.

Programmers can easily breeze through this course as it’s really all about loops that the Watson Assistant builds for you. In a nutshell, this course does for Chatbots what services like Wix does for websites. It makes them buildable by anyone without needing to know how to code.

By Martin B

Mar 8, 2018

Course was very informative and hands-on. This was my first time taking an online course and instructor did a great job on being very descriptive on his teachings. I will definitely be enrolling in more courses within Coursera!

By Susan D

Apr 24, 2020

Very informative course, logically laid out and well presented. I appreciated the step-by-step instruction as this is the first time I've tried this type of build. I look forward to learning more.

By Marcela G

Apr 11, 2019

La información es muy clara para conocer las bases de la configuración del diálogo de un Chatbot, creo faltan más ejemplos de Slots pero en general es de gran ayuda para una introducción al tema.

By Muhammad A

Feb 17, 2021

The course was amazing! I enjoyed this course as I learned a new skill of how to create chatbots without a single line of code on IBM Watson Assistant. I would recommend this course to others.

By Rohit S

Mar 31, 2020

It is great platform to learn Ai powered Chat bots with out programming with Watson Assistant .I really enjoyed my way of bulding chatbot its a great experience learning through coursera.

By Yuvaraj R

Sep 22, 2020

Love the course from core of my heart . Very helpful and learnt lot of various terminologies used in building chat bots. Finally created chat bot without programming . That's Cool !

By Manuel A U

Apr 24, 2020

Excellent - I liked thorough step by step teaching approach through the assignments. After enduring some programing courses in the past, this was a refreshing experience, thank you!

By Timur U

Feb 3, 2020

This course was professionally organized. All theoretical, practical and exam aspects are clear for understanding and definitely will be useful for my IT professional development.

By V. R S

Jul 12, 2019

The Session with both labs are classes made me feel much easy to design a chatbot. This course is really helpful to learn about the AI powered Chatbot designing through IBM Watson.

By Shubham Y

Dec 30, 2018

Great Course! Antonio teaches almost all the basics things through which you can create a chatbot for professional applications.

By Chiagoro A

Jun 16, 2019

A very insightful course toward building chatbots. I really loved it!

By Timothy C

Nov 9, 2023

Pretty fun course. I do admit that the section introducing slots got a bit confusing and may need to be revised, but all in all it was great to learn and build something tangible with AI.

By bhargav c

Mar 28, 2019

loved the course ,best for beginners.

faced some problems during submission and getting my review

By Rick G

Aug 6, 2019

Class starts out well, as you're going through the steps of making a chatbot. Later, some of the instructions are not as well organized as they could be. I say this because I think each lab should be broken out into its own lesson as some lessons/modules have multiple labs. There's much info on chatbots and this course could benefit from being split up into 2, if only to offer more hands-on examples/lessons.