Chevron Left
Back to Building AI Powered Chatbots Without Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Building AI Powered Chatbots Without Programming by IBM

4.7
stars
2,703 ratings

About the Course

This course will teach you how to create useful chatbots without the need to write any code. Leveraging IBM Watson's Natural Language Processing capabilities, you'll learn how to plan, implement, test, and deploy chatbots that delight your users, rather than frustrate them. True to our promise of not requiring any code, you'll learn how to visually create chatbots with Watson Assistant (formerly Watson Conversation) and how to deploy them on your own website through a handy WordPress plugin. Don't have a website? No worries, one will be provided to you. Chatbots are a hot topic in our industry and are about to go big. New jobs requiring this specific skill are being added every day, consultants demand premium rates, and the interest in chatbots is quickly exploding. Gartner predicts that by 2020, 85% of customer interactions with the enterprise will be through automated means (that's chatbots and related technologies). Here is your chance to learn this highly in demand set of skills with a gentle introduction to the topic that leaves no stone unturned....

Top reviews

SD

Apr 23, 2020

Very informative course, logically laid out and well presented. I appreciated the step-by-step instruction as this is the first time I've tried this type of build. I look forward to learning more.

MA

Feb 16, 2021

The course was amazing! I enjoyed this course as I learned a new skill of how to create chatbots without a single line of code on IBM Watson Assistant. I would recommend this course to others.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 588 Reviews for Building AI Powered Chatbots Without Programming

By Lishone P

Sep 12, 2023

I don't have anything nice to say about this course and I do not recommend it. If you are trying to practice outside of building flowers and things do not work, do not expect any outside help from IBM and of course these professors know nothing, can't help, etc.

I do NOT recommend this course at all.

By Jerome B

Nov 1, 2023

Very bad. Not updated, and overall useless in 2023. There are better options than this kind of chatbot. Waste of time and a pity that the course is part of the Applied AI Professional Certificate.

By Mahesh Y

May 12, 2020

This is a fantastic course! Very detailed instructions and well thought out questions/ tests. The course provides JSON files for download if you somehow don't understand the exercises. I can't imagine anyone needing it - although it's useful to have to deploy at a later time. Best of all, IBM helps you embark upon an entrepreneurial journey by allowing you to apply for free credits to deploy these services for yourself or clients who may pay! Thank you Antonio @sys-person for the jovial tone and personality ;) throughout the programme. Really kept me engaged! Strongly recommend this course.

By Raul A M N

Apr 22, 2021

A great introduction to IBM chatbots, and honestly, chatbots in general. I enjoyed taking this course and put the knowledge into action immediately. I'm building a chatbot for my Wife's business and is looking great! I 100% recommend it if you are interested in chatbots, of course, it has an emphasis on IBM, which is great, but it will also help with other chatbots out there. Great instructor, easy to follow, great and real labs... I loved this course.

By Arvino Z

Jan 7, 2024

In conclusion, "Building AI Powered Chatbots Without Programming" is a well-structured, beginner-friendly course that empowers learners to create sophisticated chatbots without the need for extensive coding expertise. Whether you're a business professional, marketer, or anyone curious about the world of AI, this course is an excellent starting point. I highly recommend this course to anyone eager to unlock the potential of AI-powered conversations.

By Deleted A

Dec 18, 2019

Great course to know and implement how chatbots as part of AI created and worked well. This course concisely leverage our insight and knowledge about one of the application of AI i.e. chatbots using IBM Watson Assistant. And moreover, it is not required any programming skill, that's very helpful for non-programmer student like me. Thank you Coursera. Deep down of my bottom heart, I really grateful as part of your online student.

By Tanmaya C

Jan 6, 2020

Before taking this course I don't know how to build chat bots & how they really work , after going through this course I am able to understand the core concepts of the chat bots that what are chat bots , what are the key concepts & key components of it. Now I am able to understand the complete work flow or dialogue flow of the chat bot using Watson Assistant Service of IBM Watson.

Thanks A Billion To Antonio Cangiano

By Diego A A G

Aug 17, 2020

I Just love the teacher, he is really funny. I'm really grateful to him because with this course I take my first steps in order to learn artificial intelligence and make real chatbots is amazing even if they are simple ones is an engaging and inspiring experience. I'm looking forward to being part of this new industry. Thank you very much IBM and Coursera for giving me the tools to do it.

By Pranjal S

Sep 8, 2019

It's a very exciting excellent must-do course. I enjoyed it like no other course. The content is explained so clearly and nothing is missing that we need to hit & try. The course content is so systematic & the voice over is just perfect to understand at the very first go itself. Thoroughly enjoyed it & will keep revisiting when I start my actual chatbot. Thanks, Prof John Doe !!

By ABHIJIT S

Apr 27, 2020

Good Day ,

I sincerely thank Coursera and IBM for this opportunity .

I am extremely grateful .

Thanks and Warm Regards.ABHIJIT SENGUPTAKolkata , IndiaWebsite : www.pactolianconsulting.comE - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.comPortfolio URL : https://about.me/abhijitsenguptaSkype : abhijit.sengupta357Ph. : +91 33 25907110Cell : +91 9163863607

+918017648297

By Jimmy D

Nov 23, 2022

This was presented in an easy to understand fashion. Although future students should be warned. Watson has been updated so some of the concepts discussed in this class no longer seem to apply as written. However, there are workarounds and the same concepts seems to work very well using the new functions and terminology within Watson Assistant.

By Hafsa A

Jul 20, 2023

It is an excellent course for someone who wants to learn the basic design of chatbots. Although I am a programmer and an AI student, this non-programming course really served the purpose of teaching how to make the basic layout structure of a chatbot and especially I would like to say that the teaching method of the instructor is very good.

By Marlon B

Aug 8, 2023

Fantastic course! Great great content. I'm a developer and I wanted to get an overall understanding of how to use Watson Assistant. But I can see business owners being able to take this course and quickly spinning up a chatbot for their businesses. I wish other courses' authors kept their content up to date like this one did. Great work!

By ARVIND S

Jul 5, 2020

A great course to delve into the world of chatbots and Artificial Intelligence. Talking about the "Ease of Doing Business", businesses can not only do this through chatbots but constantly innovate and upgrade their chatbots through slots, context variables, digressions and analytics. Both the business and customer would be winners.

By Walter H P

Sep 19, 2023

Although it was frustrating at times because of my own limitations as a non technical person, once I went over the course again, it was easy to follow. The first 4 weeks were great, however, wk 5 was rushed and without step by step instructions in the labs as in wks 1 to 4. I basically had to abandon it.

By Evelyn C

Jun 6, 2020

I really appreciate the course instructor Antonio took the time and efforts to record videos by himself and created the step-by-step instructions for the labs. This course is very useful as a beginner guide to chatbot fundamentals. I'd recommend it to anyone who wishes to understand how chatbot operates.

By Naman C

Dec 12, 2019

The course was very amazing and interesting. It also has so many applications in real life and will help me in building my career in Artificial Intelligence. It boosted a whole new level of confidence in me. I want to thank Coursera and IBM for offering such useful courses for us students.

By Jayson F

Nov 23, 2020

This was without a question the most fun and most motivating of the courses I have taken in this specialization so far. I ended the endeavor with a tangible project that functioned. I feel like I could take this to a client now and give them some value added to their current operations.

By Marius K (

May 27, 2021

I always believe that when the materials is great, we need a great messenger as well. This course overall is great from the first to the last lecture. Instructor Antonio is well knowledgable in all aspect. I would highly recommend this course for everyone looking to learn chatbot.

By Abdullah

Aug 15, 2022

Very good course as a beginner. This course will provide you with a lot of information about how you build a chatbot using IBM Watson. The best thing about this course is the labs where you need to do things by yourself, and that will provide with the real hands-on experience.

By hindsatya

Dec 2, 2020

Very detailed and step-by-step guide. This was my first course on chatbot that I completed. Only reason that I completed was simplicity of the flow and the way it explains the concepts with detailed steps on how to perform the exercises. I learnt by doing. Kudos!!

By Anmar M K A

Sep 23, 2021

I really liked this course because it taught me how to create chatbots, as well as how to develop my skills. It is really a fun and useful course. Thank you to IBM and all its employees for all the information and knowledge you gave me about robotics...Anmar.

By Arda T

Jul 7, 2019

Readings could have been done via videos to trim the time required to complete the labs. Other than that, a very well designed course for people without any programming skills. People who have high computer skills should not do this course as it is so simple.

By Alessandro B

Dec 23, 2020

This is a great course, well structured and explained with a very good mix of theoretical explanations and practical examples. I highly recommend this course to everybody interested in the subject. Thank you for the opportunity to take and finish this course

By Süheyla Ç Ç

Dec 12, 2020

It's a simple course for widening your understanding of chatbots. You don't need to know any programming and you will understand the concept of how chatbots work. You can build your own chatbot and deploy it to your own website. It was a really good course.