Chevron Left
Back to C# for .NET Developers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for C# for .NET Developers by Board Infinity

4.0
stars
165 ratings

About the Course

In this comprehensive course, learners will dive deep into the foundations of C# programming, an essential component of the .NET framework. The course begins by exploring the basics of programming concepts such as variables, data types, and control structures. Then it progressively ventures into more advanced topics, including object-oriented programming (OOP). The course unfolds through the following core modules: The "Introduction to ASP.NET" module offers participants a comprehensive understanding of ASP.NET and its architecture. It covers how to create dynamic web applications using ASP.NET, construct web forms, work with server controls, and use data sources to retrieve and display information. In the "C# Programming Fundamentals" module, participants will delve into the syntax, concepts, and principles of C#. It extensively covers aspects such as data types, variables, operators, expressions, control structures, as well as the basics of creating and calling methods and functions. The "Advanced C# Programming" module provides an in-depth exploration of advanced C# programming concepts and techniques. This encompasses advanced programming constructs such as LINQ, delegates, events, and object-oriented programming principles like inheritance, polymorphism, and encapsulation. It also covers advanced topics in exception handling, threading, and asynchronous programming. By the end of the course, you'll have a solid understanding of C# programming, the .NET framework, and how to use them to build a variety of applications. You'll have the skills and knowledge you need to start your career as a C# developer or take your current skills to the next level....

Top reviews

IA

Aug 28, 2023

This course is a good start for getting an overall idea about C# in a structured way. This course is highly recommended for those who already know C# but not yet having any certifications

FM

Oct 1, 2023

This is very helpful for me for my skills and I appreciate Coursera platform to give me this opportunity to learn such a strong OOP and C# concepts.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 39 Reviews for C# for .NET Developers

By Jim P

Jun 12, 2023

I got error marks for some of the right answers on the quizzes and tests. One recommendation is to have the code completed and then just comment it out instead of writing out the code.

By Michael H

Sep 8, 2023

Do not pay for this content. It is a hot mess of data and if you don't know the material already, you're better off with google/youtube.

By MOHAMMED T

Nov 7, 2023

the teacher doesn't explain anything

By Ishthiyaque A

Aug 29, 2023

This course is a good start for getting an overall idea about C# in a structured way. This course is highly recommended for those who already know C# but not yet having any certifications

By HAVUGIMANA P

Aug 28, 2023

I am an architect (building environment) as person who has no background programming world but still was easy to understand with clear examples

By Mughees U I

Aug 16, 2023

Very good course to learn C#. I have completed this and also enjoy this course. Thanks for such a good content

By Darshan K

Oct 15, 2023

Course is not well made. Some questions in the quiz are taught in the later chapters. The quiz questions and the options cannot be comprehended easily. One can make the meaning of a sentence completely differently than what is asked.

By CaDragon

Aug 21, 2023

The way the teacher teaches often does not make sense for me. The course served as a structured way of telling me what I need to study on my own. I did learn from this course, but I feel it was not worth the money I spent.

By Abhi S

Dec 27, 2023

The course has some errors and issues. Instructor makes mistakes while teaching and does not know about it. then goes and correct it. This course requires for you to know C# and might be a refresher course, but minimal refreshing. No in depth material for any topic. There are number of other websites if you want to learn C#. I took this because it was avaialable to me free of charge. I would not waste money on this

By Ahsan S

Jul 8, 2023

I have worked on few things in .Net core before getting that course But i dont know exactly how these things are working like Internal, static classes or methods Etc. After getting this course i have completely understand their using. The method of teaching is very Good. Its help me to grow in the world of .Net.

By Arooj L

May 1, 2024

Hi, Kindly give me a chance to push the start date of this course, I took financial aid for this and its Financial aid access has been ended. Due to some personal issues I could not attempt this course at that time. Kindly allow me to submit my assignments! Waiting for your kind response!

By Fahad F M

Oct 2, 2023

This is very helpful for me for my skills and I appreciate Coursera platform to give me this opportunity to learn such a strong OOP and C# concepts.

By Muzammil A

Oct 16, 2023

I am very thankful for this course that in increase my knowledge.

By Abdul L A

Mar 27, 2024

Tutor explained greatly. Everything is understandable

By Daniel A

Oct 2, 2023

Great course learned a lot . Thanks

By Abeer A Y S A

Oct 21, 2023

v good content and explanation

By thongnm12

Jul 20, 2023

Good, i love this course

By Erick L D (

Sep 27, 2023

Excelente curso! :)

By Harsh S

Feb 5, 2024

ddtrfyguhijop

By Еркебұлан С А

Oct 25, 2023

Круто очень

By RAI A A

Apr 22, 2024

BEST

By Debanjan G

Feb 12, 2024

good

By Peace B

Nov 30, 2023

So much details/concepts with good examples communicated. It's a good course to understand OOP and advanced concepts of C# programming.

By XiangDong F

Jul 23, 2023

This course gave me a quick understanding of C#, without getting overly fixated on the details.

By Bogdan T

Aug 25, 2023

Basic informations about C#.