Chevron Left
Back to Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101) by LearnQuest

4.5
stars
5,070 ratings
1,396 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101). Over the next few weeks, we will discuss the basics of Cloud computing: what it is, what it supports, and how it is delivered. We will delve into storage services, Cloud economics, levels of managed infrastructure, and Azure services. We will also explore different deployment models of Cloud computing, as well as several hosting scenarios. Last but not least, we will compare some of the cloud platforms and discuss the future of cloud computing....

Top reviews

CI
Dec 16, 2020

Thank you for given opportunity to follow this excellent course, providing financial aid . Thank you every one for helping me\n\nthis course helped me to get good knowledge about cloud computing

AS
Jan 29, 2021

I really loved the content of this course because I never thought that this course will help me to teach such basic concepts deeply with precision & up-to-date knowledge. Thank you Stakeholders!

Filter by:

1351 - 1375 of 1,389 Reviews for Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

By Tal D

Jul 6, 2020

A glossary for cloud computing terms, with some guidelines here and there. A brief introduction. The course lacks real world examples, analyzing the solution and costs, comparing between different solutions over time, etc.

By Yash S

May 25, 2020

The teacher is just reading the ppts. more examples required on topics that can be new for students. basic concepts require definitions of the building blocks on what the study is based on, which is mission in many places

By Cinthya B A

Apr 24, 2020

I think there should be some more practice available and the material should be different. Majority of the videos is simply the teacher reading the slides. It makes the course's theme very desinteresting.

By Monika M

May 15, 2020

It was quite good for learners who doesn't have ANY IDEA about the cloud I learnt new terminolgies and new concepts but still very basic and the method of explanation was quite boring

By Robert M

Jun 18, 2020

Underwhelming course. Quite basic, slides had lots of typos on them, recorded audio playing over them wasn't insightful, and readings primarily pointed to cloud providers' websites.

By Ivan Z

Apr 16, 2020

A good thread to follow the basics, unfortunately there are poor slides read by the instructor. A tons of external resources. The forum hasn't support from instructor.

By M G L

May 18, 2020

It does only teach you reeeeally basic knowledge. Absolutely nothing's applied to practical examples. Not even creating a Virtual Machine, Load Balancer...

By Iaroslava B

Jun 3, 2020

It is very basic, but lacks examples and interactivity crusial for understanding the basics. The course is nothing more than reading from slides.

By Victor R P

Jun 8, 2020

It is very interesting but in more occasions that I would expect from a professional course, it looks disorganized and unprepared.

By Elbin Z M

Jan 27, 2021

Not as good as expected. The instructor just reads from the lecture slides. The whole topic is about some very basic things.

By Abdeali S

Aug 22, 2020

The course seems to be very slow and also there is no animation explanation just PPT reading.

By Soumya B

Oct 13, 2020

Contains are informative but not practical oriented and not that much use cases or examples.

By Jatin

Jan 21, 2021

This is a very basic course and interaction can be improved. Not very friendly for students

By Eduard S

Feb 25, 2021

Many repetitive Facts. Some topics are not explained very well (Kubernetes was the worst).

By Ronnie G

Jun 6, 2020

Lecturer mainly reads off the slides, very difficult to digest when listening to lectures.

By Rajat G

Nov 2, 2020

The content of the course was less understandable. I had to refer to google many a times.

By Yi Z T

Jun 14, 2020

Hope that the slides had more images relating to the text so it will easier to understand

By Yasser M E

Apr 25, 2020

The instructor is reading from the slides and is adding so little to the content

By Jyothis G

Dec 10, 2020

Very Basic and more on the tools rather than on the technology itself.

By Suraj S

Jul 29, 2020

it has lot of theoretical, should have some practical e.g.

By Jay N

Sep 29, 2020

Sorry to say but lots of theory just like text book

By Ranjan M

Jun 30, 2020

Language is not simple and lots of grammer error.

By Marco S

Apr 2, 2020

Audio is unbearable, slides are basic and boring

By stephen c

Aug 16, 2020

need more examples and scenarios

By Aditya C

May 23, 2020

Barely Scratching the surface