Chevron Left
Back to Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101) by LearnQuest

4.5
stars
5,132 ratings
1,406 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101). Over the next few weeks, we will discuss the basics of Cloud computing: what it is, what it supports, and how it is delivered. We will delve into storage services, Cloud economics, levels of managed infrastructure, and Azure services. We will also explore different deployment models of Cloud computing, as well as several hosting scenarios. Last but not least, we will compare some of the cloud platforms and discuss the future of cloud computing....

Top reviews

CI
Dec 16, 2020

Thank you for given opportunity to follow this excellent course, providing financial aid . Thank you every one for helping me\n\nthis course helped me to get good knowledge about cloud computing

AS
Jan 29, 2021

I really loved the content of this course because I never thought that this course will help me to teach such basic concepts deeply with precision & up-to-date knowledge. Thank you Stakeholders!

Filter by:

1376 - 1400 of 1,401 Reviews for Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

By Eduard S

Feb 25, 2021

Many repetitive Facts. Some topics are not explained very well (Kubernetes was the worst).

By Ronnie G

Jun 6, 2020

Lecturer mainly reads off the slides, very difficult to digest when listening to lectures.

By Rajat G

Nov 2, 2020

The content of the course was less understandable. I had to refer to google many a times.

By Yi Z T

Jun 14, 2020

Hope that the slides had more images relating to the text so it will easier to understand

By Yasser M E

Apr 25, 2020

The instructor is reading from the slides and is adding so little to the content

By Jyothis G

Dec 10, 2020

Very Basic and more on the tools rather than on the technology itself.

By Suraj S

Jul 29, 2020

it has lot of theoretical, should have some practical e.g.

By Jay N

Sep 29, 2020

Sorry to say but lots of theory just like text book

By Ranjan M

Jun 30, 2020

Language is not simple and lots of grammer error.

By Marco S

Apr 2, 2020

Audio is unbearable, slides are basic and boring

By stephen c

Aug 16, 2020

need more examples and scenarios

By Aditya C

May 23, 2020

Barely Scratching the surface

By SIJO P J

Nov 27, 2020

simplicity

By Vismaya C U

Oct 10, 2020

Good

By Noboru A A C

Jan 10, 2021

Videos are very short and boring since thery are just a bunch of slides with a lot of text and the instructor only reads theam, you could just read the slides and finish this course pretty fast just as I did. Some concepts are very general, which is not bad as an introductory course, but some may be confusing for someone who has no idea about Cloud Computing. You could learn more from the lectures presented on the assignments which are just articles you could easily find on the Internet that provide more information than this course in a less boring way. Expected a lot from this course, like uses cases, success stories or something practical, but I guess it can be a bit useful as a certificate unless you find a better and more valuable course from a big institution or cloud provider.

By Syed T A

Apr 14, 2021

This is the worst course I have come across on Coursera to this date!

The instructor is just reading the slides.

The content in the slides is also very boring and doesn't have enough examples.

If you are reading this, please don't waste your time on this course. There are other courses available online that will teach you about Cloud Computing in a much better way.

By Mateo S

Aug 9, 2020

They could easily have just published the slides and a few links to Microsoft Azure. You never see the instructor and you only hear him read his own slides. Cloud computing is interesting, this course is certainly not. I do not recommend this course.

By Fatmagyul C

Oct 11, 2020

I did not like this course. It was basically reading the information from presentations' slides. The information was not explained but only read.

By Stefan E

Jan 19, 2021

The content is not much more than you can get from a simple Google search. And some parts seem to be simple Microsoft advertisement.

By Mohammed A

Jul 11, 2020

the instructor just reads the notes , no explanation included , lot of extra outside works need to be done'

By Григорий С

Nov 11, 2020

The guy red from the text in slides, sometimes stambled and I'm totally disappointed.

By nikunj d

May 8, 2020

more than basics this course is like brand promotion of various cloud platforms .

By Ahmad H

Aug 18, 2020

not informative because teaching style was not good

By Sue-Ting Y

Jun 1, 2020

Too basic and general

By Ehsan E

May 23, 2020

so boering