Chevron Left
Back to Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101) by LearnQuest

4.5
stars
4,854 ratings
1,348 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101). Over the next few weeks, we will discuss the basics of Cloud computing: what it is, what it supports, and how it is delivered. We will delve into storage services, Cloud economics, levels of managed infrastructure, and Azure services. We will also explore different deployment models of Cloud computing, as well as several hosting scenarios. Last but not least, we will compare some of the cloud platforms and discuss the future of cloud computing....

Top reviews

AS
May 29, 2020

Great learning with course.But there sholud me more practical lesson to learn the real hands on.Real worlds exmaples should be given for each topics such as pokemon go is deployed on kubernetes.

CI
Dec 16, 2020

Thank you for given opportunity to follow this excellent course, providing financial aid . Thank you every one for helping me\n\nthis course helped me to get good knowledge about cloud computing

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 1,342 Reviews for Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

By Sai D B

Jul 9, 2020

It's really appreciated that you are providing us a platform to learn lots of things that we are really interested in. Thank you for such amazing platform.

By An T

May 17, 2020

It is good and simple enough to know the basics and definitions of cloud, cloud providers, different types of clouds architectures for starters like me

By Madhavan G

May 25, 2020

Great way to start learning about cloud computting. This course is having nice information, assesment and quiz after finishing each topics. Thank You.

By Кравченя И В

Apr 26, 2020

It is a great and consistent course.I would like to gratitude the author , the speaker of the course and Coursera for publishing this useful material.

By Erwin V

Sep 24, 2020

The training structure is great and every bit of information is concise and clear. This course is highly recommended for those involved in the topic.

By Ludlow P

May 6, 2020

Great course. Learnt a lot about the subject. I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to learn about Cloud Computing-starting with the basics.

By Yash P

Apr 20, 2020

Content of this course is too good which help to understand the basic of cloud computing and information about different cloud module and providers.

By Gopal C

Jun 9, 2020

Its good course for Beginners to understand various cloud offerings and their advantages & disadvantages , which are presently available in market.

By Amna A

Apr 5, 2020

This course is ideal for someone who wants to familiarize himself with basics of cloud computing. It's concise and easy to understand for a layman.

By Helena M

Jul 14, 2020

Really enjoyable and accessible course for cloud novices, like myself. Clear content that developed your learning from start to finish. Thank you.

By Wirawan A

May 10, 2020

A decent course to understand state-of-the-art cloud computing. Not a technical course, so no knowledge of technical aspects is really necessary.

By Tushar G

Jun 9, 2020

This was a really interesting course, which covers almost all aspects of the basics of cloud computing. I definitely recommend it to beginners!

By Amer B

Apr 10, 2020

the course is well structured providing appropriate and useful materials ready to equip the learner with relevant knowledge and gain new skills

By Talha A

Apr 1, 2020

The Course comprises of in-depth knowledge on cloud computing as well as other domain which are relevant such as Block Chain and Iot Computing.

By Andrea D P S S

Dec 31, 2020

Gracias por este curso, me fue de mucha ayuda para conocer conceptos que desconocía, adentrándome más a lo que son las tecnologías en la nube.

By NC S

Jul 2, 2020

Muito bom o curso, explana muito bem os fundamentos da computação em nuvem, e dá uma pincelada também em big datas e o funcionamento de IOTs.

By Jenny P M A

May 23, 2020

Este curso es excelente Muchas gracias por esta gran oportunidades gracias a Coursera al docente ya LearnQuest

Muchas Gracias

JENNY MORENO A

By Deepak K

May 14, 2020

Course is very good more video class is available instead of practical and demo and hand on practicals should be available on on this course

By Wilfred N

Jun 16, 2020

Je suis très satisfait de la qualité et la précision des cours / QCM. Ceci permet à l'apprenant de faire une idée sur l'écosystème du Cloud

By Katrina S

Feb 5, 2021

Very informational and a good start for someone interested in starting a career in cloud computing, or for decision-makers in businesses.

By Piyushkumar S P

May 21, 2020

This course explains Cloud basics in very easy way to understand. Appreciate the efforts by instructor and introductory contents covered.

By Suresh C P

Apr 21, 2020

I love this program, I learned a lot about cloud computing, The best thing is it is free You also get a certificate. Thank You Very Much

By vaishnavi m

May 18, 2020

I loved the way,that they have explained each and every basic thing related to cloud computing with proper real life examples.

Thank you

By Shihab H

Feb 1, 2021

clear presentation with clear voice. Perfect for people like me (beginner) to learn the basics of cloud. I'm very thankful. Thank you.

By Luiz H

Aug 13, 2020

Good overview about Cloud Computing! That´s a great course to understand all the bases of Cloud Computing! Thanks Jim for this course!