Chevron Left
Back to Managing Employee Compensation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Employee Compensation by University of Minnesota

4.7
stars
1,509 ratings
356 reviews

About the Course

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

Top reviews

KM
Apr 22, 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S
May 7, 2020

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 356 Reviews for Managing Employee Compensation

By Вишневская И А

Sep 10, 2017

Good course for newcomers in the profession. But some topics are actually only for US specialists, but you need to learn them to finish the course.

By José L R M

Aug 27, 2016

I loved this module. Thus, I want to thank the teacher and the Minnesota University for offering me the chance to keep learning on this matter!

By RAKAU B

Apr 23, 2020

Insightful & Informative, this was my first online course and it delivered thoroughly enjoyed this self-paced style of learning. Great Class!

By Dariush D

May 7, 2021

I did learn more from the last module of the course, non-monetary rewards. I believe that it happened because it had a greater mentor.

By Sharan S

Dec 20, 2019

Course was to the point and videos' length were almost the right size. Learned a lot of new things. Thank you to the professors.

By Aman A

Apr 30, 2020

The compliance part should be customised a bit, or maybe not be graded as different countries has different compliance rules.

By Giang T P M

Aug 31, 2020

Very good and useful course, especially for those who is working in US, since the course mentions mostly the Law in US.

By Atena N

Aug 19, 2018

Generally very informative- however mostly tailored for US laws and practices. Thus perhaps not as practical for Europe

By Rudra P D

May 19, 2020

The content of the course is good but the language of model 1 to 3 teachers was difficult to understand sometimes.

By Margarita C

Jun 16, 2020

Detailed, but easy to understand. For topics that need more research, references are provided. Thanks!

By Anaya J

Jul 22, 2020

Amazing course! Neatly designed, can gather good knowledge and good assignments & quizes to improve.

By Mário B

Jan 28, 2021

Very well thought course, could have showed other process of compensation. Overall good job

By john f

Sep 20, 2020

Really Detailed and focussed approach towards Compensation in USA and North America

By Ellen I

Jun 24, 2020

I enjoyed this course it was simple yet very informative. Kept my attention.

By Maria J

Jan 10, 2018

You'll love the experienced teacher, the younger one... maybe not that much.

By Loi S M

Aug 9, 2020

The course is clearly designed to reflect the learning outcome purpose.

By Dr A B

Aug 29, 2020

Some more practical examples in the course will be better for learners

By Neha P

Jul 12, 2020

The course content was really good.Both the professors were great

By Дмитрий Л

Sep 24, 2017

Good course, but a lot info here is about the USA labor system.

By SHRESTHA M

Apr 22, 2020

it was bit confusing in the starting but later it got well

By Daniela C N

Mar 12, 2021

Not the most confident teacher, but good classes

By Felicia G

Sep 20, 2017

This course was challenging but very insightful.

By Avereliya

Jan 16, 2017

Good course content with great examples

By Kadisha R H

Sep 11, 2017

Very interesting & enlightening course

By Asad M

Mar 18, 2020

good knowledge related course