Chevron Left
Back to Managing Employee Compensation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Employee Compensation by University of Minnesota

4.7
stars
1,698 ratings

About the Course

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

Top reviews

KM

Apr 22, 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S

May 7, 2020

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 410 Reviews for Managing Employee Compensation

By woody l

Feb 18, 2019

Excellent course! the info shared by instructor will be very useful to HR managers and to everyone in general.

By Genevieve S M

Jan 22, 2021

Enjoyed this course! the instructors were very knowledgeable and presented the lessons in a way that made it

By Vallabhaneni S

May 1, 2020

It is too hard to understand. I understand about FLSA and benefits for employee and compensation methods etc

By LORENA N

Sep 11, 2018

It was very helpful, I really enjoy the process. I wish Mike Davis had participated more along the course.

By Chin P L

Oct 14, 2020

Great knowledge shared by Mike D. and Asc. Prof Alan. I had gain lots of value added information. Thanks!

By Hina A

Jul 21, 2020

Very Knowledgeable and gained much, already completed the fourth module and going to enroll for next one.

By Virginia L C

Sep 19, 2017

I

a

m

v

e

r

y

t

h

a

n

k

f

u

l

t

o

a

l

l

t

h

e

s

e

i

n

t

e

l

l

I

g

e

n

t

a

n

d

k

n

o

w

l

e

d

g

e

a

b

l

e

i

n

s

t

r

u

c

t

o

r

s

f

o

r

h

s

a

r

i

n

g

t

h

e

i

r

k

n

o

w

l

e

d

g

e

!

!

!

!

By Anisha D

Feb 26, 2019

This course really helped me understand Compensation & Benefit concepts better. Highly recommend it!

By KAREN C R

Sep 21, 2021

Excelente información, muy buena exposición del profesor. Muy contenta con lo aprendido.

Gracias...

By Tracey-Ann D

May 31, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed the content and I learnt a lot. I understand the compensation component well.

By Nurul F

Dec 26, 2021

It gave me some new additional insight about, clear subject. it just i hope, i get a fresh data.

By ANWESHA S

Apr 26, 2020

I have gained knowledge about how to manage employee compensation. In future it will help a lot.

By Charmis G T

Sep 15, 2020

The course is very engaging, has given me new ideas and strategies. very timely and realistic.

By Charley C

Dec 23, 2020

Well designed and presented.

Covers all topics comprehensively.

Please to listen to the videos

By salah e

Oct 17, 2020

I enjoyed the format as well as content.

Thank you for every moment at this great course! :)

By Jumaiah S A A

Dec 20, 2020

I hope everyone registers through the first two courses to gain more skills and experience

By olabanji o

May 19, 2020

Fantastic Course. Very easy to understand for a new entrant into compensation & benefits.

By Srividya I

Aug 5, 2016

Very detailed explanation and perfect practical examples. Enjoying learning this course.

By MAURICIO C T

Jan 22, 2019

Great course and very important cover of the subject. MaAnaging Employee Compensation.

By Maria C T C

Jan 9, 2018

The Trainers are fantastic. They made it interesting and I learned a lot. Thank you

By Ali A

Oct 1, 2019

The course was so rich with knowledge as added me value in compensation and benefits

By Erick S

Mar 28, 2023

This helps me understand how to set a reasonable compensation rate for my employee.

By Xavier O

Dec 19, 2020

Thanks for all. I have learned so much, I was starting to apply all.

Merry christmas

By Sourabh A

Apr 29, 2020

The course was awesome. Thanks a lot Alan, Univeristy of Minnesota and Coursera...

By Louisa R

Mar 16, 2023

This was amazing! Opened my mind, challenged me, and gave me valuable knowledge.