Chevron Left
Back to Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control by Columbia University

4.7
780 ratings
151 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces the types of cost estimation from the conceptual design phase through the more detailed design phase of a construction project. In addition, the course highlights the importance of controlling costs and how to monitor project cash flow. Students will work on a break-even analysis of construction tasks in a project....

Top reviews

AS

Dec 16, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the detailed explanations provided by Professor Odeh and the professionals from Turner & Townsend. My most favourite part was the lectures of Sam Spata and Ben Miller.

VG

Feb 01, 2019

Very interesting course with substantial and important information and knowledge to get you familiar with cost estimating and cost control. Very practical and close to reality examples.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 148 Reviews for Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control

By Uday C

Oct 24, 2018

Very interesting and useful course.

By JUNAID A

Nov 15, 2018

Innovative course

By Edú J C H

Aug 22, 2018

Excellent course of Costs, is a great scope of how to efficiently control the money and establish parameters of help when developing constructions of works.

By Heike S

Aug 23, 2018

A very demanding course with very good instructors, who taught me a lot of new knowledge.

By Elizabeth H

Aug 23, 2018

Plenty of useful tools and techniques are taught in this course. This is one of the most useful of the specialisation for construction management

By Theodora m

Oct 02, 2018

Great course!!

By Humberto M

May 28, 2017

Great!

By Azer A

Aug 29, 2017

This course is best for whom wants to be professional in construction estimating and budgeting

thanks for all

By Davi T G F

Apr 23, 2017

Excelente curso! Superou minhas expectativas, pude aprender muito sobre estimativas e controle de custos.

By Derry F P

May 17, 2018

Amazing Course for you who wants to be a master in Project or Construction Management! Thanks for the Nice Share

By Joven C

May 24, 2017

Great!

By Edgaras V

Jun 11, 2017

I personally enjoyed the course and found it helpful as it gives you some insights of the industry.

By om p s

Apr 27, 2017

Great Course by Great University and best Teacher

By Renata B F

May 04, 2017

Este curso apresenta algumas ferramentas para a elaboração de orçamento. Quais itens devem fazer parte do orçamentos, quantas fases temos na elaboração do orçamento, desde do inicial até o detalhado. Apresenta também um pouco sobre a gestão de orçamento nos EUA, que parece ser bem parecido com o que encontramos no Brasil. Para quem tem experiencia na área vale a pena para conhecer a estratégias nos EUA. Para quem não tem experiencia, e não conhece o vocabulário em português terá dificuldade em entender em inglês, porque a tradução "ao pé da letra" não funciona. Eu gostei bastante do curso e indico a quem tem experiência na área que faça.

By Mohammad M A

Dec 10, 2016

THE COURSE IS GREAT

By Andres Z

Jun 15, 2017

Crucial material

By SUBHAM C

Feb 06, 2017

Very good course for civil engineer

By Mustafa S O

Oct 04, 2017

As a Cost Control Engineer I have learned new things and enforced my knowledge, thanks to this class I will have a more systematic approach to cost controlling. The speakers were very good and informative. as a constructive critique the the BIM or 5D class was a little vague for people not acquainted with the software. and although I have learned very useful things in the lean class, it would have been really good if there was an example on operational cost control during the project construction. I would like to thank all of the speakers.

By Jeffrey B P

Jul 22, 2017

Necessary knowledge for the construction manager.

By Omar J

Jul 03, 2017

Great course, cost control, estimating and lean foundational practices and theory.

By Gabriel M

Feb 13, 2018

Very informative course which covers the basics and foundations of Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control. The Earned Value Method module was very interesting and useful. In addition, all professors are extremely qualified and experienced. To wrap it up, I recommend this course to anyone interesting in learning the foundations of Cost Control and Cost Estimating.

By Suyog P

Jun 18, 2018

One of the important course in specializations. Many useful tools can be found in this course which are used in construction industry and project management.

By Don B

Jan 04, 2018

This was quite refreshing, with some new ideas to have learnt from.

By Tin K O

Dec 13, 2016

Very Good; very Deep;

By Terri

Jul 08, 2018

Great course and great knowledge! So worth the money!