Chevron Left
Back to Construction Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Construction Project Management by Columbia University

4.8
1,933 ratings
456 reviews

About the Course

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Top reviews

MK

Aug 03, 2019

The course is too good in which I have learnt construction management technologies, contracts, bonds, activities involved in it and many more. Thankful for such good course made available for all.

AM

Jan 15, 2018

I had a great time learning about Construction and Project Management, all the modules were awesome. My personal favorite: Tech Trends. I hope you learn as much as I did, totally recommend this.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 442 Reviews for Construction Project Management

By Alejandro M

Feb 22, 2018

Great introduction course for this specialization, safety and introduction of new technologies changing project management were some of the best parts in this course.

By Jeffrey B P

Jun 12, 2017

Great course to learn processes and the management tools and controls used in the construction field. Course features guest instructors from top development and engineering firms. I highly recommend it to all my friends that work in the built environment. Thank you kindly to Odeh for his hard work in coordinating the course.

By Michael C

Aug 16, 2017

Really enjoyed the lectures by different leaders in the industry.

By Turlea O

Sep 29, 2016

GREAT!

By William M K

Aug 29, 2017

The course was excellent and insightful. It clearly explains crucial concepts and introduces excellent modern methods in current use and the future of project management.

By Hagar

Jan 12, 2017

Such a gr8 course!

I am still in the middle of the first week but i can see -as i have completed more than 3 courses in Project management here in COURSERA - that its content is very rich and maybe more better than any course over here. still i see that it is better to know the principles in other courses like those offered by UCI to digest the material.

May thanks to Mr. Ibrahim for bringing us such experience.

Happy Learning!

By Albert F

Dec 13, 2016

This course provides a very good overview of Construction Project Management. Thank you!

By Enzo P

Nov 15, 2016

Very well taught course, in which I learnt a lot of things even though they are the basics. I serioisly trust the contents learnt from this course will be of good use in my career. Thanks!

By Javid S

Nov 10, 2016

Very informative and well taught

By Ram P R

Sep 21, 2017

thank for providing this course

By Tamara L

Apr 17, 2017

E

By Pravin A S

Jul 01, 2018

The course was well presented by the Tutor. It was intensive but clear and relevant.The examples were also appropriate at the introductory level.

By Raymond S

Sep 06, 2017

Very helpful course. Really up to date and practical.

By Gyanendra K

Jul 12, 2017

It is very much oriented with the practical as well as advanced concepts based. It was very informative.

By Luis M P A

Jan 02, 2017

Excellent!

By Mick T Z

Feb 15, 2017

Great course!

By Gustavo P

May 01, 2017

Best in class...

By Mohiminul I F

Sep 21, 2017

In one word "Excellent"

By Mahmoud A

Jan 24, 2017

it was a very useful course with a huge amount of information and so related with practical live

By Osuobeni P C

Jul 23, 2017

Very rich content and excellent presentation from all the presenters. Many thanks to the brain behind this course and Coursera for the financial aid. God bless you all.

By Violeta B

Jul 15, 2017

thank you, very good themes and classes. Learned a lot!

By FRANCISCO J A B

May 27, 2017

Excellent aproach!

By inci k

Nov 29, 2016

Great curriculum and instructors.

By Sanjay N K

Oct 08, 2017

I

f

o

u

n

d

t

h

I

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

v

e

r

y

u

s

e

f

u

l

.

A

n

d

what I like more is, its flexibility.

By Juan A P L

Dec 04, 2016

Great course, it gives you the basics of construction management and an overview of important topics surrounding construction.