Chevron Left
Back to Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
6,799 ratings
1,057 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In Course 2 of the deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization, you will learn advanced techniques to improve the computer vision model you built in Course 1. You will explore how to work with real-world images in different shapes and sizes, visualize the journey of an image through convolutions to understand how a computer “sees” information, plot loss and accuracy, and explore strategies to prevent overfitting, including augmentation and dropout. Finally, Course 2 will introduce you to transfer learning and how learned features can be extracted from models. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

RB
Mar 14, 2020

Nice experience taking this course. Precise and to the point introduction of topics and a really nice head start into practical aspects of Computer Vision and using the amazing tensorflow framework..

MS
Nov 12, 2020

A really good course that builds up the knowledge over the concepts covered in Course 1. All the ideas are applicable in real world scenario and this is what makes the course that much more valuable!

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 1,051 Reviews for Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow

By Ulugbek D

Nov 18, 2019

The course is straight to the point. The instructor provides his code structure too, which can be a great reference to people are keen on implementing the TF right away.

By Elson D

Jun 7, 2020

Awesome Course. This course has enriched my concepts in Convolutional Neural Networks. This course also motivated me to do more courses on Coursera. Thank you Coursera!

By Himanshu S

May 25, 2020

Thanks to Instructor for this wonderful course.I learned various techniques including CNN,Data Augmentation and Transfer Learning along with Multi Class Classification

By Ілля К

Nov 12, 2020

Deep, comprehensive and step-by-step introduction to CNN. Explanations are easily formulated and can be understood by non-expert users which seek to learn about CNNs.

By Clark L

Jun 8, 2020

Good Stuff! Learned about data augmentation with Tensorflow Data Generators. I also learned about transfer learning and how to retrain part of a pre-existing model.

By Saikat M

Apr 26, 2020

The course met the expectation of having hands on assignments as well as explanation of the codes and obviously course instructor Mr. Laurance made the learning fun.

By Giuseppe S

Apr 19, 2020

A great exploration of how CNN can be used with large datasets and how to deal with some of the issues that might arise when dealing with large and complex datasets

By Lijun L

Apr 15, 2020

Excellent classes and materials, it make me feel image classification is so simple even though I still struggled in the assignment. Need to study and practice more.

By Erdem Ç

Jul 8, 2020

Precise and to the point introduction of topics and a really nice head start into practical aspects of Computer Vision and using the amazing tensorflow framework..

By Lawrence K

Jun 14, 2019

Hands on practice and I love the videos after each lab that explains all we encountered during the lab. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in CNNs

By Mario C M

Jun 8, 2020

Great course. Laurence is a great instructor. This course gives you more confidence to deploy your own convolutional neural networks and machine learning models.

By ravikiran

Jul 4, 2019

Wonderful Course!! stick to the basics slowly introducing methods to improve accuracy metric and in parallel taking care of overfitting. I thoroughly enjoyed it

By Abolfazl S

Dec 21, 2019

I learned A LOT in this course just by using Tensor Flow to perform state-of-the-art image processing. My special thanks and gratitude to Laurence and Andrew.

By Meet D

Nov 3, 2020

I have learned Transfer Learning, Image augmentation. The Course is very interactive.

I hope will use this knowledge to develop meaningful work in my career.

By Gautam K

Jul 14, 2020

This course has been very helpful in learning the implementation of CNN. I am very thankful to the course coordinator and Coursera for this awesome course.

By L V K S R B

Oct 9, 2020

Felt great working with computer vision on handling different types of obstacles with some smart solutions. Great help to boost my dl experience.

Thank You!

By Christopher G

Aug 2, 2019

Excellent course. Enabled me to quickly get a grasp of this topic so I could go on to further learning and application. Perfectly designed course for this.

By Kim K L

May 21, 2019

A brilliant hands-on course that really gets the student into ML with tensorflow / keras ... Also lots of kudos to our teacher Laurence for a great course.

By Roman V

Apr 12, 2020

Very practical and useful course. It really helps to build a few models yourself instead of just reading about it to fully understand potential of CNNs.

By Anamitra M

Sep 19, 2019

Superb course. Complex topic such as transfer learning, and image augmentation have been beautifully covered, along with easy to follow implementations.

By Junyi B

Jun 8, 2020

Very Detailed explanation on CNN! Transfer Learning and Augmentation are really good materials! Everything is well-structured and easy to work on with!

By Priscilla V A

Apr 18, 2021

This class is awesome, unfortunately the notebooks in week 3 and 4 (if I'm not mistaken) have some errors that we need to cross the rules and debug it

By MOHAMMAD A U

Mar 11, 2020

Excellent course. Convolutions are great way of making machine learning effective

I would like to thank Laurence Sir

and a Special thanks to Andrew Sir

By mark k

Aug 13, 2019

Very interesting course that starts to explore some more advanced topics of machine learning, in particular, Image Augmentation and Transfer Learning.

By Okta F S

Aug 9, 2020

This is really good course. By taking this course, I can get fundamental concept about how to write tensorflow code for image classification problem.