Chevron Left
Back to Cybersecurity Compliance Framework & System Administration

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cybersecurity Compliance Framework & System Administration by IBM

4.6
stars
1,883 ratings
343 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand the key cybersecurity compliance and industry standards. This knowledge will be important for you to learn no matter what cybersecurity role you would like to acquire or have within an organization. You will learn the basic commands for user and server administration as it relates to security. You will need this skill to be able to understand vulnerabilities within your organizations operating systems. You will learn the concepts of endpoint security and patch management. Both of these topics are important to keep systems current to avoid cybersecurity incidents against an organization. Finally you will learn in depth skills around cryptography and encryption to understand how these concepts affect software within a company. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Security Frameworks, Compliance, endpoint management, encryption or cryptography or as the third course in a series of courses to gain the skill as a Jr Cybersecurity analyst....

Top reviews

FK
Jan 1, 2021

This is a great course by all standards. This course is supposed to be practical in nature especially the System Administration part so that students can practice all the permissions that were taught.

MG
Apr 24, 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 348 Reviews for Cybersecurity Compliance Framework & System Administration

By Md. A R

Aug 23, 2020

OK

By Brian C

Feb 26, 2021

Alex Campos was a terrible presenter; Jude Lancaster was good; but Dmitriy Beryoza was absolutely amazing: he's organized, speaks at the perfect speed (uninflected), explains thoroughly and clearly, and has no grammatical/pronunciation issues (which greatly diminished Alex's presentations). The course material had a bit of repetition, but was generally very well done.

Dmitriy was unique, in that he let you know when he was deviating off into esoteric minutiae that was not central to the topic. Can you get him to do ALL the courses from IBM?!?

By Iftekhar M T

Aug 8, 2020

It was really informative. The instructors are professional at what they teach and overall I'm satisfied with the course. The main area of improvement: while some of the speakers were not native, some of them were, but in the end, most if not all of them were quite difficult to catch up with every so often because of their unclear articulation. Also, the images used and sound quality in the lectures were not up to par.

By Jairo S

Jun 16, 2021

I would like you to have more questions for the third week, as the content was quite long, it could be better explored. About the fourth week, I think the content was great, there could be more questions. An important issue, the questions could be random on each trial. Thanks for all!

Jairo Santos

By Sidharth K

Nov 16, 2020

Its mostly theory based although there is a little bit of practical applications.Courses like these should provide more hands on practical methods of teaching.The instructor seems to know/have a very vast and wide knowledge on the subject.I was impressed with the teahing.

By Ruggero R

Sep 13, 2020

Not five stars because on video Key takeaways crypto & encry the presentation is repeated and only the audio not slide or graphical images or images ...only dark on background ... it's ok or there is some problem? i retry more times with the same result.

By Abhishek S

Jun 27, 2020

Course is great only Presentation is not good. This courses uses slides with audio which is not intaractive. also you should add some virtual labs to the course like the courses offered by google.

By Chinmay A K

Nov 15, 2020

nice courses to understand the frame work the linux commands and some important feature related to CIA and the main and important part the play to safeguard the information of customer/client.

By A.M I H A

Nov 26, 2020

This is a one of the great course that i followed on the coursera learning platform. Also, this course gave me to learn the best practices that can used to protect computing related systems.

By Psalm F

Jun 11, 2021

S​ome errors on some of the quizzes, not so much the practice quizzes. Unfortunately, had to wait 8 hours to take a quiz again. Quizzes need to be corrected.

By SHEILA S

Jun 9, 2020

A good course for those who are starting their career in cybersecurity and to fill-in the gaps for those who are already in cybersecurity.

By Mohammad D

Mar 19, 2021

Course is good for basic into about framework and System Admin. I am giving 4 star because some of the lectures has bad sound quality.

By Kirk O

Nov 19, 2020

Very good course, especially for beginners. The content was delivered in a precise and systematical manner for a newbie to understand.

By Nihal S S

Jul 31, 2020

Various skills and information about powerful mechanism i.e.Cryptography was provided and taught which is used for data security

By Muhammad S

Apr 14, 2021

it is a very good course to have a short review of cryptography and encryption techniques that are being used in the market.

By Chahat

Sep 23, 2020

It is a very good course and very helpful for a person to learn from scratch. I'll recommend others to go for it.

By Manish G

Feb 14, 2021

Very good course material and gives insight of the cybersecurity compliance framework and system administration

By Constance W

Nov 15, 2020

I enjoyed taking this course and recommend it for any one looking to learn some basics skills in Cybersecurity.

By Muhammad H

Sep 26, 2021

I​t was overall a good course that provided knowledge but I think that the cryptography part was a bit rushed.

By Joshua A

Oct 27, 2021

t​horoughly entertaining......thank you Coursera and IBM for putting this course together.........

By SANTOSO H

Dec 12, 2020

I liked the IBM course because it will support my next career into Cybersecurity job in my future!

By Floran L

May 21, 2020

Some screenshots have very poor quality so it's hard to read them. Rest of the course is very good

By Harihara S

Sep 19, 2021

I like this course very much and it will help you to understand basic knowledge in Cybersecurity.

By Jerry N F

Apr 7, 2020

Labs would be great to gain some hands-on experience. Great course overall. Thank you!

By Daniel P

Oct 22, 2020

Muy buen curso, falto enseñar a instalar algunos programas ya sea encriptación o algo