Chevron Left
Back to Cybersecurity Compliance Framework & System Administration

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cybersecurity Compliance Framework & System Administration by IBM

4.6
stars
1,886 ratings
343 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand the key cybersecurity compliance and industry standards. This knowledge will be important for you to learn no matter what cybersecurity role you would like to acquire or have within an organization. You will learn the basic commands for user and server administration as it relates to security. You will need this skill to be able to understand vulnerabilities within your organizations operating systems. You will learn the concepts of endpoint security and patch management. Both of these topics are important to keep systems current to avoid cybersecurity incidents against an organization. Finally you will learn in depth skills around cryptography and encryption to understand how these concepts affect software within a company. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Security Frameworks, Compliance, endpoint management, encryption or cryptography or as the third course in a series of courses to gain the skill as a Jr Cybersecurity analyst....

Top reviews

FK
Jan 1, 2021

This is a great course by all standards. This course is supposed to be practical in nature especially the System Administration part so that students can practice all the permissions that were taught.

MG
Apr 24, 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

Filter by:

326 - 349 of 349 Reviews for Cybersecurity Compliance Framework & System Administration

By Didier H

Jun 25, 2020

Very interesting course, The lecturer on week 1 sounds kind of tired so it's better to read the course which has very interesting content

By Bryce S

Nov 14, 2021

Content is decent. It covers a lot of information if you are unfamiliar with cyber securityV​ideo and audio playback are intermittent.

By Michael V

Mar 17, 2021

Hard to understand most of the instructors. The lectures notes were grammatically ridiculous. No practical applications.

By Michael K

Oct 7, 2021

Overall it was a good course. It could have been broken down into two seperate courses because it covered so many topics.

By Hamza A

Feb 27, 2021

Overall the material was good. However, some of the slides were blurry and some presenters were difficult to understand.

By Maurice H

Mar 1, 2021

Information included in course - 4.5 stars.

Reading links - 4 stars.

Video quality - 2 stars.

Audio quality - 1/2 star.

By Prasad g

Oct 5, 2021

expecting lot more examples kind of real time scenarios and lecturers are too fast in explaining

By honey k

Jun 10, 2021

T​hese lectures can be more interesting by proving more material in practical aspects.

By Rea M

Sep 23, 2020

A lot of the content has already been repeated in the previous IBM course.

By Obi I

Feb 21, 2021

Wish there were more technical excercises.

By Sanam

Jul 3, 2020

One of the good course for beginners!

By Saibal B

Aug 23, 2021

The materials and references used in this course are no less than two years old. In this constantly changing world of cyber threats , the course materials needs to be up to date. I am completely disappointed by spending my time and money on this outdated course . I am now retracting myself from this.

By Ben C

Mar 21, 2021

Audio / Video quality poor.

If you are on the 'IBM Cybersecurity Analyst Professional Certificate' course track, this course features a good amount of repeated content from stage 2 'Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security'.

By Ravindranath B

Jul 19, 2021

T​oo much plain reading, no real demos. I still don't know how to actually encrypt a file, the steps, etc. Really, should have better material included in these tutorials

By Vishwajeet D

Oct 20, 2020

IMB should have done a better job at recording these sessions. Such an unprofessionally way of recording these session. Please fix or record the session.

By MARINO' A

Apr 11, 2021

Poor material and poor audio quality. It's composend by some very short videos that do not enter into interesting details of the arguments.

By Amílcar S

Oct 8, 2021

A pesar de tener un buen programa, la calidad de los videos de los cursos de IBM es deprimente.

By Debbie R

May 17, 2021

Instructor Alex Campos portions are very hard to understand both audio and graphics are awful.

By Mehrdad J

May 6, 2021

the training videos have been poor quality and need to renew all the videos for 2018 .

By Navid F R

May 14, 2020

Not Good. Expected in-depth knowledge.

By Julie R

May 21, 2021

Every time I start one of these modules, I think, "maybe this one will be good. Maybe this one will have decent audio quality and not sound like it was recorded on a 1990's flip phone underwater in a whirlpool. Maybe this time the test questions will actually be on things that weren't mentioned once in a lecture and never expounded upon. Maybe this one will actually not put me to sleep." Needless to say, I've been disappointed every time. Seriously, IBM?

By Towseef A K

May 21, 2021

Classes have to be more engaging and better audio quality, by the end i felt like sleeping, this is my honest review and i dont mean any negative crticism but this needs to be improved.

By Max B H

Oct 10, 2020

Poor audio, random training videos stuck together.

By Jimmy S

Dec 22, 2020

not for me