Chevron Left
Back to Cybersecurity Compliance Framework & System Administration

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cybersecurity Compliance Framework & System Administration by IBM

4.6
stars
1,888 ratings
343 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand the key cybersecurity compliance and industry standards. This knowledge will be important for you to learn no matter what cybersecurity role you would like to acquire or have within an organization. You will learn the basic commands for user and server administration as it relates to security. You will need this skill to be able to understand vulnerabilities within your organizations operating systems. You will learn the concepts of endpoint security and patch management. Both of these topics are important to keep systems current to avoid cybersecurity incidents against an organization. Finally you will learn in depth skills around cryptography and encryption to understand how these concepts affect software within a company. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Security Frameworks, Compliance, endpoint management, encryption or cryptography or as the third course in a series of courses to gain the skill as a Jr Cybersecurity analyst....

Top reviews

FK
Jan 1, 2021

This is a great course by all standards. This course is supposed to be practical in nature especially the System Administration part so that students can practice all the permissions that were taught.

MG
Apr 24, 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 349 Reviews for Cybersecurity Compliance Framework & System Administration

By Skynet T

May 21, 2021

Very informative Course, Improves the knowledge to be prepared of attacks and threats for an IT industry in an evolving world.

By Richard J B J

Jul 23, 2021

In my bachelors program this just added on to my understanding of Cybersecurity compliance framework & System Administration.

By NORFAIZAH O

Sep 15, 2020

Interesting course. Recommended. The instructors are professional and great at explaining the subjects. Thank You.

By James J

Mar 2, 2021

I Learn alot in this course about different framework and using different system administration techniques

By wondwossen a

Jan 27, 2021

The best course, but the audio needs improvement. Thank you for your dedication to enlightening my world.

By Raul P

Sep 16, 2020

Excelente curso! Gran enfasis en el marco Legal Lleno totalmente mis expectativas. Lo recomiendo!

By Jefferson H G

Jan 3, 2021

AWESOME , WELL PUT TOGETHER COURSE. TUTORS WERE VERY UNDERSTANDABLE IN ALL THEY PRESENTATIONS.

By Ahmed M A

Sep 9, 2020

"very useful course and its continue huge amount of information

about cyber security domain "

By MEHEDI H T

Dec 15, 2020

It was a satisfactory course indeed. Better than previous courses in terms of audio quality.

By Abhishake B

Jul 27, 2021

It was a great course got to learn a lot . Would love if there were some practical labs too

By Anita P M

Aug 3, 2020

Many topic are revised that i was learn during CEH course and very well organised content.

By Daniel A D

Nov 12, 2020

a bit tedious at the beginning but it gets very interesting in the mid-end section

By Philip A

Aug 12, 2020

It has exposed my ignorance and naivety of the cyber world. It is very insightful.

By Gustavo M

Oct 18, 2020

I enjoyed this course as much as I did the last three! I will keep pursuing more!

By Daniel M

Oct 18, 2020

Great information and layout of information. Very easy to understand and process!

By Ukeh C D

Aug 24, 2021

its very interested course for everyone seeking a new carrier in cybersecurity.

By Patience K

Oct 12, 2021

T​his part is very interrested, i am starting to enjoy what i was looking for

By nuha a

Dec 6, 2020

A very useful course I learned a lot from him regarding this field

Thank you

By Paulo A S S

Nov 3, 2020

Curso sólido, é realmente um ótimo diferencial na minha formação acadêmica.

By Edwin Z T

Nov 10, 2021

Hands on practical knowledge-full lessons.

Cousera at its best. Keep it up!

By Sherwin D C

Nov 11, 2020

Great course ! As always IBM courses never fails to amaze me..thank you...

By Nurlan A

Sep 26, 2020

Great course and wish to have more practice and clear voice of presenters!

By vikram k D U

Dec 12, 2020

Very good for a beginner and explained everything in a very clear sense.

By Ahmed A

Sep 7, 2020

A huge improvement in overall quality compared to the first 2 courses.

By LINIO A S

May 22, 2020

Coudn't choose better course to really initiate in cybersecurity area.