Chevron Left
Back to Cybersecurity Compliance Framework & System Administration

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cybersecurity Compliance Framework & System Administration by IBM

4.6
stars
1,992 ratings
353 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand the key cybersecurity compliance and industry standards. This knowledge will be important for you to learn no matter what cybersecurity role you would like to acquire or have within an organization. You will learn the basic commands for user and server administration as it relates to security. You will need this skill to be able to understand vulnerabilities within your organizations operating systems. You will learn the concepts of endpoint security and patch management. Both of these topics are important to keep systems current to avoid cybersecurity incidents against an organization. Finally you will learn in depth skills around cryptography and encryption to understand how these concepts affect software within a company. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Security Frameworks, Compliance, endpoint management, encryption or cryptography or as the third course in a series of courses to gain the skill as a Jr Cybersecurity analyst....

Top reviews

FK
Jan 1, 2021

This is a great course by all standards. This course is supposed to be practical in nature especially the System Administration part so that students can practice all the permissions that were taught.

MG
Apr 24, 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 358 Reviews for Cybersecurity Compliance Framework & System Administration

By g z

Aug 25, 2020

buen curso, algo tedioso en cuanto a muchos términos pero es claro y bien planteado en cuanto a su contenido. podrían agregar un par de prácticos en los comandos básicos en linux

By Samuel L G Z

Jul 5, 2020

I would recommend since this is a very useful lesson to those who wants to works in as a NOC or SOC. It is essential to get to knows all of the fundamentals and their behaviours.

By Temple i A

Feb 10, 2021

the course give me a clear basic understanding of Cryptography, digital signature , and has awakened and motivated me into pushing further for a carrier in CYBERSECURITY.

By Dave H

Jun 2, 2021

Very thorough and provided a LOT of useful information! Some of the Linux material was a bit in-depth and thought it would be better suited to coding related to Linux.

By Selvaraj P

Nov 19, 2020

Highly structured course on Cyber Security compliance. Every cybersecurity domain person get clear understanding on compliance. System admin parts are explained well

By Sondi M

May 14, 2021

This course was very educational and engaging. I wanted to learn more about Cryptography and Data Encryption and that's exactly what I got! Thank you

By Erwin N

Jul 20, 2020

Great Course!!! I learned a lot about Cryptography and the need to know about Compliance Procedures and Processes!!! Thanks a lot IBM Instructors!!!

By RAHUL R

Jul 1, 2020

its awesome course but add some practical skill show also it help us /student who taking the course how it works . it helps to gain more interesting.

By Santosh S

Aug 7, 2020

This Topic really help the computer user to be aware with diffrernt threat and it educated us to be responsible for what ever we do in internet.

By Vineet_kritant t

Mar 18, 2021

Excellent course designed and explained in brilliant way to understand and grasp the basic concept of security framework , Encryption, Linux

By Vladimir M

Aug 21, 2020

Liked part on cryptography and references for further reading about quantum computing regarding symmetric and asymmetric encryption

By Harindu P

Aug 13, 2020

Cybersecurity Compliance Framework & System Administration. Is one of the best course offered by Coursera.

Thanks a lot 🤝🤝🤝🤝🤝

By Skynet T

May 21, 2021

Very informative Course, Improves the knowledge to be prepared of attacks and threats for an IT industry in an evolving world.

By Richard J B J

Jul 23, 2021

In my bachelors program this just added on to my understanding of Cybersecurity compliance framework & System Administration.

By NORFAIZAH O

Sep 15, 2020

Interesting course. Recommended. The instructors are professional and great at explaining the subjects. Thank You.

By James J

Mar 2, 2021

I Learn alot in this course about different framework and using different system administration techniques

By wondwossen a

Jan 27, 2021

The best course, but the audio needs improvement. Thank you for your dedication to enlightening my world.

By Raul P

Sep 16, 2020

Excelente curso! Gran enfasis en el marco Legal Lleno totalmente mis expectativas. Lo recomiendo!

By Jefferson H G

Jan 3, 2021

AWESOME , WELL PUT TOGETHER COURSE. TUTORS WERE VERY UNDERSTANDABLE IN ALL THEY PRESENTATIONS.

By Ahmed M A

Sep 9, 2020

"very useful course and its continue huge amount of information

about cyber security domain "

By MEHEDI H T

Dec 15, 2020

It was a satisfactory course indeed. Better than previous courses in terms of audio quality.

By Abhishake B

Jul 27, 2021

It was a great course got to learn a lot . Would love if there were some practical labs too

By Anita P M

Aug 3, 2020

Many topic are revised that i was learn during CEH course and very well organised content.

By Daniel A D

Nov 12, 2020

a bit tedious at the beginning but it gets very interesting in the mid-end section

By Philip A

Aug 12, 2020

It has exposed my ignorance and naivety of the cyber world. It is very insightful.