Chevron Left
Back to Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security by IBM

4.6
stars
2,158 ratings
448 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity around people. process and technology. You will learn: ● Understand the key cybersecurity roles within an Organization. ● List key cybersecurity processes and an example of each process. ● Describe the architecture, file systems, and basic commands for multiple operating systems including Windows, Mac/OS, Linux and Mobile. ● Understand the concept of Virtualization as it relates to cybersecurity Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the second course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/cybersecurity-roles-processes-operating-system-security...

Top reviews

MG
Apr 24, 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

TC
May 10, 2020

Knowledge delivery is exceptional. Content is to the point and the tests really pinpoint the attention level of the volunteer taking the course.Thank you for designing such a knowledgeable course

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 450 Reviews for Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security

By Syed A A N S

Sep 21, 2020

Yeh everyone.

This course is design very nicely and perfectly so that a student can understand easily. So it's definitely 5 stars from my opinion. I am so thankful and grateful to team cousera and IBM that they gave me an opportunity to pursue this course.

I am hopeful this course completion certificate would benefit me for getting a job and moreover learnt a alot from this course.

Thank you cousera and IBM. please keep up the good work.

Regards,

Ahmed

By Adarsh P

Sep 22, 2020

Learned about various cybersecurity roles & their responsibilities, the processes which govern that the cybersecurity stays intact in the organization/enterprise & a basic overview of the Linux, Windows & macOS file systems, directory structure & auditing process. The course ended with a brief simple & easy understanding of Virtualization & Cloud Computing.

By Saleman O

Aug 15, 2020

Very informative, it really helped me understand cybersecurity roles, tools, and websites that help you develop your skills to become cyber security specialist.

It has given me a clear view of the cloud computing systems plus the use of virtualization and understanding the use of microsoft windows commands and linux commands plus file managements.

By Srinivasan K

Dec 30, 2019

Must learn course for cybersecurity compliance professionals. Great course and passionate IBM champions who facilitated this training and generous to share their knowledge. This course certainly enriched my level of experience in compliance field. Thank you, IBM team & Coursera team

By Fernando P L P

Sep 13, 2020

I really appreciated this course, I'm wordless to express how happy I am because I learned a lot. The teaches are very good, the way you structured the contents of this course is something very interesting. Thank you Course and IBM for this big opportunity.

By Edward S

Aug 19, 2020

The Courses have been tremendous. Giving me confidence, while building a momentous force that I just want to keep building upon. Every time I complete a module I just want to keep going! Thank you to all the instructors and IBM for making this possible.

By Robert G

Nov 29, 2019

Very informative and practical class that provides timely and relevant information about Cybersecurity roles, methodologies, and resources. I would recommend this course for anyone interested in Information Security to include Cybersecurity.

By Rohit C

Jan 6, 2021

Absolutely amazing and knowledgeable content provided in the course material. Excellent explanation on the types of Operating System and on the Concepts of Virtualization and Cloud Computing. Looking forward to learn even more of it.

By Jae H K

Dec 12, 2020

As a former IT engineer and now an attorney, the class gives me good idea of the specific technicalities of different OS as well as the picture of the stuff that needs to be known by anybody interested in cybersecurity.

By Nisais N

May 13, 2020

This course helped me out a lot in understanding the very basic concepts in Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security accordingly to the name of the course. I am much benefited from this module

By Mohamad a g

Nov 21, 2020

very professional instructors

Thank you

By Yasu p

Jul 19, 2020

This Type of Course is Really Help Full For IBM Security Learn and I Thank Full to Coursera Provide This Type of Course and I also Thank Full My University Uka Tarasadia University was Provide me Coursera...

By Manoj P N

Oct 17, 2020

Very Well planned and efficient course which has covered all aspects of the Subject - Cyber Security Both technical and process-based. Felt very blessed to choose this course.. IBM ( Dream Company Always )

By AMBROSE K T

Apr 29, 2020

Well presented and understood, without any background in computer education it takes a lot from skilled lectures to let me understand the concepts and overall course.

Looking forward for next course.

Thanks

By Usama R

Oct 25, 2020

the overall sound quality was a bit hard to understand at some places but the information given and the way of teaching and the level of understanding all things were great.

By N'dri A T P

Apr 30, 2020

This course focuses on technical skills and process for IT security management, virtualization and cloud computing. You will learn all features of operating systems.

By Olesya K

Jul 12, 2020

Thank you for a very interesting and useful course! The information is well systematized and illustrated. Test items are interesting and understandable.

By Alnawaz M

Oct 27, 2019

Course material was very helpful. However, it would have been nice if the contents was cross referenced with the videos for language and comprehension.

By kumar r

Aug 28, 2020

ver y much interesting course as here we not only learns how cyber security threats occurs and how to deal with it and also about cloud computing

By Arjun B

Jul 31, 2020

I felt like this course is very good for understanding different topics in Cyber Security. It can be considered as basic knowledge in the field.

By Sai K

May 12, 2020

Very informative course for people interested in getting basic knowledge about cybersecurity. The topics are explained well by the instructors.

By Karan M

Jun 21, 2020

The audio quality is really bad, apart from a few lessons, most of the lectures are almost inaudible. Still a 5 star for the content.

By Devik J

Oct 7, 2020

This course is amazing.it's good course for cyber security students and IT students and for that who have to learn cyber security.

By Vibhanshu s

Aug 30, 2020

Provides the information that it was intended to provide, which is basics of cybersecurity roles, process and operating systems

By Dwayne N

Apr 4, 2020

I loved it, the course has just the right information. Though it it can be tough at times. but worthwhile and very beneficial.