Chevron Left
Back to Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security by IBM

4.6
stars
2,672 ratings
539 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity around people. process and technology. You will learn: ● Understand the key cybersecurity roles within an Organization. ● List key cybersecurity processes and an example of each process. ● Describe the architecture, file systems, and basic commands for multiple operating systems including Windows, Mac/OS, Linux and Mobile. ● Understand the concept of Virtualization as it relates to cybersecurity Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the second course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/cybersecurity-roles-processes-operating-system-security...

Top reviews

MG
Apr 24, 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

TC
May 10, 2020

Knowledge delivery is exceptional. Content is to the point and the tests really pinpoint the attention level of the volunteer taking the course.Thank you for designing such a knowledgeable course

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 538 Reviews for Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security

By Pedro H d F B B

Feb 7, 2021

Some videos are very low resolution and really bad audio.

By George M

Mar 16, 2021

Very basic course.

Good for someone just getting started.

By Sahak P

Nov 23, 2020

The quality and sound of the videos could be better.

By Vaghela T

May 20, 2020

Content is best. Just need To improve audio quality.

By Abdo M

Jun 25, 2020

not well organized but yet informative so thank you

By Sohn c

Jun 12, 2020

Most of the videos where to blurry to read.

By Navid F R

May 1, 2020

Not detailed and slides are not clear.

By ms g

Sep 21, 2019

More hands-on and labs would be good.

By Nickolay E T

Nov 2, 2020

Voice and video quality is very bad

By Lucky P

Oct 4, 2020

It can be teached in simple way.

By Ben C

Mar 21, 2021

Audio / Visual quality is poor

By Muhammad H A G

Nov 26, 2020

Video quality need improvement

By eduardo E

Nov 11, 2020

Poor Materials and poor audio

By Md. A H T

Nov 30, 2020

Week 2 and 3 is quite easy.

By Joel B

Aug 11, 2020

It was good, Thanks!

By Shane M

Jan 22, 2021

poor recordings

By KOYYA P

Jul 25, 2020

Super

By Aditi L

Jun 19, 2020

great

By Chukwuemeka O

Nov 2, 2020

good

By Dhruv R G

May 8, 2020

ok

By Julie R

Apr 22, 2021

Why does a company like IBM not have a professional recording studio where the instructors can record? All the actual lectures in here sound like people leaving voicemails in a wind tunnel. One of the most important sentences in the course was [inaudible], so that was pretty much a waste. I'm going to finish the certificate because I've paid for it at this point, but I'm seriously disappointed in the audio quality of these courses. Linkedin Learning, Udemy, Lynda.com, etc all have actual good audio content. This is just embarrassing.

By Supratim C

May 8, 2020

I was hoping of a practical experience in this course. This specialization is becoming too much theoretical. I understand that its not easy to jump straight into practicals but at least demonstration of the concepts could have been shown in the video rather than explaining a slide. It would help in reinforcing the concept.

By Jônatas A

Sep 4, 2020

Much of the content was already presented by the previous course (Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks). Video quality is horrible and some slides content is unreadable even at max quality setting. It points to good resources, however, and the last weeks content was ok.

By Jonathan V C

Feb 25, 2021

Too basic, I mean learn Windows shortcuts is one of the videos, all the course its about basic terms almost anyone know, its no practical, I don't learn anything. I could teach this entire course, I skip the videos for weeks 3 and 4, and still got 100% on the tests.

By Zachary H

Oct 8, 2020

Course explanations were well written and informative. However some of the images and transcriptions were abysmal quality and a few of the quizzes actually had incorrect answers, such as the "What bit version of Windows10 can you purchase" question.