Chevron Left
Back to Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security by IBM

4.6
stars
2,644 ratings
533 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity around people. process and technology. You will learn: ● Understand the key cybersecurity roles within an Organization. ● List key cybersecurity processes and an example of each process. ● Describe the architecture, file systems, and basic commands for multiple operating systems including Windows, Mac/OS, Linux and Mobile. ● Understand the concept of Virtualization as it relates to cybersecurity Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the second course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/cybersecurity-roles-processes-operating-system-security...

Top reviews

MG
Apr 24, 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

TC
May 10, 2020

Knowledge delivery is exceptional. Content is to the point and the tests really pinpoint the attention level of the volunteer taking the course.Thank you for designing such a knowledgeable course

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 530 Reviews for Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security

By Santosh S

Aug 10, 2020

Cybersecurity play vitol role this days and i am happy to learn important course with professional instructors

By SHUBHANKAR P

Dec 6, 2019

awesome content and loved the tutorials. looking forward to study about different tools used for attacking.

By SANJAY C

Jan 23, 2021

Very interesting to understand and remember all roles , process and security related to operating systems.

By Sunil B

Jul 24, 2020

Its covering basics of Cyber Security Roles , processes , Operating Systems and Virtualization very nicely.

By Jayant k r

May 27, 2020

nice and very informative course and helps you to understand cloud computing and other operating system

By Juan D

Jan 30, 2021

I wish the MacOS functions were covered in as much detail as the Windows and Linux functions were.

By Andrew O C

Aug 23, 2020

Very detailed for entry professionals in the field of cybersecurity. Thank you IBM and the tutors

By Erwin N

Jul 20, 2020

Great Job Course Instructors!!! I really learned a lot from this course!!! Thank you so much!!!

By Calvin B

Dec 21, 2019

I learned a lot of CyberSecurity roles, processes and operating system security from this course.

By Syed M M

Oct 15, 2019

One of the best course to get started with cyber security, very practical and ellaborative course

By NORFAIZAH O

Jul 23, 2020

I learnt a lot from this course. Thumbs up to the instructor and specialist from IBM. Thank You.

By SHADRACK R

Sep 24, 2020

What a fantastic course this is. Thanks to IBM and all involved in making this course possible!

By Is R S N S

Sep 17, 2020

Comprehensive material and knowledge, give me more prespective about operation system. love it!

By Eduardo D G

Sep 8, 2020

Escellent course. Recomendable and essential for any person who starts in Cybersecurity Carreer

By Andrew D

Jan 1, 2021

Excellent course, very informative. Content was definitely helpful, and easily understandable.

By Sandhya S

Jul 14, 2020

This course gave a clear idea of Cyber security Roles, Processes & Operating System Security .

By Alex D

Nov 19, 2020

Very good courses and I recommend for everyone who want to start his career in cybersecurity

By Min P K O

Jul 25, 2020

Great course for fundamental of cybersecurity roles, processes & operating system security.

By Nayani K

May 20, 2020

The course is awesome. Instructors are very clear. But some videos don't have good quality.

By Anshumaan K P

Aug 25, 2020

For Basic of Cyber Security, Refer this Course. Effective Resources & Good to Understand.

By Sri S M

Nov 7, 2020

I had leaned an basics as very well, the quality of the content are very good.....!!!!

By MUHAMMAD H K

Jun 18, 2020

Thank you Coursera for giving me knowledge when i have no background of this course.

By Kvitrev F

Apr 26, 2020

I loved everything (except for some blurry screenshots but that's not very crucial)

By Sajjad A

Sep 20, 2020

I have gain much knowledge to further take my journey of learning from this course

By Yudha P

Jun 24, 2020

Great Detail, explanation, but I suggest to update some resources that unavailable