Chevron Left
Back to Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security by IBM

4.6
stars
2,308 ratings
481 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity around people. process and technology. You will learn: ● Understand the key cybersecurity roles within an Organization. ● List key cybersecurity processes and an example of each process. ● Describe the architecture, file systems, and basic commands for multiple operating systems including Windows, Mac/OS, Linux and Mobile. ● Understand the concept of Virtualization as it relates to cybersecurity Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the second course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/cybersecurity-roles-processes-operating-system-security...

Top reviews

MG
Apr 24, 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

TC
May 10, 2020

Knowledge delivery is exceptional. Content is to the point and the tests really pinpoint the attention level of the volunteer taking the course.Thank you for designing such a knowledgeable course

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 478 Reviews for Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security

By Vibhanshu s

Aug 30, 2020

Provides the information that it was intended to provide, which is basics of cybersecurity roles, process and operating systems

By Dwayne N

Apr 5, 2020

I loved it, the course has just the right information. Though it it can be tough at times. but worthwhile and very beneficial.

By Nurfadilah

Sep 29, 2020

Thank you so much for the helpful courses, it helps me so much to enrich my knowledge to the next level about Cybersecurity!

By Lakshay P

Oct 9, 2019

At first i was hating this course design but now..its really great only what we need pay attention on videos and make notes.

By saravanaguru

Jun 14, 2020

It is a good introductory level course to understand the fundamentals of Cyber Security, Cloud Computing and Virtualization

By Prithvil

Dec 16, 2020

well informative,starting off with basics and ending up with a bit of cloud computing,overall happy to attend the course>3

By Parvathi n

Aug 14, 2020

It is very useful,good pratice for me and to more details about cyber security roles, process &operating ayatem security

By Ahangama L Y B

Oct 6, 2020

good course thank for all teachers for teaching me cybersecurity and otherr things then i rate 5 stars for this course

By Julio C M S

Sep 22, 2020

The content of the course is quite good. The main points are summarized and shows the information in an efficient way.

By Anagha v

Aug 14, 2020

It is very useful,it is good practice for me ,to know more details about cyber security roles and operating security.

By Aamir M

Jan 3, 2021

Practical orientation of the Tools should be added as its very informative but limited to theoretical concepts only.

By nuha a

Dec 6, 2020

This course contains basic and important information regarding cybersecurity processes and OS security

Thank you all

By Alexandre S

Nov 24, 2020

The course is really interesting in order to have a clean input of the roles, processes & operating system security

By Paul L M

Aug 20, 2020

Essential course for beginning the journey into understanding Virtualization and Cloud Computing security concepts.

By Paolo D M

Sep 30, 2019

Nice course, little less challenging than the previous one but still full of good and useful resources and tips.

By Satyajeet B

Oct 10, 2020

The course was good content for initial basic understanding and gaining knowledge on Cybersecurity environment.

By Samuel T G S

Sep 19, 2020

Very informative, well put together and as a new student I never felt that I was being overwhelmed.

Thank You.

By James J

Mar 1, 2021

I learn alot about The roles Processes and Operating System Security works. I learn some important information

By Santosh S

Aug 10, 2020

Cybersecurity play vitol role this days and i am happy to learn important course with professional instructors

By SHUBHANKAR P

Dec 6, 2019

awesome content and loved the tutorials. looking forward to study about different tools used for attacking.

By SANJAY C

Jan 23, 2021

Very interesting to understand and remember all roles , process and security related to operating systems.

By Sunil B

Jul 24, 2020

Its covering basics of Cyber Security Roles , processes , Operating Systems and Virtualization very nicely.

By Jayant k r

May 27, 2020

nice and very informative course and helps you to understand cloud computing and other operating system

By Juan D

Jan 30, 2021

I wish the MacOS functions were covered in as much detail as the Windows and Linux functions were.

By Andrew O C

Aug 23, 2020

Very detailed for entry professionals in the field of cybersecurity. Thank you IBM and the tutors