Chevron Left
Back to Data Analysis with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Analysis with Python by IBM

4.7
stars
10,209 ratings
1,441 reviews

About the Course

Learn how to analyze data using Python. This course will take you from the basics of Python to exploring many different types of data. You will learn how to prepare data for analysis, perform simple statistical analysis, create meaningful data visualizations, predict future trends from data, and more! Topics covered: 1) Importing Datasets 2) Cleaning the Data 3) Data frame manipulation 4) Summarizing the Data 5) Building machine learning Regression models 6) Building data pipelines Data Analysis with Python will be delivered through lecture, lab, and assignments. It includes following parts: Data Analysis libraries: will learn to use Pandas, Numpy and Scipy libraries to work with a sample dataset. We will introduce you to pandas, an open-source library, and we will use it to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. Then we will introduce you to another open-source library, scikit-learn, and we will use some of its machine learning algorithms to build smart models and make cool predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

SC

May 06, 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

RP

Apr 20, 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,432 Reviews for Data Analysis with Python

By Jonathan T C

May 02, 2020

Pretty cool course, I really appreciate the material in here, i learned a lot about data analysis in here. Awesome Thanks!

By Johann D J O H

Feb 21, 2020

Is a great course and you can learn some functions to develop models to predict results. All with the big python language

By Kang R K

Sep 29, 2019

The fastest way to learn Python's famous libraries such as pandas, numpy, scikit-learn, and etc, as tools of data science.

By Tom M

Jan 01, 2019

Really great overview. Outlines how to create an example predictive analytic from tart to finish in a really cohesive way.

By Cinmoy D S

May 25, 2020

One of best course.As usual IBM courses are very useful.Specially the labs are very helpful.But more topics are expected.

By Oğuz K M

May 20, 2020

the course is clear and understandable with comprehensive contents about using python and build basic modelling pipeline.

By Jacob S

Oct 30, 2018

Great information. Definitely worth every second of time spent. I will be coming back to this course later for reference.

By Neeraj S

Oct 19, 2018

Teaches the basics well. Suits someone who has prior fundamental knowledge as the course hits the main points succinctly.

By Irteza A N

Jun 27, 2018

I find it worth the money taken the teaching methodology is excellent and even an average student can gain a lot from it.

By Ritika A

May 05, 2020

it improved a lot of my understanding of python and the data analysis through python, Thankyou for designing this course

By Shiva K L

May 03, 2020

It was very good and informative. Some of the videos are quite fast though. Need to watch it few times to understand it.

By Carolina P G

Apr 19, 2020

It has a excelent videos with specific and clear information, the labs are good help to understending better the topics.

By Tan J W

Mar 05, 2020

Very comprehensive course! Would recommend! Though I personally feel like some of the quizzes were not difficult enough.

By MICHAEL K

Jan 04, 2020

Data Analysis with Python has made me to apply the mathematical and statistical knowledge in solving community problems.

By John N

Dec 03, 2019

Awesome Course. I love this class!!! Strongly recommend this course for those who wants to learn Data Science in Python.

By Riya B

Jun 27, 2019

Very good. lots of methods are covered in this course. Should include 1 complete real-world scenario handled end-to-end.

By Md I I

May 03, 2019

One of the best courses I have ever taken. Gives a complete hands-on experience of analyzing real-world data with python

By Wang L

Apr 19, 2019

It’s a very fundamental course for newcomers. I enjoyed a lot from it. And the lab provides greatly functional practice.

By Shashiprabha M W

May 03, 2020

This was my first time learning to do visualization with python and it gave a clear idea about how to do visualization.

By Germán A R D

Feb 18, 2020

Gran curso, muy bien orientado a dejar claros todos los conceptos, con herramientas muy bien integradas al aprendizaje.

By Ritesh J

Dec 10, 2018

Good course to start with. Course deals with basics of Python, Descriptive Analysis, Exploratory Analysis and Modeling.

By Vikash K

Aug 22, 2019

It is a good course. Why it is not possible to teach everything in Python in small modules but it gives a great start.

By Julio E L C

Mar 02, 2019

A well and vast explanation and review on Statistical Data Analysis with Python. An awesome course!!! I just loved it.

By Dhruv S

Mar 26, 2020

Really great course with excellent instructions and pointers on model fitting and evaluation best practices. Thanks!!

By Naim A

Jun 24, 2019

Fantastic course, very informative and well formatted. Easy to navigate through lessons and weeks.

Highly recommended!