Chevron Left
Back to Data Management and Visualization

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Management and Visualization by Wesleyan University

4.4
stars
830 ratings
234 reviews

About the Course

Whether being used to customize advertising to millions of website visitors or streamline inventory ordering at a small restaurant, data is becoming more integral to success. Too often, we’re not sure how use data to find answers to the questions that will make us more successful in what we do. In this course, you will discover what data is and think about what questions you have that can be answered by the data – even if you’ve never thought about data before. Based on existing data, you will learn to develop a research question, describe the variables and their relationships, calculate basic statistics, and present your results clearly. By the end of the course, you will be able to use powerful data analysis tools – either SAS or Python – to manage and visualize your data, including how to deal with missing data, variable groups, and graphs. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback, while also learning how your peers use data to answer their own questions....

Top reviews

AS

Jul 16, 2020

In this course we can get many ideas and opportunities of the english and the meaning of many things we used to no many things we should have been working many ideas and then how we should shall have

SP

Jun 26, 2018

This is a great course for beginners. The course instructors have arranged the course at a very comfortable pace and this is a great beginning point for anyone who wants to learn SAS or Python.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 222 Reviews for Data Management and Visualization

By Ishan R

Oct 02, 2020

It was wonderful experience to go through the course. Specially instructors explained all the concepts in very simple way. Looking forward to attend more courses.

By Gautam S E 0

Aug 06, 2020

It was pretty good course with good assignments available for practice and a good tutorial content. the only point lacking was quality of in-video short quizzes

By Kristen A

Aug 10, 2016

A fantastic course for beginners, and an extremely useful tool to learn! Recommended for anyone who wants to get started coding or increase their work skills

By Sreekaavya K

Jul 01, 2018

This was a great course for beginners in Python. I found all the videos to be detailed and helpful in understanding the code and programming in Python

By Nidhi S

Jun 15, 2016

I think the course is wonderful for beginners. For somebody trying to learn this on her own, I found this course extremely helpful and easy to grasp.

By Karen B

Oct 19, 2016

Excellent introduction to SAS no matter what your field of research. Videos are clear and easy to follow. Looking forward to doing the next course.

By Preethi T

Jul 10, 2017

This is a great introductory course to Data Analysis. It does not require any technical background and is easily presented and understood.

By rajat b

Nov 05, 2017

this course is use full those who have in data science and Big data.in this subject i learn data discretization and visulization methods.

By Alyssa B

Jul 02, 2018

Great Beginner course. I didn't really know anything about Data analysis and this gave me a really easy and great way to start learning

By Priyanshu J

Feb 23, 2018

The course is good and provide basics of visualization.Easy to understand.The way of teaching is good.Clarity in voice and explanation.

By Ashish D

Jan 29, 2016

Very well organised and I really admire the project based approach that is and will be followed throughout the specialization.

Thank you

By Chen Y

Apr 01, 2019

This course has taught me how to manage and visualize data. Many coding knowledge are very useful I learnt from this course.

By Harshit J

Jun 30, 2020

The best course, I ever had on Coursera, the way you people teach is amazing, thank you for designing such a great course.

By Juan C Z T

Oct 21, 2015

I really enjoy learning from the teachers of this prestigious Univresity.

Videos are not boring and the material is great.

By Shaun M

Jul 05, 2016

Nice introductory course to learning both SAS and Python in data analysis! I look forward to taking the next course!

By José O G S M

Feb 22, 2017

Curso que explica a detalle todas las características del proceso de recopilación y análisis de la información.

By John C V

Aug 29, 2017

I thought this course was great. It helped me get interested in python and think about data in a new way.

By Cathy L

Aug 07, 2017

Loved this course - I'm actually doing a big project at work, and this kept me from being in over my head.

By Alexander N

Nov 07, 2015

Beautifully designed course. Really helps me understand basic data analysis and improve reporting skills.

By Varun S

Jul 01, 2020

Good for those who have already some prior experience with Python or SAS.

Otherwise content is excellent.

By Drew M

Sep 21, 2018

Lays a good foundation for initiating a research assignment, as well as cleaning and visualizing data.

By Ruben D S P

Jun 29, 2018

Amazing classes. I suggest to take Python to code with data. Later you can go on with machine learning

By Panji N

Apr 04, 2018

Good course. The first time I ever used python was on this course and I managed. Good video lectures

By Md. F I

Jun 18, 2020

Wonderful course, the assignments really helped me to gain some practical knowledge. Worth my time.

By Christopher W

Jun 18, 2020

I learned so much, and I liked viewing other people's projects on Tumblr. It was very easy to use.