Chevron Left
Back to Data Management and Visualization

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Management and Visualization by Wesleyan University

4.4
stars
885 ratings
254 reviews

About the Course

Whether being used to customize advertising to millions of website visitors or streamline inventory ordering at a small restaurant, data is becoming more integral to success. Too often, we’re not sure how use data to find answers to the questions that will make us more successful in what we do. In this course, you will discover what data is and think about what questions you have that can be answered by the data – even if you’ve never thought about data before. Based on existing data, you will learn to develop a research question, describe the variables and their relationships, calculate basic statistics, and present your results clearly. By the end of the course, you will be able to use powerful data analysis tools – either SAS or Python – to manage and visualize your data, including how to deal with missing data, variable groups, and graphs. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback, while also learning how your peers use data to answer their own questions....

Top reviews

AS
Jul 15, 2020

In this course we can get many ideas and opportunities of the english and the meaning of many things we used to no many things we should have been working many ideas and then how we should shall have

YW
Jun 10, 2017

This course covers the basic data management and visualization using SAS and Python. I like the simplicity and straightforwardness of the contents. Will continue to explore this specialization.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 244 Reviews for Data Management and Visualization

By Viola

May 23, 2017

Great course !!!

By devang

Oct 4, 2015

Amazing Course!

By Janvi S

Jul 17, 2020

really helpful

By sudeep r

Apr 23, 2018

Awesome course

By 张新月

Apr 9, 2016

perfect class

By Angela B

Sep 28, 2015

Great course.

By omar s

Oct 18, 2020

great course

By Bhushan M

Feb 4, 2017

Excellent...

By Oloruntoba G I

Aug 3, 2021

Well taught

By SAKSHAM G

Jun 25, 2020

Good Course

By Urvi S

May 31, 2020

Good Course

By FIDELDIA, V P

Mar 2, 2020

thank you:)

By EKONG, E

Feb 10, 2016

Excellent!

By mit m

Oct 14, 2021

very good

By César E E O

Oct 31, 2018

Awesome!

By Artem A

Apr 14, 2016

Noiiice!

By Himanshu D

Oct 19, 2015

amazing

By Leslie L C H

Oct 3, 2015

Awesome

By MOHD Y B

Jan 10, 2020

SUPERB

By Tianyao H

Aug 24, 2017

gooood

By VIBHAS S

Jun 3, 2016

great

By Jonathan

Jun 3, 2016

Great

By KB

Mar 27, 2018

The early videos in this course are well-done. I have studied this material before, and they provided a valuable "refresher" for me. The later videos attempt to cover too much ground, too quickly. The cross-disciplinary approach contributes to the feeling of confusion. I had also hoped that the data sets provided would be suitable for completing the course assignments. This was not the case, however. The OOL contains variables with many missing responses, and large numbers of response categories; the video examples are for categorical variables with two response categories The final week of the course frustrating, and I was unable to complete the assignment with the information provided.

By Sunny G

Oct 1, 2020

This course is a great introduction to data management, SAS, and python. The videos and reading materials were very helpful and provided all the tools and strategies necessary to complete the assignments. The only reason I did not give the course a 5 start rating is due to the peer evaluation system. There was essentially no critical feedback provided throughout the course from peers. Most of the assignments I was asked to grade were spam or dead links. It was helpful to review the assignments of other students who submitted legitimate work, but these were very far and few between - maybe 4 out of the 15 assignments was asked to grade were submitted by real people.

By Sandra M

Mar 28, 2016

There is a lot of self-teaching with these courses because there are no professors present to reach out to with questions. In addition, the course staff do not always respond promptly nor are they fully knowledgeable about all aspects of error messages that may arise out of coding. At times the code that were provided in the lecture videos were out of date and a lot of time was spent on googling to find the updated code. This is definitely not a beginner coder course and I do not recommend it to anyone who has not coded before.