Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
stars
1,108 ratings
262 reviews

About the Course

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for pattern-based classification and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

Top reviews

GC
Nov 16, 2020

Very useful course. It enlightens my ways to data visualization. I knew some concepts, but in a disorganized way and not knowing how. This course fills these gaps. It is tremendously helpful.

MK
Apr 5, 2018

Good course, very well structured and with interesting assignments. Some (especially first) lessons are more of a general culture but most are very helpful and allow to learn a lot of things.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 256 Reviews for Data Visualization

By 熊志标

Jul 30, 2019

Very Thanks

By Morla M S

Feb 25, 2019

Good course

By Srijan G

Nov 19, 2018

nice course

By Birendra S

Sep 22, 2018

nide course

By Rajarshee D

Jul 8, 2016

Fantastic !

By reza p

Oct 3, 2019

so usefull

By Павлов Ю А

Apr 17, 2019

COoOooOOoL

By Kamlesh C

Aug 2, 2020

THank you

By sandyb4u

Apr 14, 2020

very nice

By mouli d

Sep 20, 2019

excellent

By zhaowen

Jul 28, 2016

入门课程,比较简单

By Gabriel A D S

Apr 18, 2020

Amazing!

By Hernan C V

Mar 20, 2017

Awesome!

By Goya Z

Jun 15, 2016

真的能学到东西。

By Mohamed B

Jul 28, 2017

amazing

By Xinwei L

May 2, 2016

so cool

By Gonzalo R

Oct 4, 2018

Great

By Hamreet s

Mar 29, 2019

nice

By Mojahid I

Aug 29, 2016

Cool

By Anitha A

Jun 15, 2020

..

By Qinjian Z

Mar 26, 2020

The course is very helpful for me to learn the concepts and theories behind the data visualization, combining with 2 interesting and relevant assignments to enchance the learning experience.

One thing I found difficult was the instructions in Assignment 2 for non-programmer to perform data visualization, the software might not be available due to the reform of the website, I wish the professor could update the information.

By Cem A

Nov 21, 2016

I think the course is nice in general but I have one comment. I think there is too much information in the course videos and sometimes it is really hard to follow the video if you want to take notes. It would have been much better if the instructor gave some time between the slides for the watchers to digest. He doesn't have to stop but he could slowly go through a set of examples, even 30-60 secs would help.

By Rob W

Aug 6, 2019

Good course overal.

There is quite a mix of high level and very low level detail - e.g how humans percieve data in visuals (interesting and useful) but not down in the detail - other sections on of planar and non-planar graphs and buliding out matrix with signficant detail.

The quizzes and assignments are well balanced between the detail and the high level area.

By Douglas M M

Jul 21, 2019

The course helps us students understand the basics of Data Visualization. It provides additional materials if you want to study more, but I feel it was necessary to provide examples or tutorials to get started with some of the tools necessary to complete the assignments. Less tech savvy students may have problems with this part.

By Klas S

Feb 22, 2018

It's an intro course, so no qualms about that aside from that I missed having some intro d3.js assignments (that could be fully automated).

The peer review system is unfortunately the weakest point of this. I got decent enough grades mind you, but it's sensitive to fluctuations in enrollment in a way that makes me weary.