Chevron Left
Back to Developing Front-End Apps with React

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing Front-End Apps with React by IBM

4.3
stars
415 ratings

About the Course

React is one of the most popular frameworks in the Web and Front-end application Development category. In this course, you will - build rich Front-End applications with React and ES6 - connect React components using data and state - write rich React components with advanced features like Hooks and Redux In addition, you will explore how to access the React web framework user interface (UI) library and run rich React applications. You will find ways to use React components and change their properties and states in a dynamic user interface. You will learn to connect to an external server from a React page. The course introduces different testing tools that you can use to test the component without manual verification. Throughout the course, you will complete numerous hands-on labs to gain practical experience. At the end of the course, you will demonstrate your React skills with a final project to add to your portfolio. This course will help you succeed as a front-end or full-stack developer. It suits those in IT looking to step up in their careers or new graduates seeking to establish their client-side skills. Note: This course requires knowledge of HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and Git/GitHub...

Top reviews

PF

May 28, 2023

The course provides a real learning experience. I was able to understand and put into practice what was taught in class and deliver the project.

Y

Jan 30, 2023

I have learned a lot of things in the same time I love the hands-on activity it makes me interact with the things that I learned before

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 112 Reviews for Developing Front-End Apps with React

By Sahan P

Sep 1, 2023

More than expected!

By Bruno J

Jul 28, 2023

Very good projects

By Mr W

Jun 17, 2023

Super concise. Wow

By Manvi G

Mar 14, 2024

Excellent course!

By AKHIL M

Mar 13, 2023

Wonderful Course.

By Giovanni F

Mar 30, 2024

It was not easy

By Anibal V A

Sep 12, 2023

Excelente curso

By Varsha S

Mar 8, 2024

EASSY TO LEARN

By 5012_ A S

Oct 2, 2023

Happy to learn

By Hashir K

Jul 10, 2023

Great course!

By Gavin W

May 3, 2023

Great Course

By ALBERTO C

Apr 8, 2024

Very good!

By mahmoud m

Nov 9, 2023

Very good

By Samuel A

Jul 9, 2023

nice work

By Justin H

Oct 2, 2023

Brutal

By Rosalvo N

Mar 12, 2023

great

By NAVNEET R (

Apr 10, 2023

great

By Mobeen A

Sep 14, 2023

Good

By Seymone G

Aug 10, 2023

This was a good course; I learned a lot of theory - I just wish the final project was structured differently. It feels like I was thrown into the deep end with it (which was good, I did learn a lot by struggling through it), but I think the pipeline of the practice projects to the final project could've been made better. With the practice projects we had to copy the code and understand it, but the final project was completely do-it-yourself. I think maybe in the hands-on labs and practice projects if the instructors do a bit of the code and make you do the rest yourself, with hints and solutions, it would make the final project not as much of a struggle. Overall, I did learn a lot about React, thank you!

By Yoshitaka D

May 4, 2024

This was my first encounter with React, and overall it was a pretty good experience. Compared to the course content, the final assignment was difficult and challenging. I needed more help outside of what was provided in the course, but with enough patience and persistence it is possible. There is more i need to learn about reducers and dispatch functions. But overall I think it gave me more confidence and after completing it I am a step closer to becoming a professional.

By Fernando N

Aug 25, 2023

The course is very good, however, even considering that the level required to start is intermediate, it is important to emphasize that it requires a good level of knowledge of JavaScript, on the other hand, in terms of theory, I think it would help a lot to include more exercises especially Redux because the final project does require more effort and more solid foundations than those offered in the lessons.

By Prince O

Aug 17, 2023

An excellent *introduction* to programming with React. It highlights the core functionalities of the framework that a Front-End Developer can expect to use daily, but it can be a little difficult for a beginner programmer. Otherwise, I definitely feel ready to take on bigger Front-End projects with React. I'm super excited!

By Sarajane W

May 4, 2023

The course was good over all however the final project was very confusing and didn't seem to line up with the course. The tutors do respond and point you in the right direction so you are not left stranded.

By LAKSHAN R

Aug 5, 2023

The Power of pushing learners to explore is a very practical skill that is in need for the generation and I got the feel satisfied in this course and I am so thankful for that.

By Jean-Maxime N

Feb 12, 2023

Great course overall that allowed me to learn a lot of important concepts of React. That said, I felt like the difficulty of the course scaled way too rapidly in the end.