Chevron Left
Back to Developing Front-End Apps with React

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing Front-End Apps with React by IBM

4.3
stars
415 ratings

About the Course

React is one of the most popular frameworks in the Web and Front-end application Development category. In this course, you will - build rich Front-End applications with React and ES6 - connect React components using data and state - write rich React components with advanced features like Hooks and Redux In addition, you will explore how to access the React web framework user interface (UI) library and run rich React applications. You will find ways to use React components and change their properties and states in a dynamic user interface. You will learn to connect to an external server from a React page. The course introduces different testing tools that you can use to test the component without manual verification. Throughout the course, you will complete numerous hands-on labs to gain practical experience. At the end of the course, you will demonstrate your React skills with a final project to add to your portfolio. This course will help you succeed as a front-end or full-stack developer. It suits those in IT looking to step up in their careers or new graduates seeking to establish their client-side skills. Note: This course requires knowledge of HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and Git/GitHub...

Top reviews

PF

May 28, 2023

The course provides a real learning experience. I was able to understand and put into practice what was taught in class and deliver the project.

Y

Jan 30, 2023

I have learned a lot of things in the same time I love the hands-on activity it makes me interact with the things that I learned before

Filter by:

101 - 112 of 112 Reviews for Developing Front-End Apps with React

By angel c

Oct 27, 2023

Personally i would have liked to have hands-on practice. It recommends react_create_app when it is already deprecated.

By Saeed J

Jun 23, 2023

I enjoy this course! But I didn't like the assignment and the way it was evaluated.

By Solomon I (

Jan 24, 2024

Great Course. But I feel a little more explanation on the praticals

By Gabriel Z

Apr 4, 2023

Incompleto en ejemplos y poco claro en matriz de explicacion

By Ben H

Apr 27, 2023

This was very hard but I learned a lot. Great course :D

By Mariusz R

Sep 7, 2023

Redux could be explained with more easier examples.

By Julian G

Aug 24, 2023

The learning curve towards the end is really steep

By Yohanes D

Jul 24, 2023

More Practice session and more context for redux

By Bereket K

Mar 24, 2024

i have learnt a lot from this course

By Anthony T

May 18, 2024

Labs taught me nothing. Felt like just an info dump

By Saycred B D

May 16, 2024

This course was truly terrible!!! The final project was impossible!!! How were we expected to know/write code on the final when in all the previous modules and hands-on labs, it was a series of copying and pasting the code??? I think this course needs a complete re-vamp and it should be tailored to people who are absolute beginners!! The subject matter was quite advanced ALSO, a prerequisite to this course is that you have to KNOW HTML - In the Front-End Developer Certificate Program (which this course is part of), we were only taught an"Intro to HTML, CSS and JavaScript - that intro knowledge is definitely not enough to be able to understand how to utilize React and knowing React is key for jobs in Front-End Development. I noticed there are quite a few reviews saying basically the same comments as mine, by people who reviewed last year and so I have to wonder if Coursera is really paying any attention to the reviews given??? I DO NOT recommend taking this course at all - you'd be better of taking it somewhere else that explains it at a much more basic level if you are a beginner AND make sure you already know HTML very well.

By Aya M M

Apr 29, 2024

The redux part is not good at all, I had to go watch other videos on the topic to be able to understand and complete the project.