Chevron Left
Back to Developing Front-End Apps with React

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing Front-End Apps with React by IBM

4.3
stars
415 ratings

About the Course

React is one of the most popular frameworks in the Web and Front-end application Development category. In this course, you will - build rich Front-End applications with React and ES6 - connect React components using data and state - write rich React components with advanced features like Hooks and Redux In addition, you will explore how to access the React web framework user interface (UI) library and run rich React applications. You will find ways to use React components and change their properties and states in a dynamic user interface. You will learn to connect to an external server from a React page. The course introduces different testing tools that you can use to test the component without manual verification. Throughout the course, you will complete numerous hands-on labs to gain practical experience. At the end of the course, you will demonstrate your React skills with a final project to add to your portfolio. This course will help you succeed as a front-end or full-stack developer. It suits those in IT looking to step up in their careers or new graduates seeking to establish their client-side skills. Note: This course requires knowledge of HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and Git/GitHub...

Top reviews

PF

May 28, 2023

The course provides a real learning experience. I was able to understand and put into practice what was taught in class and deliver the project.

Y

Jan 30, 2023

I have learned a lot of things in the same time I love the hands-on activity it makes me interact with the things that I learned before

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 112 Reviews for Developing Front-End Apps with React

By Steven S

Mar 30, 2024

Very disorganized activities; source code for projects were inaccurate; most of the course is copy and paste type code but at the final project, you are thrown into the deep end, asked to do things you have not learned to do AT ALL. Very unhappy and disappointed. Also, the course is riddled with typos and numerical errors.

By Jon F

Oct 25, 2023

I unenrolled from IBM full stack course after this section to enroll in another providers. Course did not teach how to write React code!! Final project requires you to correctly write multiple React Components, however the course did not show you how!

By Joris V V

Mar 11, 2024

I found this part of the course pretty bad. The course content are not structured, and consists of little random bits of information. I was only able to make sense of any of it by following a FREE course on YouTube.

By Mohamad S

Apr 12, 2024

In contrast with other IBM courses that I have passed, this course was not good. I couldn't understand anything about react and redux at all! It made me learn these things using YouTube and Lynda.

By Ghiveciu M

Aug 16, 2023

Great course for who want to get his hands dirty with React. Starts nice and slowly and hits you in week 4. That final project reallllllly gave me a lot of headache on how to style the currency change dropdown. But once i got it was sweet, so yeah, expect a challange if you just starting with react.

By Ali A

Mar 25, 2024

Developing Front-End Apps with React" is a thorough guide covering React fundamentals to advanced topics like Redux and API integration. With clear explanations, practical examples, and an emphasis on best practices, it's suitable for beginners and intermediate developers alike.

By NwandoIfezue

Mar 7, 2024

The course was a little bit compact and tough but covers a lot in a short span. It was perfect for someone like me looking for a quick way to learn a Frontend Framework. The final project was just what i needed to get familiar with all the things i learnt.

By Kabwe C

Jun 17, 2023

This has been an amazing course I have taken so far. I have learnt quite a lot and it has opened up a world to me. So many things that used to be magical some months ago have been made simple. Thank you IBM for the great course.

By Kenneth M C

Sep 12, 2023

The final project section could use more clarity and "Acceptance Criteria" on exactly what is required. Including photos to match against is great, but it could also include corresponding bullet points or similar.

By Mike B

Feb 13, 2024

Lots of details here about React, learned quite a bit about how components work and using Redux.

By Abie K D

Aug 26, 2023

Great Experience! The project-led courses are essential for best understanding

By Joel V

Jun 11, 2023

Nice React introduction, from here you could take an advance react course.

By Muhammad J

Aug 17, 2023

must watch everyone second best course ever on the react i have ever seen

By Nuwani F

Feb 24, 2024

Learned a lot and everything was very interactive and well organized.

By Juan M A

Apr 9, 2023

Great course that gives a full perspective on react best practices

By Aswin P T

Aug 5, 2023

Good and excellent course for starting a career in Front end

By Pallavi R

Feb 15, 2023

Great course. Gained knowledge about react

By Alberto G S

Sep 6, 2023

Nice and fast to learn a new lenguage

By Uedson S

Sep 3, 2023

é um bom curso, une teoria e prática

By Abdul H M

Feb 10, 2023

learned new concepts and skills.

By Pooja P

Jan 23, 2023

This course is really helpful.

By MD N F T ( T

Jun 29, 2023

Thank you Coursera Community

By Safdar H

Mar 28, 2023

an amazing site to learn

By Hamza T

Mar 23, 2024

Very Beautifull course

By Valentina G C

May 3, 2023

Very complete course