Chevron Left
Back to Digital Manufacturing & Design

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Manufacturing & Design by University at Buffalo

4.7
stars
3,146 ratings
767 reviews

About the Course

This course will expose you to the transformation taking place, throughout the world, in the way that products are being designed and manufactured. The transformation is happening through digital manufacturing and design (DM&D) – a shift from paper-based processes to digital processes in the manufacturing industry. By the end of this course, you’ll understand what DMD is and how it is impacting careers, practices and processes in companies both large and small. You will gain an understanding of and appreciation for the role that technology is playing in this transition. The technology we use every day – whether it is communicating with friends and family, purchasing products or streaming entertainment – can benefit design and manufacturing, making companies and workers more competitive, agile and productive. Discover how this new approach to making products makes companies more responsive, and employees more involved and engaged, as new career paths in advanced manufacturing evolve. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the first course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

Top reviews

SR
Aug 30, 2020

Advanced Manufacturing will hold industry discussions in the coming years. This course helps you understand the challenges that manufacturing is going through to meet the requirements of Industry 4.0

R
Jul 14, 2020

Amazing Course and the stuff provided by Prof. English- I am Thankful to Coursera team for Giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn this course to upgrade my skills by providing financial Aid.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 753 Reviews for Digital Manufacturing & Design

By Shubham S

Aug 1, 2020

A good start but the way the prof was speaking I felt sleepy in 2 min videos also.

Sorry if anyone disagrees with me.

By Botikapremkumar

May 31, 2020

The learning experience with this course may leads me to achieve my goals...I am very thankful to learn this course.

By abdul h

Apr 19, 2020

He is teaching excellent way each every term clearly.it help us to attempt quiz.new thing we learn by these course.

By Abdullah T R

Sep 1, 2018

My sincere gratitude and appreciation for Dr. English for his dedicated efforts in this wonderful beneficial course.

By Arvind A

Mar 5, 2021

Very nicely captured digital manufacturing course content from bottoms up for a lay person also to learn with ease.

By Catherine C

Jan 26, 2021

It was a very good course and it let off a lot of steam for me because I am a female in the Manufacturing industry.

By Umang S M

Aug 9, 2018

Excellent quality of the course material and thanks to the instructor very easy way made to understand the language

By Scott A

May 15, 2018

A good overview of the Digital Manufacturing and Design. The course brought me up to date with the new technology.

By Sreedhar K

Feb 11, 2021

This is one of the good course giving a comprehensive overview of the transformation happening through Digital Man

By Abhijit A B

Aug 26, 2018

The course is well structured covering the latest developments and changes happening in the manufacturing world.

By Kasuntha M

Oct 30, 2020

Great opportunity to gain an introductory knowledge for the field of digital manufacturing with its key factors.

By Nasir A

May 21, 2020

Gave an idea about what is Industrial revolution 4.0 and why is it necessary. I was a good introductory session

By mariam A

May 19, 2019

I learn a lot about the 4 generations and how it will going to impact on the human and the industries in future

By Shines128

Sep 1, 2020

I would recommend this course for anyone who is new and interested in knowing more about digital manufacturing

By Shanal T

Jul 13, 2020

I literally got the overview of how it works in industry and how rapidly it is changing, Thanks for the course

By Jeisson F M M

Oct 27, 2020

It is incredible, it lays the foundations of current manufacturing and the challenges of future manufacturing

By Sitraka F

Aug 3, 2020

Excellent cours! Qui intéressera tous les passionnés de l'Industrie efficiente et robotisée !!! :D

Sola Fide

By DE L G

Mar 10, 2021

Excellent course. Information is put in a very easy to understand format. Supporting material is relevant.

By Anoop J

Jul 26, 2017

Very informative and provides an excellent overview of digital manufacturing including practical tools.

By Shaham P K

Aug 14, 2020

Thanks for providing this kind of online course

For our greater good

And thanks to university of bafallo

By Sharmila N

Jun 28, 2020

I learn more about this course. How to make a product with efficient and l learn digital technologies.

By JUAN D C S

Aug 9, 2020

Excelente curso, inicialmente una introduccion muy util para contextualizar e informar bien del tema.

By Lalith

Jun 18, 2020

Me can learn many things through these course and this will be more important for Mechancal students

By Mani N

May 13, 2020

Learnt lot of Information about Digital Manufacturing, Digital thread, Intelligent Machining etc...

By Maria S N

Sep 30, 2017

Complete and simple to understand. This course gives a holistic overview of the current DMD approach.