Chevron Left
Back to Electric Power Systems

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Electric Power Systems by University at Buffalo

4.6
406 ratings
93 reviews

About the Course

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal....

Top reviews

NW

Jan 08, 2019

Great entry course. Very easy for those that do not have a background in the subject. I am currently in the process of transitioning industry. It was good for a refresher overview.

SC

Mar 13, 2019

OVERALL SYLLABUS COVERAGE IS GOOD\n\nQUESTIONS STANDARD MAY BE IMPROVED\n\nSYLLABUS DEALTS ONLY ABOUT THE US POWER SYSTEM NETWORK DATA\n\nOPTIONS FOR SOME QUESTIONS ARE NOT CLEAR

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 94 Reviews for Electric Power Systems

By Abdualrahman M S B

Mar 26, 2019

its informative course

By RAMI M A

Apr 10, 2019

GREAT

By SUBRAMANI C

Mar 13, 2019

OVERALL SYLLABUS COVERAGE IS GOOD

QUESTIONS STANDARD MAY BE IMPROVED

SYLLABUS DEALTS ONLY ABOUT THE US POWER SYSTEM NETWORK DATA

OPTIONS FOR SOME QUESTIONS ARE NOT CLEAR

By Arturo A F

Mar 12, 2019

Good overview for people with no Electrical experience and good refresher for EE

By Enrique M

Mar 05, 2019

Me ayudo a comprender mas acerca de la electricidad gracias

By Otuyo M K

Mar 06, 2019

Satisfactory

By Narla S

Dec 25, 2018

Very good explanation and it's very use my goal

By Niranda W

Jan 08, 2019

Great entry course. Very easy for those that do not have a background in the subject. I am currently in the process of transitioning industry. It was good for a refresher overview.

By Darshankumar K P

Feb 04, 2019

Very Good

By Divyasai

Feb 13, 2019

Gud

By SREENIVASULU R D

Mar 11, 2019

This is a good course for an Electrical Students. this covers entire Electrical system

By Geraldo P d S

Mar 11, 2019

Congratulations to all team by this nice course. Geraldo.

By Aurobindo K B

Oct 07, 2018

This course gives you a clear picture on GTD a fully need for an electrical engineer

By Muhammad T

Oct 17, 2018

This course is very easy to know basic thing about power system.

By Osbert A

Oct 21, 2018

An interesting course.

By Tasdiq A

Oct 03, 2018

Ideal for people new to energy sector. Gives you a nice overview of electricity generation, transmission and distribution, and switch gear. It was not new for me as an EE, but I guess I signed up for the wrong course.

By Henry N K

Oct 31, 2018

Very interesting and rewarding!

By mohammad f b o

Nov 05, 2018

its the basic of learning about power systems.good to know about

By Ali H

Nov 05, 2018

A comprehensive course that covers all the basics regarding Electric Power Systems. If you're an Engineering student, graduated or somehow interested in Electric Power System, then you must sign up for this course to get benefited by the content University of the Buffalo has put in all together for the students and enthusiasts who are in interested in Electrical Power Systems.

By Yamil R G

Nov 20, 2018

A good course to refresh the basic concepts of the electric power systems, recommended!!!

By Arnav G J

Nov 14, 2018

Easy to learn. Highly Recommended

By Azib A

Nov 19, 2018

a geat course it increase my knowledge about Power Systems.

By SREERAG K

Apr 18, 2019

Help my carrier. Thanks coursera

By MD I A

May 06, 2019

Very Useful Contents

By Linwei Z

Apr 23, 2019

Good information