Chevron Left
Back to Inspiring Leadership through Emotional Intelligence

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Inspiring Leadership through Emotional Intelligence by Case Western Reserve University

4.7
stars
1,570 ratings

About the Course

Emotional intelligence, hope, mindfulness, and compassion help a person reverse the damage of chronic stress and build great leadership relationships. The Positive and Negative Emotional Attractors inspire sustained, desired change and learning at many levels....

Top reviews

GT

Sep 4, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. it helped me to refresh some of the concepts I had learned early in m career as well as see actual case study work as it applies to the corporate environment that im in.

AH

Apr 27, 2020

I am so glad to bump into this course during COVID-19. To get my PEA and help the others with their PEA are great! I highly recommend this all of those who just stepped into their leadership roles.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 561 Reviews for Inspiring Leadership through Emotional Intelligence

By Parminder S

Sep 9, 2021

Excellent course. I always wanted to read and learn about emotional intelligence, but never got to it. This course has shown what I can do to improve my people skills. Thank you for a wonderful learning experience.

By Tianna C

Jun 10, 2016

I think this course was excellent! Definitely more of a workload than I anticipated, but the information was excellent. I would have just preferred more notice about the assignment as I had to rush mine at the end!

By Melanie R

May 31, 2016

Anything with Boyatzis in it is an incredibly valuable course! Love the way he explains the neuroscience of emotion, motivation, and group work. I use this so frequently working with young people and staff teams.

By Amulya P L

May 15, 2020

This was a nice course. I learned so many. I am so happy to take this course.

In the quiz section if you denote which is wrong and correct it will be more helpful for the learness. Overall the course was good.

By Mark G

May 2, 2018

Everyone should take this course! This course has helped me learn and become more motivated to continue learning how to build strong relationships in healthy ways in my personal and professional relationships.

By V. Y

Jul 10, 2020

In week 7, the grade shows up wrongly and so many of us have raised this complaint in discussion forum but there is no response . Please resolve this issue .Because of this I'm not able to get my certificate.

By kerry s

Jan 23, 2021

Prof. Boyatzis is a wonderful, engaging teacher. I highly, strongly recommend this course. I learned a lot about myself, and how to step back and look at my experiences at work. I give this course an A+!

By Opeyemi A

Sep 5, 2020

Just awesome, very deep and highly inspiring.

To see how important and how far some little things we take for granted can go in bringing out the best in oneself and relationship with others is just amazing.

By Virginia S

Apr 22, 2020

I really enjoyed my first Coursera Course. Dr. Richard Boyatzis is outstanding and I hope to one day meet him personally. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the subject and I'm looking forward to the next 4 courses for my

By Dana Y

Dec 6, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this course as I am keenly interested in neuroscience and how it impacts behavior. Furthermore, I have always been interested in OD. Wish I could study further with the instructors.

By Karina K

Oct 6, 2020

Each leader of a team should know the basics of EI and keep resonant relationships with his team.Many thanks to the Case Western Reserve University and Prof. Richard Boyatzis for this amazing experience.

By Clara B

Aug 7, 2022

Very stimulating course! It made me more aware of the need to have balance in life and living.

The readings were very helpful.

NEA to survive but PEA to thrive, that knowledge was a gamechanger.

Thanks

By Ceslava

Nov 18, 2020

So grateful for this course that was easy to understand. Truly inspired, motivated me. I will definitely use gained knowledge in the future in the organization I work, my family and friends.

By Ana B

Nov 24, 2020

Excelente curso!! Super recomendo! Se você quer aprender como lidar consigo mesmo e com os diversos ambientes em que você está inserido, especialmente o do trabalho, este curso é para você!

By Catalina N

Aug 22, 2020

The instructor is amazing. I really liked fallowing him during this course. He is inspiring, motivating and has a very good sense humor. The course is really helpful in my role. Thank you.

By Ragda J

Jun 10, 2018

Loved everything about this class. Dr Boyatzis is very passionate about the subject and engaging. I learned a lot of things I have been able to apply in my personal and professional life.

By Dr. P B

May 10, 2020

It's a wonderfully designed course. I loved that the exercises were truly insightful and thought provoking. This course would definitely help in personal as well as professional life.

By Al-Imran R I

Apr 27, 2020

It’s great and inspirational. It can make you feel to be a real resonant leader in your organisation. It's a very important course for leading professionals. Excellent course content.

By Shameel A M A k

Jul 24, 2020

An interesting course which will help individuals in their professional and personal life. We all are leaders/ mentors in various situations and this course helps us to help others.

By DENIVAL B R

Jun 29, 2020

Não imaginava tamanha qualidade de conteúdo e conhecimento. Tive a oportunidade de aprender com uma maiores cientistas do momento histórico e isso foi extraordinário. Gratidão.

By Mónica G

Dec 2, 2020

An excellent course that helps you draft your own personal vision and the power that it has to motivated oneself to continue improving and helping other with emotinal intelligence

By Clara M R

Jan 9, 2018

Professor Boyatzis is an inspiring scholar. He's one of the best teachers I've ever had. The course is well structured, and and he's an outstanding presenter. MOOC at its best!

By Soha G

Aug 25, 2017

The best course I have taken so far. A life changing type of knowledge. I am very grateful to come across it and know an inspiring,passionate and talented leader as Dr. Boyatzis.

By Reina V

Feb 13, 2022

This course has offered information, techniques, and practical skills to help me become a resonant leader. I look forward to applying them in my work and personal relationships.