Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Engineering Mechanics by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
4,832 ratings

About the Course

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top reviews

SY

Invalid date

Really Excellent Course. Learned a lot. The way Professor Teaches and explains is excellent. I would suggest all who are interested in mechanics should go through this course.

Best Wishes.

AS

Invalid date

EXCELLENT TEACHING METHODOLOGY AND APPROACH TO CONCEPTS IS AWESOME. PROFESSOR WHITMAN EXPLAINS THE WHOLE TOPIC IN A PERFECT MANNER. I LEARNT A LOT FROM THIS COURSE.

REGARDS

ARYENDER SINGH

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 982 Reviews for Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

By Ramesh B S

May 14, 2020

Excellent teaching professor . I really understood the subject and I am going to register for all of your courses

By Rahul k g

Jan 17, 2019

your way of teaching so much nice and it gives the feel of mechanics

thanks once again for uploading this course.

By Danny D

Jun 30, 2017

Excellent Course, Recommended to anyone with some knowledge of calculus and interest in Mechanics for engineering

By Gabriel M C R

Mar 22, 2022

This is spectacular, now I understand anything that before I don't understand. Today I get a very important tool

By P K K R

May 8, 2020

Introduction to Engineering Mechanics is good start with basics for Civil Engineering to get into senior classes

By Freire A P P

Jan 20, 2021

Excelente curso para practicar los conocimientos vistos en las asignaturas de estática. Totalmente recomendado

By JOSHUA M J

Oct 8, 2020

i got to refresh on topics which i studied and also got to learn some new and important points to keep in mind

By Pradeep S

Oct 7, 2020

Really well thought out course.

Will give you a thorough knowledge of engineering mechanics.

Really recommended!

By G M

Sep 9, 2020

Very good lecture that i have seen in my life sir.The way of explanation of any topic by is very awesome sir.

By Keeran P

Jul 1, 2020

This course was clear and easy to understand. It's given me a good understanding of many concepts in statics.

By krishna s

Sep 12, 2021

It's a very good course for fundamentals of "Mechanics of Solids". I really appreciate the way they taught.

By PUTTA N

Apr 15, 2020

Dear sir,

Thank you giving opportunity .Course is nicely framed .i improved my knowledge in this basic course

By Aryan C

Jul 5, 2019

It was an exemplary course, filled with enormous amounts of knowledge and learning. Thanks to Georgia Tech.

By Divya B M

Apr 29, 2020

Course had given a practical idea of many problems. Also had given a good knowledge in the use of vectors.

By Saqib A

Apr 9, 2017

Fantastic course for the beginners. Go for it if you want to develop your concepts and skills for statics.

By Krishnav S

Jan 11, 2021

Extremely insightful course, highly recommended for Physics enthusiasts and high school science students.

By Albert

Jan 17, 2022

Excellent teaching, a somewhat large subject is explained very well, without needed to read large books.

By Siran W

Dec 20, 2021

Pretty useful and practical. Have a medium difficulty for starter but too easy if you studied AP physics

By Amirhossein O S

Mar 11, 2020

It was great to have course this wonderful professor. thanks to Dr. Whiteman, Coursera and Georgia Tech!

By Yongchul J

Aug 15, 2019

This is a free, but great lecture for those who are interested in mechanical engineering to begin with.

By Abhishek S

Feb 4, 2016

i loved the course content as well as the teaching style of sir WHITEMAN . thanks to the coursera team.

By Casper W

May 21, 2020

Was a really cool course to learn about statics :) Easy to understand and interactive, funny professor

By Shimna M

Mar 21, 2019

An excellent course and assignments were challenging and interesting. Looking forward for more courses

By Ehab M A D

Feb 22, 2017

I hope received certification as a pdf on email, and money be for hardcopy certification , thanks Dr))

By Awais M

Mar 20, 2022

I beleive this course was best to get a basic understanding og Fundamentals of Engineering Mechanics.