Chevron Left
Back to Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB by MathWorks

4.7
stars
289 ratings
100 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will build on the skills learned in Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB to lay the foundation required for predictive modeling. This intermediate-level course is useful to anyone who needs to combine data from multiple sources or times and has an interest in modeling. These skills are valuable for those who have domain knowledge and some exposure to computational tools, but no programming background. To be successful in this course, you should have some background in basic statistics (histograms, averages, standard deviation, curve fitting, interpolation) and have completed Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB. Throughout the course, you will merge data from different data sets and handle common scenarios, such as missing data. In the last module of the course, you will explore special techniques for handling textual, audio, and image data, which are common in data science and more advanced modeling. By the end of this course, you will learn how to visualize your data, clean it up and arrange it for analysis, and identify the qualities necessary to answer your questions. You will be able to visualize the distribution of your data and use visual inspection to address artifacts that affect accurate modeling....

Top reviews

SK
Mar 14, 2020

Highly recommended for people with patience, and deep interest in Data Processing and Feature Engineering. It is not easy. However, MATLAB instructional tools make this process so much simplified!

SE
Feb 25, 2020

The course content and delivery are top-notch. I like the practicals, quizzes and exams which help to deepen understanding. For me, they'll always be a treasure load of reference materials.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 100 Reviews for Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB

By Rasheed A

Jan 21, 2021

Fantastic course with well-guided course material.

By Meghna K

May 26, 2020

Great course! It was interesting and challenging.

By Magesh J

May 12, 2020

Great tutorials and excellent hands-on exercises.

By Qing-Qi C

Mar 23, 2020

Great contents and supportive materials provided

By R K P K P

Jun 27, 2020

Great experience in learning this course.

By Musalula S

Feb 28, 2020

This is an excellent and practical course

By Carlos I G

Nov 30, 2020

It was difficult but really interesting

By Fredrik E

Aug 8, 2020

Very good and professional course

By Elliot T

Jun 29, 2020

This specialization is awesome !

By Othmane E

Feb 9, 2020

Amazing course from MathWorks :)

By Ashwini S

Sep 3, 2020

Excellent course for beginners

By B N S

Apr 24, 2020

Amazing Course, Thanks A Lot

By Piyas C

Jul 24, 2020

The course is excellent.

By navneetkaur n

Sep 23, 2020

very informative course

By Mansi S

Aug 8, 2020

Worth doing this course

By Ajit B

Jul 24, 2020

Great course! Thanks.

By Antonio B

Jul 3, 2020

It was a good Course.

By Md S I

Aug 21, 2020

Very good course !

By EDWIN B M M

Aug 10, 2020

Very good course

By Himani A

Apr 22, 2020

truly amazing

By HUGO A S R

Sep 6, 2020

Great Course

By Ishan S

Apr 22, 2020

maja aagayi

By konrad.russa

Feb 29, 2020

Thank you!

By Jason P

Mar 31, 2021

I found this course significantly more difficult compared to the first course in the specialization. I feel learning and education should be about sharing knowledge and experience. This course felt more like a game of hide and seek. Quizzes and assignments required you to dig through the videos for one second mentions of functions or parameters. Rather than finding the experience rewarding - more often I found it frustrating, as if Mathworks was trying to hide material and see if I could find it. The videos are WAY to fast. even when I reduced the playback speed to 0.75 I still had to start-stop often to keep up.

In the end I'm glad I took the course and I learned some valuable skills. However I felt this course was not as good as the first course (Exploratory Data Analysis). Very little of what I learned in the first course prepared me for this one.

By 卓玛多杰

Aug 24, 2020

This course is very powerful that it introduce several toolbox in matlab. For me, to be honest, i think it requires an high-level matlab skill so that you can achieve the whole assignment with high grades.Although i have finished my course, i think i still need several times to review the course and be more familiar with the functions and toolboxs in matlab.

Anyway,it is challenging but i think it quite worth because matlab provides such powerful tool in so much fields.