Chevron Left
Back to Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB by MathWorks

4.6
stars
259 ratings
91 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will build on the skills learned in Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB to lay the foundation required for predictive modeling. This intermediate-level course is useful to anyone who needs to combine data from multiple sources or times and has an interest in modeling. These skills are valuable for those who have domain knowledge and some exposure to computational tools, but no programming background. To be successful in this course, you should have some background in basic statistics (histograms, averages, standard deviation, curve fitting, interpolation) and have completed Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB. Throughout the course, you will merge data from different data sets and handle common scenarios, such as missing data. In the last module of the course, you will explore special techniques for handling textual, audio, and image data, which are common in data science and more advanced modeling. By the end of this course, you will learn how to visualize your data, clean it up and arrange it for analysis, and identify the qualities necessary to answer your questions. You will be able to visualize the distribution of your data and use visual inspection to address artifacts that affect accurate modeling....

Top reviews

SK
Mar 14, 2020

Highly recommended for people with patience, and deep interest in Data Processing and Feature Engineering. It is not easy. However, MATLAB instructional tools make this process so much simplified!

SE
Feb 25, 2020

The course content and delivery are top-notch. I like the practicals, quizzes and exams which help to deepen understanding. For me, they'll always be a treasure load of reference materials.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 91 Reviews for Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB

By Fredrik E

Aug 8, 2020

Very good and professional course

By Elliot T

Jun 29, 2020

This specialization is awesome !

By Othmane E

Feb 9, 2020

Amazing course from MathWorks :)

By Ashwini S

Sep 3, 2020

Excellent course for beginners

By B N S

Apr 24, 2020

Amazing Course, Thanks A Lot

By Piyas C

Jul 24, 2020

The course is excellent.

By Navneet K

Sep 23, 2020

very informative course

By Mansi S

Aug 8, 2020

Worth doing this course

By Ajit C B

Jul 24, 2020

Great course! Thanks.

By Antonio B

Jul 3, 2020

It was a good Course.

By Md S I

Aug 21, 2020

Very good course !

By EDWIN B M M

Aug 10, 2020

Very good course

By Himani A

Apr 22, 2020

truly amazing

By HUGO A S R

Sep 6, 2020

Great Course

By Ishan S

Apr 22, 2020

maja aagayi

By konrad.russa

Feb 29, 2020

Thank you!

By 卓玛多杰

Aug 24, 2020

This course is very powerful that it introduce several toolbox in matlab. For me, to be honest, i think it requires an high-level matlab skill so that you can achieve the whole assignment with high grades.Although i have finished my course, i think i still need several times to review the course and be more familiar with the functions and toolboxs in matlab.

Anyway,it is challenging but i think it quite worth because matlab provides such powerful tool in so much fields.

By Madhuresh S

Jul 15, 2020

The course was very intensive and practical. The trainers have explained all the concepts in precise manner so that in less time we could understand the maximum concepts. The live script feature helps to practice along with trainer which drastically enhances the speed of learning. Overall the course is very good. Just want to add a suggestion it would be better if you could add some study material regarding the theory of data science.

By Dan W

Aug 22, 2020

Lectures and course materials were helpful, though a lot of the content depends on toolboxes which are not generally available unless the user or the user's school/employer pays thousands of extra dollars. I'd prefer the materials were less dependent on add-on functionality -- as is, the material can come across as too much an advertisement for these toolboxes.

By Fabricio A B C

Sep 24, 2020

The only problem is that some scripts are too long and there are statistical concepts that are not touched in deep but in general it's pretty good. I expand my knowledge of Matlab but later I would like to learn more about statistics and signal processing because that was complex for me and hard to understand.

By Yazan Z A

Sep 11, 2020

i love this course, but i think the quizzes don't cover enough of the material, and some of the documents are not detailed enough so i have to spend more time to understand what the function does where a single comment can solve the problem

other than that great course, cool instructors and great videos!

By John N D

Mar 26, 2020

Last two modules are quite demanding with a lot of content. It will be helpful to have more examples.

Nevertheless, the course was amazing.

It will be glad more examples of data store either for tables or signals.

By Victor R B M

Sep 9, 2020

Great course, the explanations are very clear. I didn't rate with five stars because I think that does a simple project at the end of the course is better than only do quizzes.

By daniel m

Apr 8, 2020

Big step up from the previous course but good introduction into data science, what it is and what MATLAB can do to help you get the most out of your analysis. Very good !

By Andrés D P L

Aug 29, 2020

Great overview. Very useful exercises and tests. However, Week 5 was a little overwhelming since it is a little bit of everything (signals, images, texts).