Chevron Left
Back to Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals by University of California, Irvine

4.5
2,378 ratings
517 reviews

About the Course

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Top reviews

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 510 Reviews for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

By Andrea G K

Apr 01, 2016

Thank you, David. I enjoyed this class thoroughly, and learned so much! I feel much more confident in being able to work directly with accountants and finance professionals. As you said, there is so much more to learn, and I'm thinking about going back to University to take an Accounting Degree. The pace with which you conduct your lessons is very nice and your diction is pleasant and easy to understand. The real life examples help

By Caio S

Sep 04, 2015

Muito útil para profissionais da área contábil brasileiros e de outras nacionalidades para aprenderem termos técnicos dentro da área de atuação. É de fácil entendimento e linguagem simples.

By Susan F

May 13, 2016

Great course, easy to understand but profound in content!

By Jose C O

Aug 24, 2015

Great course, clear explanations, I gained some insight about the financial world.

By Lisa M

Apr 03, 2016

Really liked the examples you gave! Great teaching method!

By Sammy L

Jan 06, 2017

good. but a bit too basic

By Christian P

Oct 01, 2015

ok

By Elías G H A

May 15, 2016

I liked it

By Karthick

Sep 20, 2015

Its been very effective and useful for my Startup

By Miguel G

May 17, 2016

Very good to gain basis in the financial terms and tools.

By Berenice O

Sep 19, 2015

I enjoyed this course. I somehow remember the accounting terminologies better after having completed this course than before when I was busy with my "self-studies"

By Ibrahim A

Dec 01, 2015

Awesome revision subject.

By Xeniya C

Sep 25, 2015

Wonderful course! I learned a lot of concepts with a very simple and clear language. Professor was very engaging and explained many abstract concepts with clear example. Highly recommended!

By Irene P

Aug 13, 2015

Very good course. Thouht me hot to control money and plan for the future.

By Jenny S

Jun 22, 2016

Was initially nervous going into this course however, the information, examples, and presentation were really easy to follow and understand. Well done!

By Praveen

Nov 29, 2017

Excellent coach! The professor explains the concepts without just reading out text from slides!! wonderful time learning finance

By Amr A

Oct 06, 2015

wonderful course, it got me familiar with financial concepts.

the instructor is very much appreciated.

By Maksims M

Jan 19, 2017

Nice brief introduction and passionate lecturer =)

By Ashley428

May 29, 2017

easy to learn and to understand the general info of finance

By Sameeran J

Dec 17, 2015

Very very good course. Gives a simplistic view of accounting and finance basics with nice examples. This should help a lot of people in getting their finances under control.

By Ankit G

Nov 16, 2015

Very informative course and very nicely explained

By Ubirajara A T S

Oct 09, 2015

Very good course.

By Vladislava

Aug 08, 2016

Great!

By Danee L

Nov 05, 2015

Really great course that was able to explain concepts in layman's terms! So easy understandable, makes Finance less intimidating :)

By Abdirahman A M

Sep 12, 2015

Really helpful