Chevron Left
Back to Financial Accounting: Foundations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Accounting: Foundations by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
3,553 ratings
839 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

AD
Sep 3, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP
Jun 6, 2020

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 817 Reviews for Financial Accounting: Foundations

By Allen S

Mar 4, 2018

Tough concept but the professor was informative and provided plenty of examples, real-world examples.

By Linda R

Mar 24, 2021

The course was easy to follow and being able to pace my studies with my other life responsibilities.

By A.Sarveswara R

Apr 23, 2020

Financial Accounting: Foundations. this course is very informative & really it's worth full to take.

By Xiaowen Z

Nov 5, 2019

This is a very good course for those who do not have accounting-related knowledge. Highly recommend.

By Hamza A

Jun 4, 2020

An excellent opportunity for all students of any field to learn the basics of financial accounting.

By Oxana

Feb 7, 2020

Interesting course, the theory is followed by many practical examples, based on real organizations.

By J H

Mar 5, 2018

Great course to help understand financial accounting. Professor strutted well to understand easily.

By Eleftherios V

Dec 27, 2020

Mr. Oktay Urcan used so simple language that learning was exciting and detailed at the same time!!

By Adrian S

Dec 2, 2019

Very good course. Very clear explanation, good materials. It was great introduction to accounting.

By Sizwe N

Jul 15, 2018

I enjoyed the course. It was a helpful refersher after not having studied accounting for 16 years.

By MARCHETTY P S

Jun 15, 2020

I felt really good learning , the concepts are precise and very well presented. Thank you so much

By GLENN H

Jun 5, 2018

ery good material. The instructor's accent was difficult to understand, but I worked through it.

By Mohammad H K

Mar 15, 2021

The best course. I gained incredible deep knowledge about the core concepts. Thank you Illinois

By SATHYA B G 2

Jan 11, 2021

its okay but its takes too long time for id verification please try to change those mad options

By Keith K D

Sep 4, 2019

Good basic course for non financial people, you learn the basic on reading financial statements

By Dola C S

Oct 8, 2016

This is really a great course. I have learnt a lot about the fundamentals of Accounting.

Thanks.

By Joshua D

Feb 1, 2021

I ENJOYED THE COURSE AND I LEARNED ALOT FROM IT .

THEANK YOU FOR THIS GREAT LERANING EXPERANCE

By Porush g

Sep 2, 2020

I learned some very important point in the financial accounting and financial analysis as well

By Ashis C

Aug 29, 2019

It's a very Good Online Course for the Working personals to review the Learnings Once Again !!

By HARIKRISHNAN S

Aug 16, 2020

Great learning experience , will recommend it to all those who need the basics of accounting.

By Dung N

Mar 15, 2021

Good presentation and transcript materials. I really like the real-life practice questions.

By IVORY A C C

Jul 12, 2020

Excellent course, very good to learn new concepts and strengthen knowledge. 100% recommended

By MD A A

Apr 27, 2020

The course and faculty are amazing. This course helps me understanding financial statements.

By Neha S

Nov 17, 2019

Best course, learned a lot of quality information which gave me the way to build my career.

By Rahul S

Jun 14, 2019

Interesting course which really helps in understanding the basics of financial accounting!!