Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
13,855 ratings
3,221 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

SK

May 10, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC

Aug 20, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filter by:

2976 - 3000 of 3,198 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Terence H

May 21, 2020

it was very hard on determining which one is the correct answer but i learnt a lot from it. Thank you Yale :D

By Juan D

Jul 08, 2020

En los examenes se deberia tambein tener una opcion de volverlos a español, no encontre la manera de hacerlo

By Akshara R G

Apr 28, 2020

It's is very good Courser..we can develop financial marketing skills and which is very much useful in future

By Marco A S C

Jan 14, 2018

Excellent course for beginners which touches on a very broad variety of topics regarding financial markets.

By Anjola O

Jul 12, 2020

This course gives a broad view about Finance and encourages it's use for both personal and social good.

By Shreya

May 12, 2020

Some of the videos were extremely long because of the strong elaboration on related historical concepts

By Mayank M

Aug 11, 2020

Helped in understanding the basic tools available in financial markets, their purpose and applications

By Aman K

Jul 19, 2020

If you are honestly interested and have some previous knowledge in finance. Then you should go for it.

By VAIBHAV J

Sep 14, 2020

Its a overall great experience. But there is scope of improvement in Practical aspect of this course.

By Álvaro G C

Jul 21, 2019

very general and basic concepts useful for those to want to iniciate and have framework about finance

By Amit D

Jun 10, 2020

Great Course for beginners, shallow concept but covered all major aspects of Finance and Economics.

By K Y

Sep 15, 2020

Very good course to understand the basic of finance. I would recommend you to read textbooks first.

By Daniella C

Jul 15, 2020

o curso é muito bom e o professor também é ótimo.

porém deveria ter disponível legenda em português.

By Frederick

Jul 07, 2020

Very enlightening ,however misses uptodate statistical information. Brilliant teaching techniques !

By Lan R

Jun 27, 2020

Great course, I learned a lot. Only downside was that it was hard to follow the lectures sometimes.

By Apoorva V

Sep 12, 2020

its more about america while some ppl are from other nations as well

but stilll it was great one !

By Vágner F N

May 15, 2020

Courses provide a good overview, although it is not deep into any topic. It is fullfill your role.

By Ranjith R

Jul 31, 2020

This course really helps you understand the basics of financial world. It covers a wide aspect.

By Teoh G S

Oct 02, 2020

It's a good cause, I do learn a lot even though the questions can be tricky. Great professor!

By Carlos M G

Aug 08, 2020

It was a good time experience learning from Professor Shiller. The topics were well covered.

By Abraham J P

Apr 20, 2020

Covers a wide variety. Really enjoyed this course just to top up/refresh my knowledge again.

By Ruslan K

Aug 08, 2019

Excellent course to achieve solid basic financial literacy. Like Professor Shiller's style)

By Leila P

Jul 31, 2020

It could be more engaging and lively but overall I learned a lot and I enjoyed this course

By Amir I B A R

Jul 11, 2020

Good coverage of a wide range of markets to give you a good overview of financial markets.

By Esuru B

Jul 22, 2020

easy and interesting with the video lecture very clearly eacch and everything explained