Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
14,667 ratings
3,417 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filter by:

3176 - 3200 of 3,407 Reviews for Financial Markets

By VAIBHAV J

Sep 14, 2020

Its a overall great experience. But there is scope of improvement in Practical aspect of this course.

By Álvaro G C

Jul 21, 2019

very general and basic concepts useful for those to want to iniciate and have framework about finance

By Amit D

Jun 10, 2020

Great Course for beginners, shallow concept but covered all major aspects of Finance and Economics.

By Ken Y

Sep 14, 2020

Very good course to understand the basic of finance. I would recommend you to read textbooks first.

By Daniella C

Jul 15, 2020

o curso é muito bom e o professor também é ótimo.

porém deveria ter disponível legenda em português.

By Frederick

Jul 7, 2020

Very enlightening ,however misses uptodate statistical information. Brilliant teaching techniques !

By Lan R

Jun 27, 2020

Great course, I learned a lot. Only downside was that it was hard to follow the lectures sometimes.

By Apoorva V

Sep 12, 2020

its more about america while some ppl are from other nations as well

but stilll it was great one !

By Vágner F N

May 14, 2020

Courses provide a good overview, although it is not deep into any topic. It is fullfill your role.

By Ranjith R

Jul 31, 2020

This course really helps you understand the basics of financial world. It covers a wide aspect.

By Teoh G S

Oct 2, 2020

It's a good cause, I do learn a lot even though the questions can be tricky. Great professor!

By Carlos M G

Aug 8, 2020

It was a good time experience learning from Professor Shiller. The topics were well covered.

By Abraham J P

Apr 20, 2020

Covers a wide variety. Really enjoyed this course just to top up/refresh my knowledge again.

By Ruslan K

Aug 8, 2019

Excellent course to achieve solid basic financial literacy. Like Professor Shiller's style)

By Leila P

Jul 31, 2020

It could be more engaging and lively but overall I learned a lot and I enjoyed this course

By Amir I B A R

Jul 11, 2020

Good coverage of a wide range of markets to give you a good overview of financial markets.

By Esuru B

Jul 22, 2020

easy and interesting with the video lecture very clearly eacch and everything explained

By Naganathan R I

Mar 1, 2020

a very useful and helpful course taught by professor shiller. He is a financial genious

By Jean R B

Aug 28, 2019

le seul problème c'est que je trouve le contenu de ce cours en français(faut y penser)

By Nishant M

Jul 3, 2020

The session was very well performed and planned and it was an interactive sessions.

By Bohdan K

Jun 3, 2020

Basic, but enormously useful if you want to get familiar with the world of finance.

By Rohit M

May 25, 2020

A pdf of summary of topics covered could be provided that would have helped better.

By Tuntai B

Dec 22, 2019

This course is great for someone who really want to get a starter taste of finance

By Golla B

Aug 14, 2020

Financial markets is very useful finance students I satisfaction of this course..